We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“out of heat,into cool” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The 9th Floor

The 9th Floor
Ranked #34 of 532 Restaurants in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: THE 9th FLOOR restaurant & barHeavenly food served by angelsTHE 9th FLOOR on the top floor of the Sky Inn Condotel off Rat-U-Thit Road in Patong is a hidden treasure dedicated to the enjoyment of fine food, with an excellent wine cellar, beautiful, well-trained waitresses and a warm, elegant ambience and décor reminiscent of a sophisticated members’ club.The 9th Floor is one of the most popular open air restaurant in Phuket and it’s no exaggeration to say that the excellence of its food matches the loftiness of its location.The menu features an eclectic award-winning selection of Mediterranean, Alpine and Thai dishes all of which use the finest local and imported ingredients and are cooked and served to perfection. The drinks list and wine cellar are comprehensive with a great choice of both European and New World classics, plus plenty of up-and-coming labels from the developing wine regions.
Palm Beach, Gold Coast, Aus.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“out of heat,into cool”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

there was not one thing to dislike about this restaurant, excellent everything from to service to food to atmosphere, to comfortable.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susie318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    300
    132
    47
    23
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great service until I got sick!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I were looking for a decent place in the area and came across this restaurant. It was in the middle of nowhere in a very run down building but once inside the restaurant it was really nice. For a Thursday night, the place was empty but the service was great. I had the rocket salad which was tasty and spaghetti Napoli. The pasta sauce was very dark, which I thought was weird but I ate it anyway. But the dark color almost purple made me think it had been reheated many times or was old. A few hours later I was vomitting it all up. It made my night and the rest of the next day horrible for me! Don't go here unless you want food poisoning!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bella0719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayside, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Better than the rest!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

It was difficult finding a place to eat in patong that was clean, healthy and looked good. The 9th floor accomplishes this with a view. You have to find the sign on the main road to find the it. I had the filet and it was good. Not the king of filet I am used to but it will suffice. Best place to eat in patong.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ozzie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Very extensive menu and nice restaurant. On the 9th floor (as the name suggests) the large windows can be fully opened all the way round the room. The view, although high up looks over the roof tops and we were not facing the ocean, but still pleasant. It was difficult to decide what to have. I opted for the parma ham and melon which was wonderful. My seabass was a little dry, but the actual taste of the dish was lovely. My husband ordered the onion soup which he said was very good and a steak which he enjoyed although it was slighly on the rare side when he had asked for medium. (Generally we have found that in Phuket the guidelines for asking for steak are not the same as the UK. So if you want a medium (pink) steak, make sure you ask for medium to well done as it comes quite rare (by UK standards).
Second most expensive meal we had in Patong, but very enjoyable.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank andrea602013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“the best european in patong”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

9 th floor is worth a visit for shure. if you are a tourist, you are at the best place.
because here all the expats in phuket go to, and they know, where it's good! and 9 th floor
is realy great. the ambiance, the food and specialy the service. i am a habitué at 9 th floor since i
went there the first time... and that was years ago!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank denecke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The 9th Floor also viewed

 

Been to The 9th Floor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing