We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic value from last minute website booking”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel
Ranked #281 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We booked on a special deal website offering free upgrade to deluxe room, daily breakfast, 2 free bottles beer daily..all for $49 oz dollars. Had checked the superior rooms before we booked so knew where deluxe upgrade would be. At check in was given key to superior room and nothing mentioned about beers or brekkie. Had to show vouchers I printed in case...always a good idea. Funny that no staff seemed to know about the deal??? Anyway had to explain we knew what superior looked like so wanted high floor deluxe so they changed our rooms. Had to ask 3 x for the free beer. Finally they just gave us all the bottles at once which was better idea. Beds were very firm-looked good but too hard. Bathroom very tiny and tired. Room decent size. Balcony very small and terrible furniture. Breakfast always cold but omelette guy did great job. Not much choice compared to other buffets we've had. Staff can speak bit of english and always friendly. Manager was helpful and let us leave bags when we checked out at 12 (late check out til 5pm was extra 1500 baht!! )We left for flight at 8pm when we picked up bags. All in all we can't say too much as we didn't pay much but would have been disappointed if paid more. They say they will upgrade check in restaurant area so that will be good.PS- we could'nt find any do not disturb signs no matter who we asked so just had to tell the cleaners what we wanted done face to face.

Room Tip: Better off choosing 1st or 2nd floor than higher as not worth it as balcony too small to use really...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Hi Sue N,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Andatel Grande Patong and thanks a lot for sharing your thoughts, experience, and feedback about Andatel. We are glad you felt that the value was good, from the promotion we provided. Thank you once again and we will keep improving and we hope you will choose Andatel again on your next visit to Patong. We will always keep improving

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (297)
There are newer reviews for Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

124 - 130 of 297 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2014

Stayed in this place in New Year's holidays with friends.
For all my touristic practice I have never had more bad experience ever.

Let's begin from good things: Location, Location and Location and nice housekeeper doing her work very good. But that's all.
At the begining rude staff spoil any impression during check in.
During my stay they do nothing for safety (any people can come in from the streets), relax, requests etc. There is stamp wifi and even you can join it but no internet. There are 2 faucets in your bath but with cold water both.There is electronic key card (strongly one per room and doesn't matter how many persons in it) but rooms locked buy metallic keys only.There is 24 h reception, but drunked half-naked night girls and boys from a next bars inviting by hotel's guests swim all night, run through halls and yells. So if you want relax - u can do it after 7a.m. only,but from thin walls and windows you will hear everyhing doing outside your room.
So if you want to have the famous thai hospitality and have a relax - stay away from this hoStel- because only price corresponds from the name hotel - all servises like in cheap hostel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stan_ru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Hi Stan_ru

We have come a long way from the New Year Holiday Time and much has been improved here at the Andatel. We try our best to control noise level and we never want guest to be disturbed by another group of guest. As you mention it was NEW YEAR period and it is always difficult to stop people from Party during NEW YEAR especially in PATONG. We always try our best to improve and we have done lots of improvement. We regret that you stay at Andatel was not a happy one, we always want to best for our guest. But we are sure that no one has to ''Stay Away from this hotel'' , we always try our best to make guest happy, and its always our number 1 aim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

My partner and i stayed here for one week in april.
the room was great, it backed right up onto the lap pool with its own little belcomy.
Breakfast was yummy and they alternate the dishes each day so it dosnt get boring.
the staff were friendly expecialy the girl on reception of the night, very helpfull and kind- very good english as well.
we got new towls daily if not we just had to ask and we recived them with bottle water daily as well.
is a block back from the beach and a 15-20min walk to the big mall.
we would say here again any time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Hi Jeremy R,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Andatel Grande Patong during your holiday to Patong, Phuket. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience and feedback about Andatel Grande Patong. All feedback means a lot to us. We are very happy to know that you had a great stay at the Andatel and enjoyed the company of the people in the hotel. Thank you once again for the feedback and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

I booked pool view and received construction view site. Rooms are nice but the girl in the reception was rude "if you bring lady 650 baht" :) , none guest friendly hotel if you want to invite someone to your room . So for solo traveler I do not recommend that hotel . Try the aspery , same level, great rooms and no limitation, and the price is cheaper

Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
Thank icepick111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Hi icepick111,

Thanks for choosing to stay at Andatel Grande Patong during your visit to patong phuket. We are glad you liked the rooms, but you didn't like the hotel policy. Reception was just trying to apply the hotel policy made by the management. For security reasons we have this policy, bringing in outsider can be dangerous and we charge 500 , not 650. If you check in the lady, we don't charge, but if you change everyday, for security reason, we do charge. We have had many solo travellers at the Andatel as well, who didn't reject the hotel policy. Every hotel has different policy and every person have different likes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

For such a price, it is quite a good deal as the hotel looks quite good and clean. Just that the breakfast is in an open area and flys are quite alot which can be quite disturbing and unhygiene too. overall the experience is quite good and staff are friendly too !

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wengg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Hi Wengg,

Thank you for sharing your feedback and experience about Andatel Grande Patong. We are glad overall you liked the Andatel. We will strive to improve in the future and we have future plans to remake the front area to make it for comfy for guest. We hope to see you again soon in the future.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

We checked in early 8am and luckily they dont mind that unlike in singapore or malaysia where we had to wait until 2pm. So that was good, the rooms were very nice clean and well made. The breakfast staff was attentive but the bar staff werent as much. The breakfasf was very nice and the swimming pools were great. The only thing we would like them to improve is the front bit of the hotel otherwise andatel is perfect. Thanks for taking care of us :)

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3852margv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Hi 3852margv

Thank you for choosing Andatel Grande Patong for your holiday in Patong Phuket. We are happy to hear that you have been satisfied with the hotel. It is always on our top list for guest to be happy and satisfied. We are glad we could achieve that for you. We have future plans to retouch and remake the front area of the hotel so it will be more comfy. Hopefully on your next visit.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

The room is clean, we stay on the second floor with the pool view balcony. The staff is nice and friendly. The walking distance to Patong Beach is 10 mins, the hotel have the scooter rental service and the price is reasonable. The hotel itself is not fancy, but it's good enough for its value. My husband and I stayed there for 4 nights and we enjoyed it. I especially like the swimming pools, because they're empty most of the time and there are 2 of them. One is oval shape and gets the sunlight, another one is square and very long and under the shadow. If you wanna play with the water, go to the sunshine one, if you wanna swim, go to the shadow one.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zaz Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Hi Zaz Z,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Andatel Grande Patong, it was nice having you with us. Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Andatel. We are really happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad you liked the facilities of the Andatel such as the pool and the motorbike we provide for rent. We really happy and would love to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 mi away
Bauman Residence
Bauman Residence
#128 of 328 in Patong
203 reviews
0.5 mi away
Araya Beach Hotel Patong
Araya Beach Hotel Patong
#96 of 328 in Patong
97 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Andakira Hotel
Andakira Hotel
#60 of 328 in Patong
584 reviews
1.2 mi away
Baumanburi Hotel
Baumanburi Hotel
#139 of 328 in Patong
751 reviews
1.5 mi away
The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel

Address: 41 / 9 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee Rd | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Andatel Hotel)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#70 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#70 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $24 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Andatel Patong, Awarding winning hotel 2014 prized by Tripadvisor's reviewer, is located in resort area of patong, 300 to 500 meter from the Andaman Sea Patong Beach, once in a while guests gets to experience the breeze of ocean. With the beautiful glazing sun and the rustic sea of Andaman, Andatel Grande Patong offers guests the true experience of adventure, one that will stay with you for the rest of your days. This will be the place where the adventure begins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing