We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, shame about the construction works just behind it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baipho Boutique Residence Phuket
Ranked #84 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 26, 2009

We stayed there for one night on our way to Phi Phi. Their driver met us at the airport and for 500B took us to the hotel. The hotel is new, clean and very nice. We didn't expect that. We were checked in to the jacuzzi room (an upgrade from Deluxe). The blinds were thoughtfully shut, and we didn't open them until we got to bed 6 hours later. We should have..the window overlooks carefully hidden construction area, which didn't stop until 12 in the evening or so...and it is my guess that they finished just because it started to rain. The noise was horrible, there was no escape from it, it comes from the bathroom and from the aircon (the bed is just below aircon) We tried to change the room, but the hotel was full, and we already paid for it ....
I think the construction will stop only in 3 to 4 months...

Other than that we are very happy with the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irina-D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (180)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

128 - 134 of 180 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2009

From the moment I arrived Rudy , the owner, and his wonderful staff looked after me with a level of professionalisim that is often not found in 5 star hotels.
The rooms are spotless and laid out with considerable thought towards the Guest's comfort. Huge beds,DVD player,free wireless internet and late breakfast all add to the trip.
How anyone can stay anywhere else while in Patong is beyond me.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Celticjo58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2009

What a find!! My partner and I were looking for a small hotel, close to Bangla Road (but far away enough that we couldnt hear it!), close to shops, restaurants and markets and this was the perfect location.

Everything was perfect and the staff are what really makes this property - we had originally booked for 6 nights but decided to stay an extra 7 nights because of them!!

We had our first 6 nights in The Studio room... great location right by the entrance of Baipho, very spacious with cooking facilities, flat screen tv, DVD player and huge shower.
Our next room was upstairs on the 3rd level (note, no lift but the staff were more than happy to help lug our bags!) in an Executive Room. This was also great and although slightly smaller room & bathroom it was still perfect.

The Lounge was a great place to chill out and chat with other travellers and use the free internet. It really felt like you were staying with friends or family rather than a hotel. The service was so personal, everyone knew your name, which room you were in and your preferences.

The pool is less than 1 minute away, across the driveway at Montana Grand Hotel and was always empty so we had it to ourself every afternoon - bliss!

Lots of massage places around, we tried Bali Hai massage (the lovely girls on the corner who work from Montana Grand Hotel), the one around the back of Baipho (can't remember the name sorry, maybe Planet Massage?), 5 Star Massage (about a 5 minute walk left out of Baipho) and one other just past 5 Star. All were great but we stuck with Bali Hai just because the girls were so lovely.

Breakfast is included in the room rates at Baipho and there was 4 or 5 choices or you could pay extra and have more off the menu.

All in all, it was a fantastic place to stay and we will definately be back! Miss it already!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jen1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2009

I cannot overstate the friendliness and helpfulness of Rudy, the owner/manager, Lek, Gail and the rest of the staff at this clean, pleasant and reasonably priced little gem of a hotel. Home away from home...if home was this good. There is nothing the staff of this hotel won't do to make the guests feel they have joined the "Baipho" family. I cannot wait to return and hope to make this a regular stop everytime I visit Thailand.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank georgejforest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2009

As said by the other reviewers, it's certainly the gem among the stones. Huge bed, nice hospitality and excellent homely food!! Their green curry, is to die for!!! None of the place in patong serves the curry like theirs!! Besides the massage girls working at the main street looking fer attention, it's a nice place to stay at as it is located at the central of Patong and just minutes away from the Jungceylon and other street markets and of course, Bangla Road for cheap booze. Stayed there 3 nights and coming back again in 4 days time. :P

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Saintlysinister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2008

In over 20 years of travelling to and around Thailand this is simply the best accommodation I have ever found. My requirements are for simple, budget luxury with a swimming pool and this fits the bill. I note the other comments that say "no pool" but I've stayed there 3 times in the last 18 months and thoroughly enjoy the swimming pool. Rudy, the owner, has a reciprocal deal to use the hotel's pool across the road and it is a fine pool.
The hotel itself is located within very easy walk of the centre of Patong and once you find the route the beach is 500 metres away.
Meals: if you are going to Thailand you should not be planning to eat many meals in your hotel - the experiences available outside of your accommodation are one main reason for going there! Breakfast would be fruit on the beach, lunch an experiment into soups and noodles and dinner will take a lifetime to explain (just don't get stuck in the tourist restaurants!!) That said the food at the Baipho is fine.
The rooms are very well appointed, with exceptionally well thought out designs by Rudy. Out of all the little details - LCD TV, DVD player, room safe, powerful showers.....my favourite detail is Rudy's choice of efficient air conditioning - with a silent running option for the nights you need to leave it running but don't want to hear it.
I have recommended this hotel to many friends and have assisted them to book it. They all say the same thing: Rudy has had a fantastic concept and had the business acumen to make it real.
I'm going back in February!
Andy

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank KhunAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2008

I had stay there for 2 nights and I would said very cents is worth it.If you have a buget but will like to stay in a beautiful and tastefully done up place in the heart of Patong.This is where you should go.A very city like hotel not the resort kind.I had book a Jazzcui room and for S$120 per night.You get a huge tv infront of the Jazzcui in a air con room,very pampering!Another huge tv infront of the super huge bed!However there is not much programme in the thai Tv channel you can just buy DVD for 50bath.Breakfast is lousy so just skip it..Pls do note that there is no swimming pool.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Vivi2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.9 mi away
Austrian Garden Tai Pan Village
0.6 mi away
Kelly's Residency
Kelly's Residency
#110 of 331 in Patong
314 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hemingways Silk Hotel
Hemingways Silk Hotel
#47 of 331 in Patong
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
First resort albergo
First resort albergo
#85 of 331 in Patong
80 reviews
0.3 mi away
C & N Hotel
C & N Hotel
#52 of 331 in Patong
329 reviews
0.5 mi away
Palmview Resort Patong Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baipho Boutique Residence Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baipho Boutique Residence Phuket

Address: 205/12-13 Rat-U-Tit | 200 Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $48 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Baipho Boutique Residence Phuket 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This recently opened gem of a small boutique style hotel is the first of its kind in Patong. Attention to detail and style ensure that this property stands out from the crowd. There are only 18 rooms which are all furnished in the most exquisite style. This is very stylish hotel accommodation at budget rates. Every detail has been taken care of, leaving you to enjoy the delights of Phuket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Ctrip TA so you can book your Baipho Boutique Residence Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baipho Boutique Residence Phuket Hotel Patong
Baipho Boutique Residence Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing