We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,115)
Filter reviews
3,115 results
Traveler rating
1,356
1,164
393
121
81
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,356
1,164
393
121
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmercure hotelpool viewhappy hourswim up barcity viewhard rock cafeotop marketsfamily roombangla roadgreat poolbuffet breakfastfamily martmin walkenjoyable staybangla rdmini barkids club
Filter
Updating list...
1,644 - 1,649 of 3,115 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2015

The sevice when we arrive was very very kind.
The room had exceeded expectations, very good.
Everything was good:clean and bright.The breakfast was very very delicous and the waitor was helpful and kindness

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 387yuanw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeevanaPlaza P, E-Commerce Manager at Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2015

Dear 387yuanw,

Greetings from Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong. Thank you for the amazing review and score of your recent stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and you appreciate the service of our staff. We strive to provide an extra mile of service as much as we can and it's very rewarding to read the appreciation that our staff recieved from our guest. We are determined to reach or even exceed the top quality of service and your reviews are very helpful and important for us. We are looking forward to your return sometime soon and please do not hesitate to contact us at any time for information and assistance.

Your choice for all occasions,

Peter John Paul Cacar
E-Commerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2015

We stayed here for 5 days and everything about this hotel seemed great. Had the deluxe pool view 4th floor.
Rooms are quite spacious and clean.
Only negative thing is the awful smell from the small river behind the hotel. Un fortunately for us our room entrance is towards the opening which face the small river. But did not bother us that much as we in the room as fast as we can hehehe
Staffs are extremely friendly and helpful.
But the housekeeping on one occasion is a bit too pushy, had my DnD sign on the door but staff still keep on ringing the bell and insist to check the mini bar. Sighh….and bathroom amenities was not replenish daily.Strong wifi in my room
The rest was good.
It is towards the end of the 'main strip' but you can still walk to everything, ten minutes’ walk from beach and Hard Rock,Hooters just few minutes from the Hotel.
They have a whole lot of varieties in breakfast and it was indeed very delicious!! The pancake machine is good, but it tends to get stuck often .Good spread with Asian, Continental, Healthy and Vegetarians.

Room Tip: choose pool view , 3 floor up
  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank RCSenja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeevanaPlaza P, E-Commerce Manager at Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2015

Dear RCSenja,

Thank you very much to the great review about your recent stay with us here at Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and we sincerely apologize of the hiccups you encountered with our housekeeping staff. Please rest assured that we relayed this issue to the respective department head and we will impose a staff training. Meanwhile, we are hoping to host you again on your next visit here in Phuket and we'd love to hear from you if you need any information and or assistance.

Your choice for all occasion,

Peter John Paul Cacar
E-Commerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2015

  • Stayed: November 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DeevanaPlaza P, E-Commerce Manager at Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 11, 2015

Everything was good: clean and bright room, furniture, bathroom, bed, TV, pool,.... But TIPs should be left for cleaning lady to get prescribed coffee, tea, toothbrushes and other bath staff... We were disappointed about this.
But in general we do recommend this hotel for families with children despite the fact that chidlren room is very small and less of toys.
Staff is good (except some cleaning ladies), location is good but close to Bangla road but it was not a hinder for us. Perfect breakfasts (free), nice dinners (paid).
And big big cockroaches in the room - this is the only reasonable minus of this hotel....

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank olgas754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeevanaPlaza P, E-Commerce Manager at Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2015

Dear olgas754,

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us here at Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong. We feel very happy that you had a wonderful stay with us together with your family and we sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you have encountered during your stay. Please rest assured that we have acknowledged your comments and it's already been relayed to the management. But let me inform you that we regularly do a pest control 4 times a month. These rodents might have been from other establishments nearby but again, we are very serious about these kind of stuff and that's why we doubled our schedule to 4 times a month making sure that we don't have this kind of issues. On the otherhand, we are so overwhemed knowing that you will stay with us again and thank you so much for recomending us. We are looking forward to your family's return soon and please don't hesitate to contact us at any time for information or assistance. We'd be very glad to hear from you.

Your choice for all occasions,

Peter John Paul Cacar
E-Commerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2015 via mobile

Nice pool for the kids. Only lacking was the breakfast buffet choice and the awful smell from the drain behind our room. Rooms were cleaned everday. Airport transfer was too pricey for a family of 4 with 2 young children which can accomodate a car but gave us a mini van instead.

Stayed: May 2015, traveled with family
Thank Ellissa07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeevanaPlaza P, E-Commerce Manager at Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2015

Dear Ellissa07,

Thank you for the taking your apre time in sharing your experience with us here at Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong. We are glad that you liked our Kid's pool for your kids. Please rest assured that we have noted your concerns about our breakfast choices and also we already relayed the issue regarding your airport transfer to the concerned department. Please do not hesitate to contact us at any time for more information and assistance and we are looking forward to your return any time soon.

Your choice for all occasions,

Peter John Paul Cacar
E-Commerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews