We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality food....not cheap though”

Lucky 13 Sandwich Patong
Ranked #168 of 796 Restaurants in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $80
Restaurant details
Reviewed February 3, 2019

Feeling like some good quality western food for a change I called in here. Nice and clean inside and nice friendly staff. I ordered the Australian beef wagu burger and side chips (both were the small size option).
Both arrived promptly served on a lovely wooden chopping board and a fantastic hot mayonnaise sauce on the side (it was delicious with just enough spice). I thoroughly enjoyed both however given the cost 350 Baht (nearly $AU16) for the small version I thought it was a bit expensive....I guess cause it was Australian beef?

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank MdeR1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon W, Manager at Lucky 13 Sandwich Patong, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2019

Hi MdeR1,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we don't have a Wagyu burger on the menu so not sure if you have posted the review for the wrong restaurant? Australian beef is more expensive to buy due to import taxes, but if you received a wagyu burger for 350 Thai Baht then to be honest that would be very good value for money :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (208)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 208 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2019 via mobile

Not as good as expected, quality was not good too many lettuce in the wrap, service was also ok. If you can eat something else I recommend you to do it.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank anavice2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon W, Manager at Lucky 13 Sandwich Patong, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2019

Hi anavice2019,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, guest feedback is invaluable for us in order for us to know the areas in where we can improve. We take all such feedback very seriously and we would like to assure you that we are looking into how we can make sure that our menu items are always better then expected!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2019

amazing aray of sandwiches and burgers. really tasty with fresh ingredients and great bread. any change to a dish is accepted and staff was friendly and welcoming. what we loved most is to have this kind of sandwiches when you get bored of thai food, and they do an fantastic job. even bought a shirt here that was very funny. we will be back!

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mrtworldwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon W, Manager at Lucky 13 Sandwich Patong, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2019

Hi mrtworldwide,

Thanks for the great review, we are very pleased to know that the staff were very accommodating with your requests, when you need a change from Thai food then we are definitely the place to visit!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2019 via mobile

Omg!!!!! When you are ready for a thai American crossover meal please come to lucky 13. Its a sandwich place with amazing sandwiches, burgers, ribs, cocktails, amazing Italian fruit soda and desserts that will make you want to relocate to phuket island immediately. Besides local thai food this place is a must visit. So far we have been here twice and would come everyday if we could.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank 251aaronl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon W, Manager at Lucky 13 Sandwich Patong, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2019

Hi 251aaronl,

We are hoping that you will make the decision to relocate to Phuket so you can enjoy the Lucky 13 Sandwich experience everyday!! It's not a bad place to be after all ;)

When in need of a change from Thai food then we are the perfect choice for quality homemade food at a reasonable price so thank you for recommending us.

Our menu is evolving at all times so when you do decide to relocate we will have more of our amazing sandwiches, burgers, ribs etc for you to sample.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2019

It’s the best breakfast in patong , have visited the country 4 times and keep on going back. It has changed since last year but food is still good.

Date of visit: January 2019
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Nelson J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon W, Manager at Lucky 13 Sandwich Patong, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2019

Hi Nelson J,

To know that you have visited Phuket 4 times and keep on coming back, makes us know that we are doing things right!!

We have recently upgraded our Patong store to make it a bit cooler and we also have a new menu which is always evolving and getting more specialised on our amazing sandwiches, burgers, wraps etc.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again & again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucky 13 Sandwich Patong also viewed

 

Been to Lucky 13 Sandwich Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing