We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel in Central Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Millennium Resort Patong Phuket
Ranked #35 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed in this centrally located hotel for a few nights. It is located close to a shopping mall and a supermarket. Our room and bathroom was modernly designed and clean. Buffet breakfast was good with a large variety of Western and local cuisine. There's also a fresh juicing fruit station with many diferent fruits to choose from. Overall we had a satisfactory stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlobeTrekker6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium M, Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear GlobeTrekker6,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments on your Millennium Resort Patong experience! We will certainly share these with our team here and hope to be of service to you again on your next visit to Phuket!

Kind regards,
Jamal Sidik
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,759)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

819 - 825 of 1,759 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2013

Chose this hotel because been told it is close to Jungceylon Mall...in fact, it is interconnected to the Mall! Great. Stayed at Beach Side and need to take 2 elevators to reach my room at 6F...in between have to walk on top of Jungceylon Rooftop...no complain. The deluxe room is bigger and cleaner than the deluxe I stayed at Moevenpick Karon Beach last year. Wifi connectivity was also superb with all the time full bar in my room. However, the breakfast is limited of choice with no striking taste.

Less than 10 minutes walking to the Patong Beach and less than 5 minutes to the happening Bangla Road. I was caught in the middle of Songkran battle during the final night at Bangla Road. Such an experience.... To get HALAL food nearby the hotel, you can find 2 in the foodcourt located at lowerground of Jungceylon (Silang Blvd), Kebab at the junction to Bangla road and tomyam plus local dishes on the way to Patong mosque.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fredthalhah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium M, Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear fredthalhah,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments on your Millennium Resort Patong experience! We will certainly share these with our team here and hope to be of service to you again on your next visit to Phuket!

Kind regards,
Jamal Sidik
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We booked the Millennium online after leaving our previous accommodation early. This is a great hotel with a central location next door to the Jungceylon shopping centre. Very convenient with easy access to shopping centre, markets, Bangla Road and local shops and restaurants. Beach is approximately a 10-15 min walk.
We upgraded to a Deluxe room (with breakfast) lake side with views of the pool and mountains. The room was very comfortable. Would have love a pool access room but none were available.
Breakfast was ok but not as much variety as previous hotels. I experienced worse but had better.
The pool is huge and we never had a problem getting a lounge.
All the staff we dealt with were very professional, good English and nothing was every a problem.
We normally like staying somewhere where you can see the beach but would definitely consider staying here again due to the central location and professional staff.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holidaylovermother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium M, Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear holidaylovermother,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments on your Millennium Resort Patong experience! We will certainly share these with our team here and hope to be of service to you again on your next visit to Phuket!

Kind regards,
Jamal Sidik
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We enjoyed our second 9 day stay in a Cabana Lakeside Room. Our request to stay in the room we had stayed in previously was met. Room service staff were great and location, next to Jungceylon Shopping mall great. Our transfer from airport to hotel( booked through Millennium) was terrible as driver, took us on a long 2hr drive, instead of taking the direct route. Continually trying to tout possible day trips, he could provide us. A disappointing start to an otherwise great stay. Advice would be skip the buffet breakfast unless you enjoy 1970's style boarding school food. The only savior was the fresh juice. There are many food options near hotel at reasonable prices.My wife had a full treatment at the hotel spa and loved it!

Room Tip: Cabana Room-Pool Access
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank unclaimedgerm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium M, Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear unclaimedgerm,

Greetings from Millennium Resort Patong!

Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback regarding our location, employees and overall ambiance. The hotel has and always will ensure that the well being of our guests remain our utmost priority, and we would once again like to assure you that our commitment to quality hospitality service standards remains paramount at all times.

Yours truly,

Jamal Sidik,
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

This hotel is part of the mall and within walking distance to popular Bangla road. Definitely, not a 5 star hotel. The smell as you enter the hotel is not very great but overall the experience of the hotel , staff, pool, breakfasts were all particularly average. Room is a bit worn down and dirty, lots of dust which is a shame.

The location does affect the noise in the rooms, you can hear the hustle of bangla road very easily so if you are looking for a relaxing holiday this aint the place.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shazam14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium M, General Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear shazam14,

Greetings from Millennium Resort Patong!

Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback regarding our location, employees and overall ambiance. We regret that some of these factors had inconvenienced you during your stay and thus made it less memorable than was expected. You will be glad to know that we have addressed these issues with the respective Departments and that there will be improvements in the areas you had mentioned.

The hotel has and always will ensure that the well being of our guests remain our utmost priority, and we would once again like to assure you that our commitment to quality hospitality service standards remains paramount at all times. Your feedback have helped us tremendously in ensuring they are rectified with the respective departments and improvements are in place to nullify these shortcomings.

Yours truly,

Jamal Sidik
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Its my second stay here..nothing change...the property is still awesome..,stayed on the lakeside wing on the first time n stayed on the beachside this time around..do not get confuse..theres no lake nor beach..u need to walk 5-10min to the beach..he resort have two wings so its called lakeside n beachside...
One thing that i find uncomfortable is half of the beachside room balcony are facing the shopping centre roof.. Its annoying coz the view is blocked and hotel should charge lower for that room....
Cleanliness is top..swimming pool great...and shopping centre right at hotel lobby..wonderful..will definately return here...!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hermanshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium M, Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear Hermanshah,

Greetings from Millennium Resort Patong!

Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback regarding our location, employees and overall ambiance. The hotel has and always will ensure that the well being of our guests remain our utmost priority, and we would once again like to assure you that our commitment to quality hospitality service standards remains paramount at all times.

Yours truly,

Jamal Sidik,
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We checked in and were happy with our 'deluxe' room, but that evening when we returned to the room after dinner, we found that due to some plumbing problem, our room was under an inch of water. (There was no bathtub so no, we hadn't left a tap running. Some valve under the washbasin sink seems to have malfunctioned.) We called reception and told them, but no one came to the room. Eventually we took our stuff downstairs and asked for a new room, which we were given. No one asked whether any of our stuff was damaged, no one even escorted us to the new room. Somehow I don't think that's 5-star service.

Apart from that, our stay was fine. The pool is wonderful, the breakfast is OK, the location next to Jungceylon Mall is good. On our previous stay we chose the Holiday Inn, and next time we will probably pay the difference and go back to the Holiday Inn, as it is miles better than the Millennium - better service, more attractive room, an even nicer pool, and excellent restaurants.

Room Tip: Lakeside room facing the pool is better than facing the town
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brandenburg5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium M, Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear brandenburg5,

Greetings from Millennium Resort Patong!

Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback regarding our location, employees and overall ambiance. We regret that some of these factors had inconvenienced you during your stay and thus made it less memorable than was expected. You will be glad to know that we have addressed these issues with the respective Departments and that there will be improvements in the areas you had mentioned.

The hotel has and always will ensure that the well being of our guests remain our utmost priority, and we would once again like to assure you that our commitment to quality hospitality service standards remains paramount at all times. Your feedback have helped us tremendously in ensuring they are rectified with the respective departments and improvements are in place to nullify these shortcomings.

Yours truly,

Jamal Sidik
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.2 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#26 of 331 in Patong
1,642 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Flora Resort Patong
La Flora Resort Patong
#36 of 331 in Patong
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#10 of 331 in Patong
1,723 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
0.4 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Resort Patong Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Resort Patong Phuket

Address: 199, Rat-Uthit 200 Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Patong
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#22 Spa Hotel in Patong
#25 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#27 Family Hotel in Patong
#27 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $104 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Millennium Resort Patong Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 418
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five-star resort is located in an idyllic location and set within lush tropical landscaping. The oasis of calm sits at the heart of one of Phuket’s most vibrant and popular areas, Patong Beach, making it the perfect location for an enjoyable holiday with friends or family. This magnificent Phuket hotel consists of two separate wings. The Beachside features a total of 197 spacious rooms while The Lakeside has 221 rooms, each furnished with rustic charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Millennium Resort Patong Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Resort Patong Phuket Hotel Patong
Millennium Hotel Patong Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing