We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,904)
Filter reviews
1,904 results
Traveler rating
735
756
257
75
81
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
735
756
257
75
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslakeside wingcabana roombeach sideshopping centreprivate jacuzzibangla roadgrand deluxe roomfive star hotelseafood buffetbig cswimming poolnight lifepool staffbangla rdwelcome drinkhotel lobbywalking street
Filter
Updating list...
1,007 - 1,012 of 1,904 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed in the millennium during our honeymoon on October 2011.

The hotel is great, the breakfast is excellent.

The hotel is located meters away from the "walking street" and "patong beach", jungceylon mall is located virtually inside the hotel, we found this very convenient. ( You can do feet massage there way cheaper then inside the hotel :) )

There is wifi, however not in the room. I think the first 2 hours are free, then you have to pay for it.

Overall it was a good experience, one of the best hotels i have been to.

Room Tip: check in the pool side
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoCedaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium M, Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear JoCedaro,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments on your Millennium Resort Patong experience! We will certainly share these with our team here and hope to be of service to you again on your next visit to Phuket!

Kind regards,
Jamal Sidik
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Millennium Lakeside two years ago and had a great experience and we rated them excellent in all areas. As a result we booked another10 night stay in late August this year and have just returned home. Oh dear! The place has deteriorated big time in only 2 years. We had confirmation that we were in Lakeside but got Beachside. No biggy, we moved after a couple of nights. (We are avid gym goers and Beachside hasn't got a gym so we were put in a room on the same level as the gym- room 1442). The room at Beachside was great. Unfortunately the superior room we got at Lakeside was far from our expectations and the 4-5 star rating and it looked nothing like the ones advertised. The bed valance had a large dark water mark or similar stain on the side, the vent in the toilet had never been cleaned and was solid with dust. There were large marks on the main door and an internal wall and the floor tiles in a corner were black with dirt. These were itemised and forwarded for the attention of the cleaners, but unfortunately nothing was done. We were in the gym on a couple of occasions when it was raining. There were numerous drips coming through the ceiling and on to several towels the staff had put on the floor. Although the gym is fantastic and the equipment is newish, a roof leaking like a siv is not what you would expect in a resort facility such as this, so pretty dissappointing. If you want to get the full selection of the vast range of food available at breakfast get there early before 8.00am! As mentioned in recent reviews, the selections run out and often weren't replaced, so this again was disappointing.
Good points- Happy hour around the pool from 1.00pm - 2.pm (but watch the surcharges !!!!) Great location, as everyone who has been there knows, and as usual the staff were genuinely friendly and helpful.
However, if we go back to Patong we wil look at staying somewhere else next time.....
Trev & Liz, Gold Coast Australia

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank TrevorGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium M, Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Dear Khun Trev & Khun Liz,

Greetings from Millennium Resort Patong!

Thank you for your comment regarding our resort and our service. We regret that some of these factors inconvenienced you during your stay and thus made it less memorable than was expected as compared to your first visit.

We have given your feedback to our housekeeping department to be more careful and thorough in upkeeping the rooms. The heavy rains in the month have unfortunately caused some inconveniences but all are duly looked at and repaired so your feedback has been invaluable.

The hotel has and always will ensure that the well being of our guests remain our utmost priority, and our commitment to quality hospitality service standards remains paramount at all times. We deeply appreciate the feedback you have given us and will work towards rectifying our shortcomings and improving ourselves.

Yours truly,
Millennium Resort Patong Phuket
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

So close to everything. The food was a real highlight for me. The breakfast buffet was cooked to perfection everyday. Unfortunately I was with 2 others and due to a miscommunication with the travel agent they only booked 1 room which meant we had to take turns on a rollaway bed which was obviously child size. Not happy after 3 adults paying full price for accommodation. On the odd day, the room wasn't cleaned properly by the housekeepers but that's not a huge deal to me. There were alot of noisy rude guests staying at the hotel but I'm not sure there is much the hotel can do about that. Was very convenient having Jungceylon attached to hotel. Tours were easily organised through hotel and pick up and drop offs were always a breeze even with the language barrier. Was disappointed that the gym was in the lakeside wing as this meant I didn't use it as it wasn't handy to our wing of the hotel. The pool was alot better on the lake side wing too which was a bit annoying having to go through the shopping centre or walk down the street to get there.

Room Tip: Probably lake side wing as this is where the gym and better pool is. Not sure if that wing would have been quieter to as we had alot of noisy, inconsiderate guests in our side of the hotel.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Rikki-Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium M, Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Dear Rikki-Lee B,

Greetings from Millennium Resort Patong!

Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed our breakfast as well as the venue and what it had to offer. We are sorry to hear about the miscommunication regarding the rooms but hope that you enjoyed your time in Phuket nevertheless. Just for information, the hotel does offer complimentary shuttle service between the 2 wings, so next time if you find yourself at the Beachside and would like to go over to Lakeside, feel free to let the conciege know to send you over.

We do hope to be able to welcome you back to our resort for your next trip to Phuket.


Yours truly,
Millennium Resort Patong Phuket
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed in two rooms in the Lakeside Wing for five days in August. We had a Cabana Room and a King Deluxe room.
I couldn't fault the hotel at all. It is perfectly located, with a direct walk through to Jungceylon shopping centre, a 15-20 minute walk to Beach Road, and close to the action of Bangla Road, if that is what you're looking for.
The hotel was kind enough to put cake in both rooms on my girlfriend's and her twin sister's birthday while we were out.
The staff are more than willing to help whenever you need, but stay discreetly out of the way at other times but always seemed ready with a smile and a greeting.
I highly recommend getting a Cabana Room. The private jacuzzi is a great way to wind down, and if you're lucky enough to get one of the rooms off to the side of the main pool, they are extremely private.
Speaking of privacy, I'm not sure that's a consideration when building hotel rooms in Phuket. What is it with the glass window to the bathroom? I know there's a blind available to pull down for those of us who like to attend to our morning ablutions without an audience, but still....
The buffet breakfast was plentiful, but we only ate there once, as there were so many other options outside the hotel.
I'll definitely stay here again on our next trip.

Room Tip: Cabana Rooms are excellent. Worth the extra $$$.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jeffersma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium M, Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Dear jeffersma,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments on your Millennium Resort Patong experience! Thank you also for sharing your Cabana room experience.
We will also pass on your kind words regarding the staff service here to our team and we hope to be of service to you again on your next visit to Phuket !

Kind regards,
Millennium Resort Patong Beach
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We stayed in the Lakeside part and I absolutely love the hotel and the staff! Everyone's very welcoming and helpful, and the rooms and common areas are in tip-top condition.
I travelled with a good friend, but new couples and people who are a little shy toward one another might find the bathroom "wall" a little uncomfortable as there is no wall, only blinds. (frosted glass door to the toilet, so more privacy there). We loved the style!
Awesome breakfast with a hostess who seats the guests and gives you coffee or tea. Omelette / pancake chef on site is a definate bonus!
The spa was run by a friendly, professional and very helpful french woman. Top notch! Praise should also be given to the concierge who helped us.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tesche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium M, Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear Tesche,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments on your Millennium Resort Patong experience! We will certainly share these with our team here and hope to be of service to you again on your next visit to Phuket!

Kind regards,
Jamal Sidik
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews