We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
Ranked #20 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Kiama, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent choice”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We stayed at Mercure for one month to have extensive dental treatment the staff were amazing they looked after us so we'll the bed was a little to hard for me as I have back injury they fixed it for me straight away had the best sleep ever . The pool was great .Service was great . The breakfast was fantastic . The meals at night were fantastic . We would stay at Mercure again had a wonderful holiday there thanks Management and the awesome staff. Love you

Room Tip: Pool view was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemarie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurePatong, General Manager at Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you to let us know that you have a wonderful stay with Mercure Phuket Deevana. I hope that you have done your dental visit smoothly. Look forward to your next visit again soonest.

Your sincerely,

Veeranat Limprasutr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,045
    977
    335
    113
    63
See reviews for
712
1,033
148
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (370)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2014

This holiday was my first trip to Thailand and came at the end of a very stressful 3 months. From the moment my father and I walked into the hotel we knew we had made a good decision. The staff were excellent, always attentive and helpful.

The restaurant staff need special mention ... they were super friendly and helpful. We ate in the hotel, either restaurant or poolside, every night (although we had initially planned to go out). I am a coeliac and had no difficulty finding suitable foods to eat.

The room was clean and comfortable. The only negative is a very small complaint ... the tea & coffee station wasn't replenished every day, but there were always housekeeping staff close by to solve that issue.

We were lucky enough to be there for the Water Festival (13th April) and the staff went to a lot of trouble to organise activities throughout the day culminating with the fantastic poolside BBQ buffet.

The little family-mart next door to the hotel also ensured we had could top up on drinks, snacks and other supplies on our way back from the markets.

Room Tip: I would definitely recommend the pool view rooms as it was great to sit on the balcony for drinks in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurePatong, General Manager at Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for telling us your experience at Mercure Phuket Deevana. Please do accept our apology for no consistency of replenishment of coffee & Tea set during your stay. I have forwarded your comment to our Housekeeping in order to improve their room check.

Should you plan to visit Phuket Again, please do let us know so that we can reserve a nice pool view room for you again.

Your sincerely,

Veeranat Limprasutr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mentakab, Malaysia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

love the friendly staff, nice pool and how ease the check in /check out procedure was. my room was upgraded to a better pool view. i fall sick due to diarrhea and was resting in the room the 2 days. staff was great. good spot for main attraction and feel safe.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank devidalildevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurePatong, General Manager at Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

I appreciate your review for Mercure Phuket Deevana. I will share this among my team to encourage them for a great service. I hope that you are feeling well now at home.

If you are looking to be back to Phuket again, please do let us know.

Your sincerely,

Veeranat Limprasutr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Very good location, walking distance to Hard Rock Café, Jungceylon, Bangle Road and beaches. Variety of restaurants are also available within walking distance. Nice pool and good hospitality of staffs.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HarleyChristy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurePatong, General Manager at Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

I thank you very much for letting us know your experience at Mercure Phuket Deevana. My team is looking forward to welcome you back again in the near future.

Once again thank you very much and see you soonest.

Your sincerely,

Veeranat Limprasutr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

Our visit was for a wedding and most of the guests attending the wedding stayed at this hotel.
The room was in need of a refurbishment, the curtains were dirty and there were two robes hanging in the wardrobe that had certainly seen better days - the cuffs were frayed and they were a funny yellow colour. The beds were clean and comfortable. On the first day we were given a full compliment of towels, that was the only day, there was always something missing. The drinks were expensive and the cost of the hotel did not match the standard. Would not return. Otherwise we had a great holiday and a wonderful time at the wedding, a great resort.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kooky3101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurePatong, General Manager at Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Phuket Deevana. It is always a pleasure to receive constructive feedback in regarding to the housekeeping service and Room decoration. We are going to do the refurbishment soon in this summer and it shall be finished by end of November.

I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Veeranat Limprasutr
Executive General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

We stayed for 2 weeks in a pool view room. Room was small but ok,bathroom tiny and shower was not good the whole stay, was burning hot for about 4 seconds then completley cold the next for 4 seconds or so,it made it impossible for a quick shower and it didnt matter what temp you had it at,it still ran hot/cold the whole shower for 2 weeks.
The pool area was nice and I loved that they had a swim up pool bar but we were there in Australian School Holiday time so there was so many kids it was ridiculous. It was not a relaxing experience at the pool and you could not get near the swim up bar as all the kids playing on the seats etc.
Overall it was a fairly cheap stay for Songkran and I liked the location and the staff seemed friendly. We didn't get breakfast so I cant comment on that.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the sides of the building not the back as the smell from the water at the back is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank binbali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurePatong, General Manager at Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Phuket Deevana. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations about shower temperature consistency and the swim up pool bar; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

In regards to shower temperature consistency, our maintenance department is finding the solutions to adjust both cold and hot water. For the pool bar, we are adding more chair around the pool as sunny day would be sometimes crowded.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Veeranat Limprasutr
Executive General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

This hotel had nice friendly staff, the breakfast buffet was a good one, and we really liked the location, which was close to shopping, restaurants and a few of bars but not so close to the hustle of Bangla Rd. Family friendly and the pool kept the kids entertained on most days, although if there is to be one criticism the pool was a little too overly warm. You need a little chill factor when you jump in from the hot air after a big day shopping or touring, but it just didn't do that. That aside we were all happy with our stay at this hotel.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank tezzer_j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurePatong, General Manager at Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your good experience staying at Mercure Phuket Deevana. It is always a pleasure to receive a positive feedback from our customers. We will continue to improve our services for customers. Your comments will be shared among our team members to encourage them. We are adding more kids activity around the pool as well as at our kids club to ensure that all children will have amazing fun during their stay. While parents could also do your own sunbathing by the pool area. Please let us know when you wish to visit Mercure Phuket Deevana again, I will ensure that your stay is memorable one again.

Yours sincerely,
Veeranat Limprasutr
Executive General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
1.1 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#5 of 322 in Patong
1,638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#29 of 322 in Patong
1,560 reviews
1.1 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
1.2 mi away
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong

Property: Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
Address: 239/14 Raj U Thid 200 Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Patong
#13 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#13 Spa Hotel in Patong
#16 Family Hotel in Patong
#21 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong 4*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location in central Patong City and only steps away from world-famous Patong beach, shopping center, night market, and Phuket 's bustling nightlife. Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong brings its distinctive style and contemporary lightness to the otherwise down-to-earth in Patong. With 249 tastefully appointed rooms and suites, Orientala Wellness Spa treatments, offbeat dining experience of an original Thai & International Cuisine at the Phuket Cafe in Patong area, astronomical-themed leisure activities and hi-tech meeting & seminar facilities, the Hotel is a highlight in itself - and a must-stay for individuals, couples, families and business travelers on vacation in Phuket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Patong Phuket Hotel Patong
Accor Patong Phuket
Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing