We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Millennium Resort Patong Phuket
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
P.S. Hotel(Patong)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,825)
Filter reviews
1,825 results
Traveler rating
706
729
244
72
74
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
706
729
244
72
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslakeside wingcabana roomshopping centrebeach sideprivate jacuzzibangla roadgrand deluxe roomdirect accessseafood buffetbig cswimming poolnight lifepool staffbangla rdwelcome drinkwalking streethotel is great
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
829 - 834 of 1,825 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Hi guys be careful before you book your stay here. I booked here on the 5 & 6 July. Within a few hours I noticed rats in my room. When I brought this to the hotel reception notice they said what can they go the hotel is next to a mall. . After some arguing they changed my room but then gave me the most pathetic room in the hotel with a view of the mall back side. Even while checking in the staff insisted that i pay a deposit in cash for sundries. Before this i stated at AVISTA HIDEWAY RESORT AND SPA IN TRIANG BEACH PATONG. An excellent hotel in every way. Just telling you folks to book any hotel but millennium hotel patong on your visit to phuket. Beware.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kapil-1234567890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium M, General Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Dear Kapil,

Greetings from Millennium Resort Patong!

Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback regarding our location, breakfast buffet, employees and overall ambiance.

We take your comments very seriously and are concerned about some problems encountered during your stay, especially the one related to the rat inside your room that you have referred to in your review. You have brought this matter up to our Duty Manager whilst you were staying here and to ensure your comfort was not compromised, we moved you to another room which you had accepted graciously. This matter was investigated further by our Executive House Keeper and we were unable to locate any sighting of rats inside your room.

To provide guests with the highest level of customer service, we carry out regular pest control within the properly to protect and reduce intrusions as well as create healthier facilities for our valued guests.

The hotel has and always will ensure that the well being of our guests remain our utmost priority, and we would once again like to assure you that our commitment to quality hospitality service standards remains paramount at all times. We greatly value your feedback and do look forward to having you back with us.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly through our reservation team if we can be of further help at reservations@millenniumresortpatong.com or directly to me at jamal.sidik@millenniumpatong.com

Kind regards,
Jamal Sidik
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

FELT CHEATED .....
when you book online they educate that there are 2 wings in this hotel .( lake side and beach side ) . Images shown are of lake side wing swimming pool but they will try to push you in beach side which is shittier then lake side.
felt cheated from the name itself . it NOT a RESORT its ijust a hotel. worst part is there is no connection from lake side and beach side. they call it beach side but beach is 400-500 metres away. and they call it lake side but there is no lake.
now the phuket tuk tuk system have changed . for every run they take 200 batts i.e. 30 usd to take you to beach . since we cannot cross those 400 metres with kids coz its the bangla road with strip clubs and everything.
yes if you want to shop and you are mall crazy this hotel is hugging a mall.
people thinking between avista hideaway resort & spa and millennium . dont even think once just book avista hideaway resort & spa.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mohit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium M, General Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Mohit K,

Greetings from Millennium Resort Patong!

Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback regarding our location, employees and overall ambiance. We regret that some of these factors had inconvenienced you during your stay and thus made it less memorable than was expected. You will be glad to know that we have addressed these issues with the respective Departments and that there will be improvements in the areas you had mentioned.

The hotel has and always will ensure that the well being of our guests remain our utmost priority, and we would once again like to assure you that our commitment to quality hospitality service standards remains paramount at all times. Your feedback have helped us tremendously in ensuring they are rectified with the respective departments and improvements are in place to nullify these shortcomings.

Yours truly,

Jamal Sidik
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

we stayed in this hotel for 3 night in june 2013, we check-in with friendly staff room was clean and spacious breakfast was good but not many choice but overall good service very friendly staff .Junceylon shopping centre is near by ,we had lovely time and we had thai massage from the hotel it was very relaxing,excellent service but little bit expensive .overall our stay was excellent ,beach is walking distance .I would stay this hotel again .

Room Tip: Room on the south side are quieter .
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarassamma1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium M, General Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Sarassamma1234,

Greetings from Millennium Resort Patong!

Thank you so much for your lovely comments on your Millennium Resort Patong experience! We are all delighted you had an enjoyable your stay here. Nonetheless, we feel concerned about your comments related to breakfast. We would sincerely like to apologize for the inconvenience caused.

The hotel has and always will ensure that the well being of our guests remain our utmost priority, and we would once again like to assure you that our commitment to quality hospitality service standards remains paramount at all times.
Kind regards,

Jamal Sidik
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Value-for-moneywise I would give it 3.5 out of 5 stars. No complaints regarding the room: beds were comfy; lighting pleasant and adequate; bathroom sufficiently clean with standing shower (no bathtub nor rain shower - the latter would have been nice); aircon worked properly; (did not watch TV so no comment on channel selections). Wifi was free in the lobby but chargeable in the room - you would need to get a login id and password from the reception. However I found that my Samsung Galaxy S3 could get connected without any login. So those with the same phone may be similarly lucky.

The buffet breakfast had some nice dishes. I suppose others who found the choice limited may be expecting greater variety of western type breakfast. But its local dishes - fried noodles in particular - was good. The fresh fruit juice bar and selection of local fruits was also good. Where they fell short was in replenishing - they were unduly quick with clearing of used cutlery instead. Generally the service was alright.

We also had dinner at the Bar 8 Degrees in the hotel. The service was very good - perhaps because we were the only ones there. We had Thai food which I would give a 3.8 stars out of 5. We did not use the other hotel facilities.

Location is the hotel's strongest plus point. The walk to Patong Beach is just a few minutes. Walk through Bangla Road that's the quickest. Bangla road is also worth visiting in the evening/night when it comes to life in a different way with all the drinking joints. Adjoining the hotel is the JungCeylon Shopping Centre where you can find a variety of shops from those selling local fare in the basement to large departmental sport stores. There is also a pharmacy (Boots) and decent bookshop just next to the hotel (on Beachside). Should you get a room without breakfast at the hotel, you can find breakfast in JungCeylon.

Given the vicinity of Millenium next to the shopping area quite a bit of loud music could be heard into the night (we were on the top most floor, 6th, unfortunately facing the shopping centre area). If you are a light sleeper you may wish to consider other hotels or ask for a room that faces away.

From Patong you can move about to various points in Phuket island. There is a taxi stand outside the hotel. We hired a taxi for 4 hours to roam around the island. The charge was BHT1500. A bit on the high side. I understand that one could hire a taxi for 8 hours for BHT2000. But we were happy enough as the driver - Mr Can (+66-81-3965921) - brought us to some interesting spots and drove us comfortably in a nice new Toyota Altis. His English was limited so communicating was a challenge yet fun if you look at the light side.

We caught the red and yellow taxi (supposedly meter based) for a flat charge of BHT650 from the airport to the hotel. Although on the Internet, some have advised the rate to be around BHT450-550 we did not really bargain. Going back, the taxi stand at the hotel wanted to charge BHT800 to the airport, so we contacted the taxi driver who brought us to the hotel. He was a reliable driver though his taxi was so-so (Mr Mongkol - +66-85-7894870).

Room Tip: Overall hotel decor was simple. Hence does not come across as grand. It was comfortable enough for us though.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kienteong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium M, General Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Kienteong,

Greetings from Millennium Resort Patong!

Thank you for your long, descriptive and valuable feedback comments our location, employees and overall ambiance. The hotel has and always will ensure that the well being of our guests remain our utmost priority, and we would once again like to assure you that our commitment to quality hospitality service standards remains paramount at all times.

Yours truly,

Jamal Sidik,
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I stayed in this hotel with my family for 3 nights in June, 2013. There is everything misleading about this hotel.
First, it is NOT a resort, but just a hotel, whereas it claims to be a resort in its name itself.
The hotel has two wings - Beachside and Lakeside. The Beachside wing is in fact 10 minutes walk from the main beach and is completely surrounded by hugely populated commercial areas. The Lakeside wing has no lake, but a small about 2 feet deep artificial water pond / body inside the hotel lobby.
I was really mislead by the names being used by this hotel - "Resort", "Beachside Wing" and "Lakeside Wing".

Besides the hotel, I strongly feel Phuket is highly overrated, and must be avoided in June.

Also, Phuket is full of Nepalese migrants who run / control the street shops. Do not expect they will be helpful to "Indians", rather they are rude, abusive and very derogatory with Indians. They will quote very high price and if you bargain with them, they will start abusing and misbehaving with you. They should best be avoided and ignored.

Overall, very disappointed and third-rated Phuket trip for me and my family.

Room Tip: Please do not go by the misleading names - "Resort", "Beachside Wing", Lakeside Wing" - it is not a resort, and there is no beach nearby and there is no lake at all.
Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank ramkapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium M, General Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Dear Ramkapore,

Greetings from Millennium Resort Patong!

Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback regarding our resort name. We regret that some of these factors had inconvenienced you during your stay and thus made it less memorable than was expected.

The hotel has and always will ensure that the well being of our guests remain our utmost priority, and we would once again like to assure you that our commitment to quality hospitality service standards remains paramount at all times. We greatly value your feedback and do look forward to having you back with us.

Yours truly,

Jamal Sidik
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews