We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good Location for Shopping & Night Life” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Millennium Resort Patong Phuket

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Millennium Resort Patong Phuket
Ranked #42 of 306 Hotels in Patong
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Good Location for Shopping & Night Life”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

Stayed Millennium Patong lakeside room for 2 nights for bit of action in between Beachside hotel and Pool Villa.
It worked out well for us, as it is located right in the middle of busy shopping centre and close to the night life.
Welcome drink was very refreshing, room was clean and spacious considering it's their basic room. Good spread of breakfast but long queue for fresh juice & egg station.
No Free WiFi even in the Lobby area. :(
Overall it's good hotel in good location for reasonal price. (paid A$103/n for low season)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rlfbark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillenniumManagement, General Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, August 3, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments on your Millennium Resort Patong experience! We will certainly share these with our team here and hope to be of service to you again on your next visit to Phuket !

Kind regards
Peter D. Gibbons
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    587
    630
    200
    58
    54
See reviews for
316
573
69
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (352)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

Isn't it funny, when from the first moment you enter a Hotel, you get the feeling " Glad to be home", and so it is with my second stay at the Millennium resort in Phuket. Warmly greeted upon arrival, then quickly taken up to our spacious, clean and tastefully appointed room, by a very informative bellman. This is the kind of service, that for me sets this Hotel apart. mt. P. Gibbons had a personal note welcoming myself, and partner back, with a welcome fruit selection, a thoughtful and much appreciated touch.Then off to the warm, inviting lap pool, followed by a quick workout in the well appointed gym.
The location of the Hotel is outstanding, as it is connected to a large shopping mall, which I might had, has an excellent cheap eats food court in the lower level, if your on a budget. You can walk to the main beach in 10 minutes, and of course, at night the main street party is unending, if your into that sort of thing.
We thoroughly enjoyed the seafood buffet, which we both felt was excellent value, given the quality and quantity of the food provided, surprisingly, there we very few patrons in the restaurant.
The service was flawless., something I have come to expect here. one of the Concierge Staff. Mr. Pong is simply the best, for providing information, arranging trips, taxis and the rest. We did encounter an AC challenge, and with in no time the engineering staff was up to remedy the problem.
We both look forward to visiting this resort again next year.

Room Tip: Rooms, away from the main street are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SprBaje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillenniumManagement, General Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, August 2, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments on your Millennium Resort Patong experience! We will certainly share these with our team here and hope to be of service to you again on your next visit to Phuket !

Kind regards
Peter D. Gibbons
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

Nice hotel in the heart of the action. The rooms were very clean and large. The staff was very helpful. Actually lost my phone late in the night and the staff was able to locate it quicky. Thanks.

The hotel is built within a modern mall. It is great for convenience, but does a little of the local feel. Great nonetheless. Also, really close to Bangla. So you get a 5 star hotel and the raunchiness of Bangla within a short walk distance.

Downsides was the hotel was about 5-10 minutes walk. Great pool, but if you want more ocean action. This is not your hotel.

Otherwise a great stay would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kamran K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillenniumManagement, General Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, July 31, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments on your Millennium Resort Patong experience! We will certainly share these with our team here and hope to be of service to you again on your next visit to Phuket !

Kind regards
Peter D. Gibbons
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gold coast
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

This was my second stay at the Millenium this year!
I loved it so much. I wouldn't complain about anything. The staff are very helpful and informative and always happy to lend a hand.

The room was always cleaned promptly and usually while we had breakfast which was great timing. We stayed for 7 nights in a Kind Superior. It was the cheapest and most basic room but was beautiful. Great little rooms with everything you need.

We had the room service on our last night and it was half price. for $20AUD we got 12 chicken satay sticks, 8 vege spring rolls and 2 mains. It was all so delicious and such a bargain.

The breakfast was also the best buffet breakfast I've ever had. Great egg station where they make eggs any way, including omlettes, fresh juice, fresh pankcakes and waffles. Also great fresh fruit, a nice Asian selection which i wouldn't eat for breakfast but it did smell nice. Also really yummy fresh bread you can slice yourself and toast with homemade jams/marmalades and fresh pastries which were amazing every day!!! Such a good breakfast we would go down at around 10 every day and wouldn't be hungry for lunch!

The pool is beautiful. So relaxing and open. Lots of chairs and umbrellas and every chair received full sun with the umbrella down. Also had lunch by the pool one day which was delicious.

Love everything about this hotel. The location is great - joins to the junceylon and doesn't lead straight onto the hustle and bustle of bangla road and people hassling you. Perfect resort I loved it so much. Such good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laurenashleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillenniumManagement, General Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, July 31, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments on your Millennium Resort Patong experience! We will certainly share these with our team here and hope to be of service to you again on your next visit to Phuket !

Kind regards
Peter D. Gibbons
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

There where 12 people in our group the hotel rooms are very clean staff are nice we where all on the same floor we had 2 people in our group who had birthdays while we where there the hotel put birthday cakes in there rooms on there birthdays.We would like to say a big thankyou to Issam Zaarob Duty Manager who went out of his way to help us with any request we ask for.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leanne080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillenniumManagement, General Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, July 27, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments on your Millennium Resort Patong experience! We will certainly share these with our team here and hope to be of service to you again on your next visit to Phuket !

Kind regards
Peter D. Gibbons
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

The location was awesome
It is just near Junceylon shopping centre , Patong beach and the ocean plaza ,which are the most important place in phuket .
See !! it's sooooo handy
Also the staff and service were fantastic
The breakfast was perfect
And the pool was realy nice
we will back 2 Millennium

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank saharnaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillenniumManagement, General Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, July 26, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments on your Millennium Resort Patong experience! We will certainly share these with our team here and hope to be of service to you again on your next visit to Phuket !

Kind regards
Peter D. Gibbons
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denmark
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

When arriving to the hotel we had problems with check in since our room reservation had been cancelled despite I could show my reservation plus that money had been withdrawn from my account.
After an hour we finally got our rooms.
Rooms were spacious and clean- bathroom kinda small compared to other 4 &5 star hotels.
Breakfast was ok, but not enough people working. always a big line at the fresh juice, and often there weren't anyone to make juice, but only people making eggs.
They were not good at bringing in new food, after often very little fruits, bacon etc left when getting to breakfast around 9am.
Pool area was very nice. Gym also good.
Staff working at the hotel were nice and helpful.
In general the hotel was good. Lobby is nice decorated.
Location is good if wanting a bit of shopping, nightlife, go go bars, and restaurants.
Think we might stay in a different area if we go back, since it was a bit busy.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hrg24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillenniumManagement, General Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, July 21, 2011
Greetings from Millennium Resort Patong

Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback regarding our location, employees and overall ambiance. We regret that some of these factors had inconvenienced you during your stay and thus made it less memorable than was expected. You will be glad to know that we have addressed these issues with the respective Departments and that there will be improvements in the areas you had mentioned.

The hotel has and always will ensure that the well being of our guests remain our utmost priority, and we would once again like to assure you that our commitment to quality hospitality service standards remains paramount at all times. These feedbacks have helped us tremendously in ensuring they are rectified with the respective departments and improvements are in place to nullify these shortcomings.

Yours truly

Peter D. Gibbons
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
0.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.3 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#16 of 306 in Patong
4.0 of 5 stars 1,339 reviews
9.7 mi away
Sri Panwa Phuket
Sri Panwa Phuket
#3 of 12 in Cape Panwa
4.5 of 5 stars 612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
1.6 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
0.4 mi away
La Flora Resort Patong
La Flora Resort Patong
#34 of 306 in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Resort Patong Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Resort Patong Phuket

Property: Millennium Resort Patong Phuket
Address: 199, Rat-Uthit 200 Pee Road | Patong, Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Patong
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#25 Spa Hotel in Patong
#27 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#28 Family Hotel in Patong
#30 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Millennium Resort Patong Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 418
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Five-Star Resort is located in an idyllic location and set within lush tropical landscaping. The oasis of calm sits at the heart of one of Phuket’s most vibrant and popular areas, Patong Beach, making it the perfect location for an enjoyable holiday with friends or family. This magnificent Phuket hotel consists of two separate wings. The Beachside features a total of 197 spacious rooms while The Lakeside has 221 rooms, each furnished with rustic charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your Millennium Resort Patong Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Resort Patong Phuket Hotel Patong
Millennium Hotel Patong Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing