We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel
Ranked #279 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed December 11, 2013

I actually really liked this hotel. Rooms was very spacious and clean with a balcony which is very convenient when you have to hang you wet swimwear. There are 2 very nice pools. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Despite being located right beside a very busy street, the hotel somehow manage to feel very secluded and quiet which is nice. The fact that it is located beside a busy street meant that getting food, massages, souvenirs and taxi is a breeze and the beach is only about 10mins walk away.

The only thing I didn't like was that the balcony and windows of the rooms are facing the rooms in the opposite tower which meant that you can literally see what the person in the room opposite yours is doing if the curtains are not shut. But the cute staff attending to the omelette station at breakfast time more than makes up for this. :)

Very good hotel overall. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s-miller2907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Hi s-miller2907

Thank you for choosing to stay at Andatel Grande Patong for your vacation in Phuket. We also thank you for your time to share your thoughts and reviews about us. We are very glad to know that you are satisfied with Andatel Grande Patong and have had a good time here with us. Thank you for good feedback, this really help to boost our morale and spirit. We hope to keep improving and look forward to welcome you back again soon.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (302)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

148 - 154 of 302 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2013

I booked for the airport transfer so that we can be transported to the hotel when we reach Phuket. We waited for a very long time but no one appeared. The hotel receptionist was completely ignorant of the situation and clearly did not understand what we were saying. Wasted 10 minutes of my call time. So we had no choice but we pay for a taxi.

Just as we thought we can finally rest in our room once we reach the hotel, we were informed that our room hasn't been booked at all due to a flaw in the system and we waited to half an hour to get our room ready.

To our horror, we realised the bathroom walls were transparent and obviously not suitable for families/friends. They said that this is the style of the hotel but they failed to feature this "style" on their website. They even advised us to get out of the room when one is using the bathroom. How hilarious indeed.

The breakfast served was also far from expectation.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SerenaSim96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Hi SerenaSim96,

First of all, I would like to apologise sincerely from Andatel Grande Patong team. It really was a flaw in the emailing system, which caused your booking not to be sent to our reservation team, which is no excuse of course, mistake is a mistake and we understand that it cost you your time and most of all your relaxing and happy mood, which we are deeply sorry for that mistake, and we assure that it will not happen again as problem has been fixed. As for the bathroom style, we have never received complains, but we understand that each person have different needs and we apologise on this as well, however, our TWIN rooms, is not transparent. If you ever visit patong again, please give us 1 more chance to improve our service for you and please send email directly to me at enquiry@andatelhotel.com , as I will arrange for you your booking along with special promotional code. We apologise once again for this and we would like to get a chance to improve on your next visit.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

We booked the Andatel for 4 nights in Phuket. The hotel has excellent wifi, literally 5 minutes walk from Patong Beach, tons of restaurants in walking distance. Every night we walked down to the night markets and top Bangla Road to enjoy the nightlife! Then we could return to the quiet of the hotel.

I didn't expect much from the breakfast but honestly was impressed with the food. Staff is helpful, tuktuks and taxis readily available. 2 great pools are spotless at all times. We only had to walk across the street to find a place to book/plan all our activities. We probably could have done this at hotel also but happened to be out at the time. Also nearby are Food Mart, pharmacy, ATMs, and food stalls galore.

Rooms are clean and simple. Balcony overlooks the pool and has chairs to relax in. Flat screen tv with cable too, and beds were so comfy I don't remember falling asleep.

Great price, great location!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank NavK007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Dear NavK007

Thank you for staying at the Andatel Grande Patong, thank you for sharing your experience and feedback about the hotel. We are really happy to know that you had a good time and that you are satisfied with the hotel and also the location. Patong is a busy place and there are always lots to do, we would like to welcome you back here again in the near future.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 5 days with my 5 friends on September 2013. the room is spacious, clean and neat. i stayed at the access pool room and it was very nice. adding a roof in the sitting area in the balcony (pool access) would be a great idea when it comes to rainy season. i barely found hotel staff in the hotel building. the breakfast area and the receiptionist area located in a different building and it looks very old and worn. dont expect too much from the breakfast. some staff treated the guests based on their look and their race. someone stole my ashtray in the balcony.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank specialcong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Dear Specialcong,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Andatel Grande Patong, and thanks for sharing your feedback about the hotel. We appreciate your suggestions and reviews. The breakfast area and the reception area is actually located together in the front building and the rooms are at the building behind, which has been renovated. I apologies if you felt that our staff treated staff based on their looks, I would like to hear more about this case as we take this issue very seriously, please write to us at enquiry@andatelhotel.com as we really would like to take serious action regarding this issue. We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Best way to describe it is small resort style hotel near the beach. The thing that made our trip was the great offer we got for pool access room directly from the hotel. We did not book any rooms before going and luckily found our-self to be near Andatel while checking TripAdvisor. We must say the rating really shows. That said we choose to stay here because of the convenience and large space for kids to run around. With 2 swimming pools, boy the kids really loved it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MohaS887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Dear MohaS887,

Thank you for choosing to spend your holiday at Andatel Grande Patong, we are glad to have had a chance to welcome you and accommodate you. Thank you for sharing your thoughts about the hotel and we are really glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay at the Andatel Grande Patong. Value for money is what we always try to provide and we are really glad you and your family felt that way. Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

A couple friends and myself stayed at the Andatel last weekend and it was fantastic! We booked the pool access room ane depiste being newly renovated, they certainly knew what they were doing. The staff were very helpful and the service was good. Would highly recommend this for those looking for a comfortable yet affordable stay when in Phuket. Also the location is just perfect, easy to get around Patong to do some exploring.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank SuhaviS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Dear SuhaviS,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and experience here, we are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay at the Andatel Grande Patong. Guest satisfaction and happiness is always our main goal. Thank you and we would love to welcome you back again anytime in the near future.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

- LOCATION: heart of Patong district,5 mins walk from the beach with THAI massage/convenient store/bars/rotis just across the road.
- ROOM: very clean and well maintained. more comfortable and larger rooms than IBIS hotel.
- HOTEL: friendly staff. great food esp. chicken wings/friend chickens. pool side bars serves in-pool drinks. complete tour service with lower price than online self booking

my friends and i truly enjoyed our 4 nights at Andatel and would surely come back again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Korawee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Hi Korawee S,

Thank you for choosing Andatel Grande Patong as your hotel in patong, Phuket. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and experience here. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your time and stay with us. We always try to provide good value for money. Thank you and hope to welcome you and your friends again.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.2 mi away
The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Andakira Hotel
Andakira Hotel
#41 of 331 in Patong
652 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bauman Residence
Bauman Residence
#148 of 331 in Patong
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Mirage
Mirage
#164 of 331 in Patong
165 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Naina Resort & Spa
Naina Resort & Spa
#135 of 331 in Patong
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel

Address: 41 / 9 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee Rd | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Andatel Hotel)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#71 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#72 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $31 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Andatel Patong, Awarding winning hotel 2014 prized by Tripadvisor's reviewer, is located in resort area of patong, 300 to 500 meter from the Andaman Sea Patong Beach, once in a while guests gets to experience the breeze of ocean. With the beautiful glazing sun and the rustic sea of Andaman, Andatel Grande Patong offers guests the true experience of adventure, one that will stay with you for the rest of your days. This will be the place where the adventure begins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing