We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would come back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel
Ranked #282 of 329 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed November 25, 2013

A couple friends and myself stayed at the Andatel last weekend and it was fantastic! We booked the pool access room ane depiste being newly renovated, they certainly knew what they were doing. The staff were very helpful and the service was good. Would highly recommend this for those looking for a comfortable yet affordable stay when in Phuket. Also the location is just perfect, easy to get around Patong to do some exploring.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank SuhaviS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Dear SuhaviS,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and experience here, we are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay at the Andatel Grande Patong. Guest satisfaction and happiness is always our main goal. Thank you and we would love to welcome you back again anytime in the near future.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (300)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

151 - 157 of 300 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2013

- LOCATION: heart of Patong district,5 mins walk from the beach with THAI massage/convenient store/bars/rotis just across the road.
- ROOM: very clean and well maintained. more comfortable and larger rooms than IBIS hotel.
- HOTEL: friendly staff. great food esp. chicken wings/friend chickens. pool side bars serves in-pool drinks. complete tour service with lower price than online self booking

my friends and i truly enjoyed our 4 nights at Andatel and would surely come back again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Korawee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Hi Korawee S,

Thank you for choosing Andatel Grande Patong as your hotel in patong, Phuket. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and experience here. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your time and stay with us. We always try to provide good value for money. Thank you and hope to welcome you and your friends again.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

I decided to book a pool access room here. Excellent. The most comfortable bed we have ever slept in in Thailand with quality linen and pillows. The staff were excellent and attentive and had average language skills but these will improve. Breakfast buffet choice excellent for all cultures. Will certainly stay here again

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Hi Steve J

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Andatel Grande Patong. Thank you for sharing your experience and thoughts here as well. We are glad to know that you had a good sleep and enjoyed your time here at the Andatel Grande Patong, thats what we always wanted to provide our guest. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Pool access rooms at other hotels are really expensive, but at andatel it was rather affordable.

Room was really clean, the pool access pool was a little cold but you'll get used to it after a while.

Complimentary breakfast had limited choices but had no problems with it.

Staff was nice and flexible, I arrived a little bit too early at 11am and they were alright with it.
Beach towel could be loan from the reception and could be bought to the beach which is only a short walking distance away.

Plenty of food outlet available, 7-11 is just opposite , Jungceylon is within walking distance as well.

Overall it was a nice experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hotel_Reviewer_Jem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Hi Hotel_Reviewer_Jem

Thank you very much for choosing Andatel Grande Patong as your hotel, for your visit in Patong. We also thank you for sharing your thoughts and experience here. We are glad to know that you liked the hotel and happy with the room rates. That is what we try to achieve is providing value for money and we are glad to know that you have been satisfied. We are really flexible and try to keep things easy for our guest. Thank you once again and hope to welcome you again soon.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Excellent experience here. Very friendly and caring staff. Great pool access for first-floor room. Not at the beach side, but would not take more than 10 minutes to walk to the beach. During my stay, all the rooms seem to be filled up and still the hotel does not feel crowded. My friends and I truly enjoy and would surely visit again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank psyske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Hi Psyske,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Andatel Grande Patong, during your visit to Patong. Moreover, thank you for sparing sometime in sharing your thoughts and experience about us. We appreciate and we are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We always want people visiting and staying with us to feel happy. Thank you once again and we really look forward to see you again in the future.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

perfect location, just 3minutes walk from the beach. surrounded by convenient stores and restaurants. neat rooms with pool access. friendly and helpful staffs. nice food and drinks. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank antaresz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Hi Antaresz,

Thank you for choosing Andatel Grande Patong for your stay in patong. We are glad to know that you like the rooms and felt that it was neat and clean. We will pass your comments to our Housekeeping team, to help boost their morale and spirits to continue to improve. Thank you once again and we are happy that you have been satisfied with what the hotel has to offer. Thanks for your recommendation and we hope to see you again in the future.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Our first stop in Phuket. . . .
Spent 5 nights @ the Andatel (pool access - enquire about upgrade when checking in) and no complaints.
Breakfast was a good range of foods to cater to all.
Clean, friendly & perfect spot for navigating around the island.
Far enough away from the bustle of Bangla Road, but make no mistake. . .its still pretty full on up this end of town!

Thank you Andatel. . . .we had a ball!

Room Tip: pool access - enquire about upgrade when checking in
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Hi Scott M,

Thank you for choosing Andatel Grande Patong for your stay in Phuket. We are glad you enjoyed our International Buffet Breakfast. We are about 1.5 KM (15 mins walk) from the centre of patong, which is not too far away. While walking up you find many shops and interesting things to look at as well. Thank you for your review and we are glad that you are satisfied with our hotel. We would be glad to welcome you again in the future.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 mi away
Bauman Residence
Bauman Residence
#137 of 329 in Patong
205 reviews
0.5 mi away
Araya Beach Hotel Patong
Araya Beach Hotel Patong
#104 of 329 in Patong
103 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Andakira Hotel
Andakira Hotel
#52 of 329 in Patong
611 reviews
1.2 mi away
Baumanburi Hotel
Baumanburi Hotel
#126 of 329 in Patong
754 reviews
1.2 mi away
The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel

Address: 41 / 9 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee Rd | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Andatel Hotel)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#72 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#72 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $23 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Andatel Patong, Awarding winning hotel 2014 prized by Tripadvisor's reviewer, is located in resort area of patong, 300 to 500 meter from the Andaman Sea Patong Beach, once in a while guests gets to experience the breeze of ocean. With the beautiful glazing sun and the rustic sea of Andaman, Andatel Grande Patong offers guests the true experience of adventure, one that will stay with you for the rest of your days. This will be the place where the adventure begins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing