We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved Baipho & Saladee”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baipho Boutique Residence Phuket
Ranked #68 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Loved Baipho & Saladee”
Reviewed May 31, 2010

The staff and room we stayed in were quite magnificent.
Rudy, Ning and the other staff made us feel so welcome and the 2 rooms we stayed in (went to Phi Phi for 4 days) were excellent. We spent 3 nights in the Baipho and 4 nights in Saladee (3 doors down).

The bar downstairs had a lovely do-drop-in feel which we loved. We really enjoyed our Patong experience due to the Baipho/Saladee. The other hotels we saw (especially the Resorts) looked like a mass-production.

This was personal service, 4-star rooms and a special charm which is difficult to describe. We miss you Ning xxoo!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brazen123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    52
    12
    2
    6
See reviews for
15
71
42
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2010

After a lot of hotel researching, we decided to book this hotel. My hubby was interested to room interior in the their website, seems warm and cosy. The staff responded our email promptly and arrange some taxi arrangement for us as well. They gave us new room in their group Sala dee - room #31.

When We arrived..... the staff was rude speaking to us. All staff are young girl with a short hot pants, but do not expect them as warm as their website image. The hotel was just renovating. The room interior are small - minimalism style with new with flat screen tv and dvd player. But when I open the curtain.... the view are stuck!!! They said they have a pool, but located in other building ... ooh it's complicated :(. the breakfast is just so so in small portion. They charge me for a tooth brush at 30 Baht. No indication that available tooth brush in the bathroom are not complimentary...weird...

Beside a free internet, I think this hotel is not a boutique residence.... It's just a pricy bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siskadityawarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2010

This was our 4th time at this wonderful boutique hotel in the heart of Patong. Having previously stayed here we are welcomed back and treated with the personal attention and detail which this hotel should be rightly proud of. Rudi and his team give an exemplary service and we will be back again as soon as we can get the time off work!
The location, although central, is quite and secluded yet only a stone’s throw from the main nightlife and shopping area of Patong.
The rooms are designed in a Balinese style, with every attention to detail. We looked at the wonderful Jacuzzi rooms and will be booking them for our next trip.
The breakfast, which is included in the price, is great, and other dishes on the menu both Thai and Western are excellent.
So if you are looking for something a little different, without that large hotel impersonal feel, but with high standards and quality then I would seriously give this place a go.
It’s a credit to its owner and all of the staff!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluediver01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2010

Our stay at Baipho was nice. We were actually assigned to a room in Saladee (which we did not know when we booked). But it's the newer building and we were told that it was much nicer and bigger than the rooms at Baipho. We didn't actually see a room at Baipho so have no grounds for comparison, so let me just say that we were well pleased with what we got. Hidden gem no doubt. Nice and clean, updated bathroom, big bed (although pretty hard). Good location in Patong. Reasonable price. Short walking distance to Jungceylon, Bangla Road, etc. Good Thai Massages at Bali Hai in Grand Montana Hotel (top floor) on same street...great view! The only complaint would be the lack of personality from the owner. Staff was nice but expect nothing from him.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aloe4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangkok
2 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2010

Stayed for 3 nights at Saladee, which is the newest addition to Baipho/Baithong residences.

Hotel is nicely decorated.
Room is spacious with very big bed with everything thought of (even a light under the bed!)
Location is 5 to 10 minute walk to anything you'd want to do
Good breakfast, all day
Swimming pool at the end of the street
Very friendly staff

I'll be back!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trivial24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
1 review
Reviewed March 27, 2010

A fantastic and freindly place to stay,without doubt one of the gems in phuket

[--]

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Farangjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2010

I traveled with a school group of 16, 12 of them high school senior girls. The hotel is beautiful and the rooms well appointed, though, as many people have stated, the beds are very hard and didn't provide as good a night's sleep as I would have liked. The staff was absolutely wonderful. One young woman walked a few of us 3 blocks as we looked for a cheap site for a group dinner. She took us off the main drag and found a lovely place that was good and inexpensive. Our group of sometimes finicky teenage girls loved it so much we returned several times with 3 out of 4 ordering Thai food even when western food was available.

The breakfast was also good and included in our price. We did not eat any other meals there. The free internet was good, though the little nook the 2 computers are in gets very hot as there is no ventilation or air circulation there. The only small irritant was that one room of our block we reserved, mine, had to change almost every night so we moved to a total of 3 different rooms. All were nice, but it was annoying to be able to unpack, though the staff moved all of our stuff for us each day.

The only other thing I would point out, and this is nothing to do with the hotel itself, but it's location. It is next to the largest brothel in Patong Beach, though there is nothing "sleazier" to be seen around the hotel than anywhere else in Patong, one of the largest sex industry areas in Thailand. The location is quiet and away from the noise of the main street and just a short walk to the Jungceylon mall when you need to get out of the heat for a bit.

Overall, the hotel is lovely, the staff fabulous and I would stay here again (though I would have to ask that something be done about the bed's softness!)

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonyaliet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
C & N Hotel
C & N Hotel
#48 of 322 in Patong
318 reviews
1.2 mi away
Villa Atchara
Villa Atchara
#73 of 322 in Patong
204 reviews
0.8 mi away
Nicky's Handlebar Hotel
Nicky's Handlebar Hotel
#94 of 322 in Patong
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hemingways Silk Hotel
Hemingways Silk Hotel
#36 of 322 in Patong
374 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep With Me Hotel
Sleep With Me Hotel
#38 of 322 in Patong
707 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aspira Prime Patong
Aspira Prime Patong
#62 of 322 in Patong
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baipho Boutique Residence Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baipho Boutique Residence Phuket

Property: Baipho Boutique Residence Phuket
Address: 205/12-13 Rat-U-Tit | 200 Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Baipho Boutique Residence Phuket 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This recently opened gem of a small boutique style hotel is the first of its kind in Patong. Attention to detail and style ensure that this property stands out from the crowd. There are only 18 rooms which are all furnished in the most exquisite style. This is very stylish hotel accommodation at budget rates. Every detail has been taken care of, leaving you to enjoy the delights of Phuket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Baipho Boutique Residence Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baipho Boutique Residence Phuket Hotel Patong
Baipho Boutique Residence Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing