We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay at the Baipho again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baipho Boutique Residence Phuket
Ranked #76 of 327 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Wollongong, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would stay at the Baipho again”
Reviewed January 11, 2010

Travelled to Patong in December 2009 with my 16yo and 19 yo teenage Daughters. We received free pick up from the airport about 40mins from the hotel. I booked the studio room via a quick email to the hotel and received a good discount on advertised prices for a 6 night stay. The Baipho is a small hotel, only 3 stories, so you receive more personalised service,It is located in a good area (1 block from the beach) and shopping and restaurants are minimal distance to walk.The staff are lovely and speak good english.The hotel has a small restaurant and bar, breakfast is included in the price and you can choose from eggs(fried or scrambled) with sausage or bacon and toast, fresh fruit, museli etc until 6pm each day. The beds in the room are HUGE but very hard which I am told is typical for Thailand. Because there were 3 people we required a fold out bed (which was actually softer and more comfortable) and the room size easily accomodated this. Fully airconditioned and with free internet (WiFi or computer nook in dining area) and with a dvd player in the room made it great to escape the midday heat after lunch for a siesta. The studio has a small kitchen with minibar and you receive free bottled water each day. The only drawback was the glass door to the bathroom, the girls were not keen to shower or toilet in full view of their mum (easily fixed with a sheet over the door) but would not be a problem for couples. Would definately stay at the Baipho and would recommend it to freinds.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shazpinkpossum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    52
    12
    2
    6
See reviews for
15
71
42
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2009

more than minimum service.
Average rooms.
Average service.
Quiet Area.

Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KjellG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2009

We stayed there for one night on our way to Phi Phi. Their driver met us at the airport and for 500B took us to the hotel. The hotel is new, clean and very nice. We didn't expect that. We were checked in to the jacuzzi room (an upgrade from Deluxe). The blinds were thoughtfully shut, and we didn't open them until we got to bed 6 hours later. We should have..the window overlooks carefully hidden construction area, which didn't stop until 12 in the evening or so...and it is my guess that they finished just because it started to rain. The noise was horrible, there was no escape from it, it comes from the bathroom and from the aircon (the bed is just below aircon) We tried to change the room, but the hotel was full, and we already paid for it ....
I think the construction will stop only in 3 to 4 months...

Other than that we are very happy with the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irina-D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2009

From the moment I arrived Rudy , the owner, and his wonderful staff looked after me with a level of professionalisim that is often not found in 5 star hotels.
The rooms are spotless and laid out with considerable thought towards the Guest's comfort. Huge beds,DVD player,free wireless internet and late breakfast all add to the trip.
How anyone can stay anywhere else while in Patong is beyond me.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Celticjo58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2009

What a find!! My partner and I were looking for a small hotel, close to Bangla Road (but far away enough that we couldnt hear it!), close to shops, restaurants and markets and this was the perfect location.

Everything was perfect and the staff are what really makes this property - we had originally booked for 6 nights but decided to stay an extra 7 nights because of them!!

We had our first 6 nights in The Studio room... great location right by the entrance of Baipho, very spacious with cooking facilities, flat screen tv, DVD player and huge shower.
Our next room was upstairs on the 3rd level (note, no lift but the staff were more than happy to help lug our bags!) in an Executive Room. This was also great and although slightly smaller room & bathroom it was still perfect.

The Lounge was a great place to chill out and chat with other travellers and use the free internet. It really felt like you were staying with friends or family rather than a hotel. The service was so personal, everyone knew your name, which room you were in and your preferences.

The pool is less than 1 minute away, across the driveway at Montana Grand Hotel and was always empty so we had it to ourself every afternoon - bliss!

Lots of massage places around, we tried Bali Hai massage (the lovely girls on the corner who work from Montana Grand Hotel), the one around the back of Baipho (can't remember the name sorry, maybe Planet Massage?), 5 Star Massage (about a 5 minute walk left out of Baipho) and one other just past 5 Star. All were great but we stuck with Bali Hai just because the girls were so lovely.

Breakfast is included in the room rates at Baipho and there was 4 or 5 choices or you could pay extra and have more off the menu.

All in all, it was a fantastic place to stay and we will definately be back! Miss it already!!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jen1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette,, Louisiana, USA
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2009

I cannot overstate the friendliness and helpfulness of Rudy, the owner/manager, Lek, Gail and the rest of the staff at this clean, pleasant and reasonably priced little gem of a hotel. Home away from home...if home was this good. There is nothing the staff of this hotel won't do to make the guests feel they have joined the "Baipho" family. I cannot wait to return and hope to make this a regular stop everytime I visit Thailand.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank georgejforest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2009

As said by the other reviewers, it's certainly the gem among the stones. Huge bed, nice hospitality and excellent homely food!! Their green curry, is to die for!!! None of the place in patong serves the curry like theirs!! Besides the massage girls working at the main street looking fer attention, it's a nice place to stay at as it is located at the central of Patong and just minutes away from the Jungceylon and other street markets and of course, Bangla Road for cheap booze. Stayed there 3 nights and coming back again in 4 days time. :P

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Saintlysinister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
C & N Hotel
C & N Hotel
#47 of 327 in Patong
320 reviews
1.2 mi away
Villa Atchara
Villa Atchara
#74 of 327 in Patong
204 reviews
0.3 mi away
Elegancy Sansabai Hotel
Elegancy Sansabai Hotel
#86 of 327 in Patong
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
K-Hotel
K-Hotel
#65 of 327 in Patong
145 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep With Me Hotel
Sleep With Me Hotel
#41 of 327 in Patong
716 reviews
0.0 mi away
Saladee Gallery Residence
Saladee Gallery Residence
#111 of 327 in Patong
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baipho Boutique Residence Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baipho Boutique Residence Phuket

Property: Baipho Boutique Residence Phuket
Address: 205/12-13 Rat-U-Tit | 200 Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Baipho Boutique Residence Phuket 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This recently opened gem of a small boutique style hotel is the first of its kind in Patong. Attention to detail and style ensure that this property stands out from the crowd. There are only 18 rooms which are all furnished in the most exquisite style. This is very stylish hotel accommodation at budget rates. Every detail has been taken care of, leaving you to enjoy the delights of Phuket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Baipho Boutique Residence Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baipho Boutique Residence Phuket Hotel Patong
Baipho Boutique Residence Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing