We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good & Professionally Managed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong to your Saves list
Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   239/14 Raj U Thid 200 Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Name/address in local language
Ranked #15 of 305 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Calangute, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good & Professionally Managed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

I had been in Mercure Hotel at Phuket for 3 night from 13th Oct 2013 to 16.10.2013, and found the hotel great & professionally managed. The Buffet by their Restaurant, the breakfast all was marvelous.....great place to stay.......Will love to be there the next time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RohitAnand2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurePatong, General Manager at Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Phuket Deevana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Veeranat Limprasutr
Executive General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,919 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    763
    769
    254
    88
    45
See reviews for
498
783
118
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
101 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

Here are our disappointments.
- Poor breakfast. Few choices and exactly the same everyday. We are used to get much better service in other hotel we've been to. The coffee is terribly bad.
- Hotel need a refresh everywhere. Carpet/Floor on elevator not clean.
- Pool very cold. Much better go to the beach. The pool is having no sun so nearly impossible to get it worm, moreover the pool is in a windy location.
- choose a pool view otherwise you'll have a very poor view to next door hotel or noisy street.


We feel the hotel isn't very busy. Probably due to strikes in Bangkok, tourist cancel their holidays?

Short distance to the beach.

Too many street/beach sellers but they are not too much insisting.

I recommend you to avoid Patong which is not very nice. It is perfect for young guys who looks for nightlife.
Prefer Kuta beach

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Doriphore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurePatong, General Manager at Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Phuket Deevana. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

-We had noted to consider our breakfast menu in order to have more varieties
-In fact, hotel has regularly been retouched however we will closely look into all area to ensure it is done properly.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Veeranat Limprasutr
Executive General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in family room for 5 nights. Room spacious but with poor view. My kids couldnt play much on playstation as most games undetectable. Tv channels in room mainly in Thai language. The tv channel guide was totally different from tv. Technicians were called in but nothing can be done. Breakfast was practically same everyday. Kids club was totally a terrible place with mostly broken toys and storeroom for towels. Activities stated in kids club not seem to be carried out at all. Beach is around 10mins walk and juncelyon around 15mins. Although loud music from hard rock every night but nothing can be heard from our room.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Akoh78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurePatong, General Manager at Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Phuket Deevana. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations about the entertainment provided in our room especially for kids; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

We are most concerned with the satisfaction of all our guests and your feedback is of great value to us. It allows us to ensure and improve the quality of service we want to offer our guests.

Please rest assured that appropriate actions will be taken with my Housekeeping and Maintenance Departments to ensure that this kind of incident does not happen again.

I hope this experience will not alter your confidence in Mercure Phuket Deevana and I truly hope you will give us a chance to show you our quality of service and the opportunity to welcome you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Veeranat Limprasutr
Executive General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Stayed at this hotel in nov 2013 for 6 night.First time in patong.Whilst spending weeks searching hotel settled on The Mercure phuket for location. First impressions was gr8.Lovley decorated, clean.Front deck staff friendly,Helpful.Stayed 3rd floor pool view.. worth that little bit extra money as the back of the hotels view is not pretty lol.Rooms very clean.Big comfy beds.Pool is Amazing.Nice size...You get towels provided by hotel to use.We payed for bed/Breakfast.The Breakfast is AMAZING!!! Lots of choice never missed it.....I could go on an on about how good this hotel is.Its that worth it.Cannot fault this hotel.Had an amazing stay ♡ Laura (Scotland)

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lauz30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurePatong, General Manager at Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Phuket Deevana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Veeranat Limprasutr
Executive General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Just came back from a 3 nights' stay at Mercure Phuket, and the overall experience was good. The beach is within walking distance, and there are eating and drinking spots located near the hotel. A convenience store (Family Mart) is also right next to the hotel.

Hits:
- Convenient location
- Spacious and clean room
- Bathtub was well-maintained and clean
- Sun bar (at the pool) and Moon bar (at the rooftop) to chill out
- Massage facility, friendly staff

Misses:
- Breakfast menu a little disappointing (almost no changes over 3 days)
- No toothbrush and toothpaste set (please bring your own!)
- Hotel staff could really improve on their English

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurePatong, General Manager at Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Mercure Phuket Deevana. It is always a pleasure to receive constructive feedback in regards to choices of breakfast, English of our staffs. Your valued comment has been passed to the department concerns to improve. For tooth brush and paste, it can be upon request.

I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Veeranat Limprasutr
Executive General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Right from when we got there, very happy.Just a little hickup with pool towels but staff sorted it out eventually. Room was great very roomy for family of 5. Plenty of cupboard space to place all our clothes. Pool OMG! My girls 6,8,10 loved it not to cold for me!Staff were great with our kids. My husband i couldn't get them out of kids club. They just love children.Overall we would stay again. Hopefully next year!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Saskia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurePatong, General Manager at Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Phuket Deevana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Veeranat Limprasutr
Executive General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
1.1 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#5 of 305 in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 1,436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
0.7 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#16 of 305 in Patong
4.0 of 5 stars 1,315 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong

Property: Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
Address: 239/14 Raj U Thid 200 Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Patong
#11 Spa Hotel in Patong
#12 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#17 Family Hotel in Patong
#21 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong 4*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location in central Patong City and only steps away from world-famous Patong beach, shopping center, night market, and Phuket 's bustling nightlife. Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong brings its distinctive style and contemporary lightness to the otherwise down-to-earth in Patong. With 249 tastefully appointed rooms and suites, Orientala Wellness Spa treatments, offbeat dining experience of an original Thai & International Cuisine at the Phuket Cafe in Patong area, astronomical-themed leisure activities and hi-tech meeting & seminar facilities, the Hotel is a highlight in itself - and a must-stay for individuals, couples, families and business travelers on vacation in Phuket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Patong Phuket Hotel Patong
Accor Patong Phuket
Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing