We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay at patong phuket, very recomended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
Ranked #21 of 327 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great place to stay at patong phuket, very recomended”
Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

Stay with my families of 4 with my mom and my 3y boy was very satisfied with thia hotel.
As usually when we stays with Accor group, check in with no problem and it very quick
Get the rooms at 6th floor and very clean.
Everyday 2botles of water for free.
Nice rooms and big bed for us

Location so closed to the patong beach and nearby with bangla road
Better if you walk to bangla through the beach road ( from outside the hotel you turn left then go to the right) its closer
You can also try the food at the reataurant nearby or beside thw hotel
Money xchannge infront of the hotel
Also tuktuk taxi was very easy only 200bath from bangla or jangceyloon mall

Overall i really recomended this hotel to everyone who stay in phuket with your family

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ants1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,074
    1,001
    341
    115
    64
See reviews for
737
1,055
152
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (376)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
geelong
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed here for 8 nights which was great! We have been to Phuket 5 times in a row and have stayed at many resorts during that time!
We booked a family room which was fantastic! My kids are 13 and 10 and I still like to try and stay in the one room because it keeps costs down and you dont have to pay for 2 rooms!

Compared to other resorts I would say the family room at the Mecure was alot better for space and privacy for everyone when sharing the one room.

Try and stay here when you get free nights which works out to be alot cheaper.

The breakfast was Fantastic, the pool was good but not as big as some other resorts! There is another pool but that was getting renovated when we were there!

The family rooms comes with bunk beds for the kids in a little "Nook" in the room with a curtain for privacy! It also has a t.v for them and a playstation 2 to entertain them!
No balcony for the family rooms!

If I was to come back to Patong I would stay here again for the size of the family rooms in which a family of 4 with older children can fit in and the location was great being near the otops markets!

Room Tip: Family Rooms good value for a family with 2 adults/2 children but still want privacy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunshine35Geelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jakarta
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Nice hotel and having 2 swimming pools, the price also worth for everything we got there. Nearby to shooping centres, free connection wifii even only at lobby.
If i go to Phuket next time, definitely will stay in this hotel again.
Unfortunatelly, i heard noises if people around my room close their doors, also if people screaming from their own rooms....

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 20, 2012

the location is great everything is good the breakfast is so good but the room is cover of bad smell i change my room the second night much better but still smell something bad except that everything is ok but i'll prefer to take a five stars hotel in phuket much better

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maroun h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights... Nice pool and very conveniently located hotel.. Courteous and efficient staff... to ensure a overall pleasnt stay.

Will definitely love to go back..

WiFi is good and the breakfast spread was also very good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shabbir_1404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Nice functional hotel very close to Bangla and patong main street where all the action is. Rooms are clean, the only gripe I had is that at nights there used to be a foul smell coming from the AC

They have some excellent meal deals at the restaurant...Great for the Price!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ruthjones66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
1.1 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#8 of 327 in Patong
1,654 reviews
0.7 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#27 of 327 in Patong
1,589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
1.2 mi away
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Burasari Resort
Burasari Resort
#9 of 327 in Patong
3,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong

Property: Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
Address: 239/14 Raj U Thid 200 Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Patong
#14 Spa Hotel in Patong
#14 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#16 Family Hotel in Patong
#21 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong 4*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location in central Patong City and only steps away from world-famous Patong beach, shopping center, night market, and Phuket 's bustling nightlife. Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong brings its distinctive style and contemporary lightness to the otherwise down-to-earth in Patong. With 249 tastefully appointed rooms and suites, Orientala Wellness Spa treatments, offbeat dining experience of an original Thai & International Cuisine at the Phuket Cafe in Patong area, astronomical-themed leisure activities and hi-tech meeting & seminar facilities, the Hotel is a highlight in itself - and a must-stay for individuals, couples, families and business travelers on vacation in Phuket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Patong Phuket Hotel Patong
Accor Patong Phuket
Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing