We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Mercure patong” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
Ranked #14 of 306 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Bateau Bay
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Mercure patong”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

We stayed at the Mercure Patong in August 2011 for 5 nights, this hotel is in a great position five minutes walk to beach and shops and restaruants are only a few minutes walk. Pool very nice, food good as well.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,991 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    791
    800
    261
    90
    49
See reviews for
530
808
120
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

Good rooms, amazing pool with an attached bar and jacuzzi, decent food, friendly staff are few words i'd like to mention about this hotel.. Large spacious balconies.. Lagre toilets, with a medium sized shower cubicle.. decent sized bath tub, with a view into the room (and vice versa, with the option of drawing down blinds to cut out the view..

Room Tip: Ensure you get the rooms on the higher floors and ensure its pool facing..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AshwinGBenjamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

This is the 2nd time I have booked this hotel. This time round they upgraded me to a 5 star hotel as they had a really big group of people coming for a conference, hence did not stay in Mercure for this trip. However, they were very nice when asking if we were willing to shift to another hotel and made all the necessary arrangements.

During my previous stay, I felt that the room i stayed in is clean and big. The swimming pools are nice. I really liked their service and feel that it is money well spent to book a room in Mercure. However, the food there was'nt that tasty. Overall, I'm very satisfied with Mercure. If I were to visit phuket again, I will stay there again :)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wu K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Vic
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

Fantastic service from very friendly and helpful staff, bit of a language barrier at times but nothing that couldn't be overcome. Really good facilities, we have fond memories of watching many sunsets, at the rooftop pool/bar, sipping many "happy hour" cocktails. Location is handy, very short walk to the beach <5 mins and it's at the start of what seems like a never ending shopping strip. We had a most enjoyable holiday. Only small complaint was a musty smell from the rooms air-conditioning, a room swap fixed that quickly. The included breakfast buffet was terrific, wide range of options and all delicious. It's nice to leave a small gratuity for the housekeepers (~20THB) on the bed before leaving for the day.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Savalicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

Found the staff not particularly friendly for Thailand. Rooms were very noisy late at night and had problems with the air conditioner. Very little room at the pool most times of the day. Location was not great. Had much better restaurant and bar selections on patong road.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

This is a great hotel. The grounds are spotless and it has a very swanky retro feel to the place. The staff were more than helpful, well presented and spoke good English. We stayed on the 3rd floor in a deluxe pool view room with a private balcony. We will request this particular floor again. The bathroom is spacious and interestingly enough has a large pane of glass separating the bathroom and the rest of the hotel room. Separate spacious shower and bathtub. The only negative thing we could fault the place for was the lack of sunbeds by the pool. These were snapped up very quickly and it was very rare to see any free at most times of the day until late afternoon when everyone picks up and moves on for dinner. The pool had the one main pool but it was large and wide and had a great swim-up bar for meals and drinks. Also not much to choose from in regards to restaurants, but there are so many just around the hotel you don't need to pay the pricey menus. The wi-fi was somewhat pricey, recommend purchasing the 4-hour $400 baht option as opposed to the 1-hour option at a time. If you are an avid user of the wi-fi perhaps consider upgrading your room which includes free wi-fi with the cost of the room. It may work out the same with having a cheaper room and puchasing hours of wi-fi. There is a GREAT little restaurant just a couple of buildings down from the hotel called, Oasis. The food was reasonably cheap and had a variety of east and west menu options - the meals we tried were the best we had in Phuket. Highly recommend. It is only 2 mins walk from the hotel, it also has free wi-fi for diners and very cheap cocktails. A big tip for cheap cocktails is go to the resaurants and buy them during happy hours as they were quite expensive at the hotel - some were twice the cost of the restaurants.

Room Tip: Provide your Accor Membership Card or mention that the hotel had came highly recommened from friends...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Russ86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
1.1 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#6 of 306 in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 1,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#16 of 306 in Patong
4.0 of 5 stars 1,339 reviews
1.0 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong

Property: Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
Address: 239/14 Raj U Thid 200 Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Patong
#10 Business Hotel in Patong
#11 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#17 Family Hotel in Patong
#21 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong 4*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location in central Patong City and only steps away from world-famous Patong beach, shopping center, night market, and Phuket 's bustling nightlife. Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong brings its distinctive style and contemporary lightness to the otherwise down-to-earth in Patong. With 249 tastefully appointed rooms and suites, Orientala Wellness Spa treatments, offbeat dining experience of an original Thai & International Cuisine at the Phuket Cafe in Patong area, astronomical-themed leisure activities and hi-tech meeting & seminar facilities, the Hotel is a highlight in itself - and a must-stay for individuals, couples, families and business travelers on vacation in Phuket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Patong Phuket Hotel Patong
Accor Patong Phuket
Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing