We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome end to our holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
Ranked #21 of 329 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 17, 2008

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank Nic A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,689)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,296 - 2,302 of 2,689 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2008

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank Eljay_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2008

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ChamonixBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2008

My wife and I stayed at the Mercure for 13 nights 5 April until 18 April.

Previously we had stayed at the Holiday Inn across the Road but prices have seemed to have risen in Patong over the last few years so we decided to give the Mercure a go after considering a couple of other similar priced hotels (BaanThai, Burasari), and I must say I'm pleased we did so.

Check in was smooth, and our room faced the pool on the 6th flr. I've rated a number of hotels in Asia on this site and usually I'm fussy but I will say right now that I'm not going to be too hard on this hotel considering how cheap it was for our stay we paid $1150Aus (Room Content) for the 13 nights (10pay/3 free) including B/Fast which worked out at $88Aus per night for two people, so five stars for value as we had stayed at Busakorn in Hliday Inn in Dec 2006 for @$280 per night. (Would have been $3640) so $2500 better of already...

Lets cut to the chase, remember this place is fairly cost effective (Cheap) compared to some (5 Star hotels);

Breakfast;
Great selection no awards but no complaints either sometimes a bit noisy like an eatery but always "part of the journey" isn't it..

Pool;
Large, water seemed OK didn't effect my eyes like other reviewers but could just be my eyes. Moon Bar pool was felt like an addition too deep and too small, and yes slow service here compared to below pool bar (Sun Bar)

Spa;
Excellent, much cheaper than other hotels and very professional we both had a Japanese HANAKO facial and whilst I still look like an old drunk vagrant afterwards it still managed to improve my weathered face... At least for a little while...

Gym
Ok, but I like Gyms, not too busy but if your'e serious hit one of Patong' s Gyms for a proper work out, Just remember to put your Heineken down between sets...

Room
Ok very veryb nice, only little gripes. No alarm clock, strange glass screen between shower and bedroom, luckily a screen can be pulled down but if your a light sleeper get used to the room lighting up as screen is translucent, when your partner needs to "visit the amenities" . Their may be some noise from the hallway or other rooms or whatever, so just drink more !.... No it's OK I didn't get woken up and I am a light sleeper.

We didn't do the bars or restaurants at the hotel as we headed into Patong Central most nights, but I can say that I timed my walk to Bangla Road/Jungceylon after reading some reviews and it took about 14 minutes taking it easy and was about 8 minutes walk to Patong Beach

Verdict
Give this hotel a go If you don't want to get ripped off, Mercure felt more secure to stay at and I have already recommended this hotel to friends back home...

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
9  Thank bris989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2008

We were there 1.-15.3.08 and it was nice hotel, good location and staff were friendly. Food and breakfast were excellent and they had delicious ice-cream! They cleaned rooms everyday, but we were little bit disappointed, cause the showercorner were really dirty and the pool on the roof too.. they does'nt looked like four star...

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank annegr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2008

A group of us stayed here for eight nights, during March. The hotel was very clean and well designed and the housekeeping was very good to. There were only two minor problems, but they were only the result of communication promblems and wouldnt affect anyone wanting to stay here.

The breakfast was ok not the best buffet breakfast i had, the eggs were not cooked and the bacon was fatty and the thai dishes were not tasty, so i stuck with the banana bread( you can get very good food at the resturants, for mexican lovers reccomend BBQ hut which is just around the corner from the mercure and is very cheap it also does american breakfast).

The pool is very pretty but the water stung your eyes and the pool upstairs was apparently worse, so just dont open your eyes under water and you will be fine. The bar service in the downstairs pool was good, but the upstairs service was shocking would take way to long for drinks even though noone was up there.

Overall its a good hotel and worth a visit

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank luvs2_travel_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2008

We spent a two weeks holiday in this hotel, three persons in two rooms. This hotel was classified as a 4 star hotel and we were satisfied with it. Good location and taking into account the local standard it is quite OK. On average, we can recommend this hotel. As being primarily not a business hotel but a holiday resort with normal holidaymaking voices this a not a bad choice. Not only a room with breakfast but slight luxus, too.
In general the Thais are very nice and friendly people and have to say that the staff in this hotel did not be any exception. In every situation and with every issue they were very polite and helpful and we really felt to be their guests. For example, we had a problem with our safety box in the room and it was fixed in one day.
It was rather the fault of the travel agent that we were not considered as a family and those our two rooms were reserved in different parts of the hotel. However, the hotel staff was very helpful and they promised to try to arrange two adjacent rooms as soon as it would be possible (the hotel was fully booked) and this happened after two nights.

Nice and spacious rooms with daily cleaning. More storage for clothes would be a plus for a longer stay. Additional towels and rubber slippers for pool area use were a big plus.
Soundproofing between the rooms is OK but the doors are thin and without any sealing and all voices from the corridor were passed through. You can hear almost every door closing in your corridor and if it is done like the Korean group did it (not only closing but slamming the doors) it is disturbing especially during the nights. Luckily they did not stay many nights. Anyway, should not be too big investment to add sealing that would reduce remarkably the noice from the corridor.

Breakfast buffet was very good with variety of dish and certainly everybody can find something to eat here and have a good start for the day. You don't need to eat same food every morning and this was a big plus for two weeks stay.

We knew that there is a gym in this hotel but it was even better than expected. Not any first class gym but spacious, well-lighted (outdoor view) and air-conditioned room with good basic equipment.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ptke135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.7 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#26 of 329 in Patong
1,623 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.5 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#18 of 329 in Patong
1,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
1.1 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
1.2 mi away
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong

Address: 239/14 Raj U Thid 200 Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Patong
#14 Spa Hotel in Patong
#16 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#16 Family Hotel in Patong
#21 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $60 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong 4*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location in central Patong City and only steps away from world-famous Patong beach, shopping center, night market, and Phuket 's bustling nightlife. Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong brings its distinctive style and contemporary lightness to the otherwise down-to-earth in Patong. With 249 tastefully appointed rooms and suites, Orientala Wellness Spa treatments, offbeat dining experience of an original Thai & International Cuisine at the Phuket Cafe in Patong area, astronomical-themed leisure activities and hi-tech meeting & seminar facilities, the Hotel is a highlight in itself - and a must-stay for individuals, couples, families and business travelers on vacation in Phuket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Patong Phuket Hotel Patong
Accor Patong Phuket
Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing