We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,904)
Filter reviews
1,904 results
Traveler rating
735
756
257
75
81
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
735
756
257
75
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslakeside wingcabana roombeach sideshopping centreprivate jacuzzibangla roadgrand deluxe roomfive star hotelseafood buffetbig cswimming poolnight lifepool staffbangla rdwelcome drinkhotel lobbywalking street
Filter
Updating list...
1,012 - 1,017 of 1,904 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Me along with my family of five chose this hotel for two days stay at Patong, Phuket. Arrived at the hotel on 25th of August'12. We had many high expectations. The reviews were beyond awesome which raised the bar so high. We selected the rooms which were Beachside.
Nobody attended us when we reached the hotel. The staff wasn't attentive. We did not get our welcome drinks (though they did compensate us on our departure). The Rooms weren't impressive. And our room especially had this weird smell we couldn't get rid of. The Wifi packages were also very expensive.
The only advantage was this amazing entry to the Jungecylon Shopping area. The Bangla rd. was also a minute away. So yeah, it was in the middle of all the action places. The pool was satisfactory.
To sum it up, I recommend you choose the lakeside hotel if possible which has a more resort feel to it. And if you're looking for action, this is the place to be.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AdilRahim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium M, Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Dear Mr. AdilRahim,

Greetings from Millennium Resort Patong!

Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback regarding our facilities and services. The hotel has and always will ensure that the well being of our guests remain our utmost priority, and we would once again like to assure you that our commitment to quality hospitality service standards remains paramount at all times. We are sorry that the standards were not met during your stay and are working to rectify the points you have brought up.

We are glad that you like the location of the resort, and we hope you would return to give us another try again on your next visit to Phuket.

Kind regards,
Millennium Resort Patong Phuket
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

The Millennium hotel in Paton is situated perfectly: close to the beach and the main strip (closer if you are on the beach side of the hotel as it quite a large complex). Having the shopping mall attached is a great way to take a break from the heat to shop or have a luxurious and cheap massage without having to stray far from your room. The room was spacious and clean and the breakfast had a bit of everything, always fresh.

Room Tip: rooms on the beach-side are closer to the action (and the beach)
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tamstoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium M, Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Dear tamstoronto,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments on your recent stay with us! We hope to be of service to you again on your next visit to Phuket !

Kind regards,
Millennium Resort Patong Phuket
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We stayed for 3 weeks arriving 1st August. Staff were excellent and remembered us from previous stay 2 years prior. Would recommend this Hotel for the location, the staff and the Pool (Lakeside). However, feel that Lakeside rooms in particular are in desperate need of refurbishment. First thing you notice on entering the room is the mould smell and most of the furniture has peeling formica, chips and stains. Something was biting us and despite having our room sprayed twice, we continued to get bitten throughout our stay.

Breakfast was very good, as was all of the food served in the Bistro and Poolside. I noticed that most evenings the Restaurant was empty, despite a tempting 50% discount on alecarte menu and "house pourings".

Staff were extremely helpful and friendly and I would have no hesitation in recommending this Hotel to friends - mainly because of the excellent location.

Millenium have fallen down on maintaining the rooms at this Hotel and need to bring it back up to its 4.5 Star rating.

Room Tip: Beachside Rooms appear to be light and airy and are closer to Bangla Road and the Beach. We have stayed in both Beachside and Lakeside rooms. We chose Lakeside this time for its close proximity to the gym and the larger swimming pool. Think this was a mistake.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spikeyrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium M, Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear spikeyrose,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments on your Millennium Resort Patong experience! We will certainly share these with our team here and hope to be of service to you again on your next visit to Phuket!

Kind regards,
Jamal Sidik
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

I stayed in the deluxe room and was very impressed. The room is very comfortable and has very nice amenities in the room. It is easy to find the hotel and it is close to the shopping mall and restaurants and only a short 10 minute stroll to the beach. The pool is very nice and huge and gets lots of sun for all you sunbathers. in Thailand, some pools get too much shade because the hotel blocks the natural sun but that is not the situation here. The staff in the hotel, the maids and the restaurant staff are all very nice and extremely polite. My room came with free breakfast which was good enough quality for a complimentary breakfast. Everything was very good and I can't say anything negative about my hotel experience. If you wanted to really try then the only thing you could say was that the hotel food was a little expensive. But with all the great restaurants just a few minutes walk you should get out of the hotel anyways, especially since you are on a holiday!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium M, Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear RJ M,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments on your Millennium Resort Patong experience! We will certainly share these with our team here and hope to be of service to you again on your next visit to Phuket!

Kind regards,
Jamal Sidik
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Stayed at this Resort in June this year with family. This was our first saty at the Millenium. As a family of 4 adults and 2 children we got 2 Cabana Rooms in the Lakeside Wing.

Excellent location for children in Private jacuzzi area. Only downfall with rooms was inconsiderate noisey drunk neighbours, who would return at all hours of the morning and continue to party on their balcony area. This reported to management after 2 nights, we were relocated to a different room. This can happen at any Resort, so not a real issue. However some people should consider where they are when they come home at alll hours and continue to party.

Great location of Millenium , attached to Junceylon shopping Centre, great when its raining . Ordered some meals from the pool cafe, very nice and reasonably priced as well.

Breakfast was good, with all tastes catered for.

Overall a great family stay, would stay at this Resort again. Have booked to go back in May next year.

Room Tip: If not totally happy with room due to cigarette smoke entering via airconditioning duct, infor management . they will try and relocate you if/when a room becomes available.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ashnmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium M, Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear ashnmar,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments on your Millennium Resort Patong experience! We will certainly share these with our team here and hope to be of service to you again on your next visit to Phuket!

Kind regards,
Jamal Sidik
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews