We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel , would def stay there again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
Ranked #19 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 26, 2010

Awesome hotel, great location , great food , great staff, already planning my next holiday there...

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shezza000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,766)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,219 - 2,225 of 2,766 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2010

We have stayed at Patong a before as a couple in nice hotels, but this time we brought our 3 year old son and wanted something to accommodate him comfortably. We chose Mercure because it had a great looking 'Family Room'. Rather than the usual fold out bed that is just added to the room, it had a separated bedroom for the little fella. He had a ball with his own space and the bunk bed! The room was fairly new and well equipped, my only complaint was the bed. It was as hard as a rock, by back was stuffed after a few days there. Even the nice Thai massages that I got at the hotels venus spa couldn't fix it.

The property is beautiful and the staff are helpful and welcoming. The open foyer and bar area was really inviting and well secured with security guards at each driveway entrance. The pool and swim up bar was a hit, we spent a lot of time there relaxing, it was great. The food was excellent, I was a little worried from some of the reviews that I read, but we were more than impressed. The buffet breakfast had a great selection and great quality.

Although it's not right on the beach, it's not a far walk and it's super close to the O-Top market and new shopping complex.

All in all, I'm glad we chose it. My family had a great time there that I think wouldn't have been as nice if we stayed in a conventional hotel room. If they improve the beds, they'll be spot on and I won't consider going anywhere else.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TottyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2010

My wife and I have stayed in Patong on four other occassions at other hotels, and have loved every visit. This time we decided to bring our daughter Donna, who is wheelchair bound with MND.
We had a poolview suite 545,with a connecting deluxe room 546, for Donna.
Our stay was fantastic, all the staff we had contact with were very professional, kind, caring and fun.
The rooms were kept in pristine codition by our daily house lady, who seem to take extra care to make us very comfortable.
One night we went to one of the beach side resteraunt's for Donna's birthday, and when we arrived back at the hotel, decided to go to the Moon Bar for extra cocktails. We found that the boys were all by themselves. It didn't take long for them to fire up, and after several cocktails found out it was Donns birthday - so they arranged cocktails with burning candles and a special cocktail for Donna. A memorable night.
After our first breakfast we spoke to the man in charge and asked if he could organise some mueasli. He brought us a bowl and from that day onwards, as soon as he saw us comming in for breakfast, he would show us to a table, and there would be a bowl of measuli.
I can only say that we had a fantastic stay and we will be comming back next year and will be staying at the Mercure.

Rod, Eileen & Donna.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank black_brock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2010

Booked in for 10 nights but upon arrival they moved us to the Novotel for 2 nights as they were overbooked (sounds like they do this quite often to patrons). Anyway they threw a free dinner in for everyone and upgraded our rooms to poolside with a balcony so we weren't too worried. The hotel was perfect for us, group of 5 looking to relax, enjoy ourselves and do some shopping. Th swim up pool bar (happy hour 3-5pm) was frequented reguarly as well as the roof top bar (happy hour 5-7pm) before we headed down the road to the main area - about a 10 minute walk.
As a lot of people mention it can be noisy at times with people walking up and down the concrete corridors, especially dragging their luggage - but we this usually occurred during the day and so didn't interfere with us. Nights were quiet enough.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackster11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2010

Location:
One main street back from Patong Beach Road, at the southern (Karon) end opposite Patong Merlin Resort, down from Holiday Inn and Hard Rock Cafe.
Rooms:
We had a family room which was siutated on the fourth floor (rm 436) which faced out the front. It was a very generous sized room. Kids had a set of bunk beds which was separated from the parents area by a curtain.
Kids area although big does not have its own TV. Can obviously used the one in the adjacent parents area. DVD player and Playstation available free upon request.
TV was smal - about 50cm but adequate. Rooms always clean by staff. Mattress on parents bed hard. Bathroom very big with separate bath and shower, with large single vanity - hairdryer. Toilet in bathroom - no separated area with door though. Windows do not open (safety feature for kids) - but A/C more than adequate.
Resort Pool and ammenities:
Good size, not the largest in Patong, but had everything you need. Kids pool and shallow area of pool also for kids. Has swim up bar with happy hour between 1530 and 1730 each day - 2 for the price of 1 drinks.
Free Scuba introduction lessons (no obligation to dive) each Mon, Wed and Fridays with english speaking instructor which were great to try.
Kids Club:
NOt as structured as others and small. When you want to use it see Reception for a staff member to attend. OUr kids loved it and with the other kids in the resort had a great time there.
Places to eat:
We had breakfast included in our tarriff. It had a mix of american, continental and asian themed options - something for everyone.
Near the resort are 2 eateries - Shakers and Oasis which were good for us and the kids as they had a good mix of Thai and werstern food (if your kids arent up to eating a lot of Thai yet) - Shakers was very well priced - about 100 baht for a Thai curry.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vanders92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2010

Just arrived back from Phuket, Stayed in the Mercure for 11 nights with two small children. We booked a Family room on the 4th floor which was very large and had a double bed plus double bunks for the kids. The kids section had a curtain that you could pull accross so the kids could sleep while we were awake. We were tossing up between the Mercure and the Holiday Inn as not many Motels have Family rooms to cater for Families of 4 which we found surprising, we settled on the Mercure because it was a hell of a lot cheaper than the Holiday Inn and still had everything we needed. The staff were very friendly and helpful we had a blown light globe in our room and they had someone there to fix it within 5 mins of notifying them. It had a great pool with swim up bar it was central to every thing but far enough away from the night clubs that there was no noise. Others have said that the beds were too hard but we all had no problems with the beds. We had breakfast included but probably wouldn't next time as there are that many places around that have all day breakfasts a lot cheaper, having said that the breakfast at the Mercure was very nice with a variety of dishes. We would not hesitate in staying there again next trip to Phuket.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MA66Hunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2010

I wasn't sure about this hotel as we paid so little (approx $70 per room per night on expedia) but we were absolutely delighted. Check in was swift, professional and we were given our rooms early and were given an upgrade to pool view rooms. The rooms were spacious, spotlessly clean, tv with loads of channels, excellent aircon, huge bathroom, very cold fridge. My ONLY crtiticism of this hotel is that the beds are unbelievably hard, so be warned! (However this would not stop me from returning). The location is brilliant, everything is in easy walking distance. The pool area is fabulous, the gym is small but functional, kids club was awesome, free activities were great. The bars were great (happy hour runs from 330 to 830 across 3 bars), don't miss the moon bar at sunset!

Most of all the staff are unbelievable; so helpful, polite and welcoming. We loved the hotel and would most definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LNB1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.7 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#25 of 331 in Patong
1,653 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
1.2 mi away
Ramada Phuket Deevana
Ramada Phuket Deevana
#14 of 331 in Patong
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
1.1 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#8 of 331 in Patong
1,734 reviews
1.2 mi away
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong

Address: 239/14 Raj U Thid 200 Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Patong
#13 Spa Hotel in Patong
#14 Family Hotel in Patong
#15 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#21 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $65 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong 4*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location in central Patong City and only steps away from world-famous Patong beach, shopping center, night market, and Phuket 's bustling nightlife. Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong brings its distinctive style and contemporary lightness to the otherwise down-to-earth in Patong. With 249 tastefully appointed rooms and suites, Orientala Wellness Spa treatments, offbeat dining experience of an original Thai & International Cuisine at the Phuket Cafe in Patong area, astronomical-themed leisure activities and hi-tech meeting & seminar facilities, the Hotel is a highlight in itself - and a must-stay for individuals, couples, families and business travelers on vacation in Phuket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Patong Phuket Hotel Patong
Accor Patong Phuket
Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing