We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice cosy hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
Ranked #21 of 327 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice cosy hotel”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Nice hotel with friendly staff. Maybe is nearby beach, floor always feel with sand.nice giant swimming pool with pool side bar.convenient with all the family mart and restaurant around. Can easily rent a bike nearby. As a international brand, they did what they supposed to be. Definitely will visit again for my next trip.even if i go Krabi, will definitely stay with Mercure too. A trusted brand.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vyx80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurePatong, E commerce Manager at Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for visiting Mercure Phuket Deevana. It was a great honor and pleasure to hear your positive feedback which makes more encouragement to improve guality customer service.

Thank you very much for your valuable suggestions and comments. We appreciate your gracious gesture. Thank you once again! We wish to see you again.


Sincerrely your,

Jose Estolano
E commerce manager
Mercure Phuket Deevana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,074
    1,001
    341
    115
    64
See reviews for
737
1,055
152
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (376)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed here for 7 nights...Lovely friendly staff...Great breakfast..Loved that the restaurant had a different crusine every night for those that didn't want to eat Thai food...Room cleaned daily...Good location...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mumsta57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurePatong, E Commerce Manager at Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We are happy that you gave us the opportunity to host you here at Mercure Phuket Deevana.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to your next visit. To make sure that we can make your next experience with us even more memorable, We would really like to hear from you on what you liked most and least about your stay and ways that we can make our services further.
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some of your thoughts. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely yours,

Jose Estolano
E Commerce Manager
Mercure Phuket Deevana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I would highly recommend this to anyone especially families as the staff are so so friendly. We have stayed there 3 times. We are a family of 5 and we have enjoyed the family rooms and two interconnecting room they are both great. The only different is the interconnecting rooms offer two identical room with double facilities. Great atmosphere day around the pool a or at night around the bar. Happy hour is a bonus 4-5pm at the pool and 6-8 at the main bar.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donashs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurePatong, E Commerce Manager at Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guest;

Thank you for choosing Mercure Phuket Deevana as your second home here in Patong Phuket Thailand, We are happy to hear from your Experienced Exceptional Service as intended by our Management and Staff.

We sincerely appreciate for patronizing Mercure Brand for your liesure. We value your comments as well your recommendations.

Once again Thank you very much and see you again in your next journey.

Sincerely yours,

Jose Estolano
E Commerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

I been to this property in the month of July 2013, and stayed their for 3 Night, It was excellent stay, nicley located property, Smiling face staff, Swimming pool with Bar.. lovely stay... Thank you for hospitality. Just request you to add Veg Foods in your menu. Faced lot of problem in respect to veg food.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rakesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurePatong, Ecom Manager at Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We were delighted to be your chosen hotel during your recent stay. We are glad to hear your positive feedback as we strive to continuously providing quality of service as well you've Experienced Exceptional Service as intended by our Management and Staff. I have our F&B Team look into this for the your suggestions.

Once again thank you very much for staying with Mercure Phuket Deevana we hope to welcome you back soon.


Sincerely yours,

Jose Estolano
E Commerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

The Mercure hotel is very well located, near Patong Beach (5 minutes walk) and very close to the main shopping aeras. Bangla road (busiest street for nights out) is at a maximum 10 minutes walk from the hotel.

The personel is very kind and the hotel looks beautiful from the exterior. The pool is large ans in the mid of August, there was no problem to find availables chairs along the swimming pool.

Concerning the rooms :

We were placed on the ground floor with a poolside view. The room was very smelly (odour of old fabrics, probably coming from the curtains or the sheets). There was no plug beside the bed so it's impossible to charge your phone and keep it next to you while you sleep. There are only two plugs available at the entrance of the bedroom, you can also unplug the TV to get an additional one... A word about the equipment: it is clean but old (the bathroom especially): so the tiles look a bit black around the shower and it looks globally faded in the room.

The room is far from being soundproof and you can hear all the noisy gests (and sometimes the personel) speaking and moaning in the hall while you try to sleep.

If you are not accustomed to proper hotels offering quality rooms, you might like the Mercure Deevana. But frequent travellers will definitevely be disappointed by this hotel.

In conclusion, with its 249 hotel rooms, the Mercure Phuket Deevana is more of a dormitory than anything else.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZeLegend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurePatong, E Commerce Manager at Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for visiting Mercure Phuket Deevana. We greatly value for sharing your experience while staying with us as and part of your holiday here in Patong, Phuket.

We value your concern and regret we received your feedback outlining the problem you had with our service. We brought out to all concern department with regards to your concerns so that it would never experience from other guests. We are committed to providing with the highest level of service simply because our customers deserve the very best.

Once again, thank you very much for staying with us hope this your experience with not affect to comeback again and allow us to fulfil a good service on your journey.

Sincerely your,

Jose Estolano
E Commerce Manager
Mercure Phuket Deevana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights, modern and very clean rooms, great value, we had a room on the 2nd floor in the corner facing the pool the trees gave us great privacy, would recommend this hotel for price and convenience to Patong shopping

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank rosie111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurePatong, E Commerce Manager at Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We greatly value and appreciate for sharing your experience as well feedback about the hotel hospitality and this will serve as an encouragement to our hotel team to provide a quality accommodation and customer service.

Once again, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some of your thoughts and we make sure that we can make your next experience with us even more memorable. Until on your next visit here in Mercure Phuket Deevana.

Sincerely your,

Jose Estolano
E Commerce Manager
Mercure Phuket Deevana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
1.1 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#8 of 327 in Patong
1,654 reviews
0.7 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#27 of 327 in Patong
1,589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
1.2 mi away
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Burasari Resort
Burasari Resort
#9 of 327 in Patong
3,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong

Property: Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
Address: 239/14 Raj U Thid 200 Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Patong
#14 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#14 Spa Hotel in Patong
#16 Family Hotel in Patong
#21 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong 4*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location in central Patong City and only steps away from world-famous Patong beach, shopping center, night market, and Phuket 's bustling nightlife. Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong brings its distinctive style and contemporary lightness to the otherwise down-to-earth in Patong. With 249 tastefully appointed rooms and suites, Orientala Wellness Spa treatments, offbeat dining experience of an original Thai & International Cuisine at the Phuket Cafe in Patong area, astronomical-themed leisure activities and hi-tech meeting & seminar facilities, the Hotel is a highlight in itself - and a must-stay for individuals, couples, families and business travelers on vacation in Phuket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Patong Phuket Hotel Patong
Accor Patong Phuket
Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing