We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baipho Boutique Residence Phuket
Nearby Hotels
The Bliss South Beach Paton(Patong)(Great Value!)
$86
$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
$116
$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Amari Phuket(Patong)
$213
$181
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Millennium Resort Patong Phuket(Patong)(Great Value!)
$101
$74
Official Site
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burasari Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
$118
$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
$81
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park(Patong)(Great Value!)
$101
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong(Patong)(Great Value!)
$101
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveler rating
108
53
13
3
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
53
13
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthai breakfastconcrete wallair conbangla roadjacuzzi roompatong beachno liftbangla rdshower areathe ground floorquiet areaa nice place to stayjungceylon mallstar servicebreakfast was includedspent nightstuk tuk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 184 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Really nice stay here for a week in one of the jacuzzi rooms. A huge bed, it could have slept at least three people comfortably and probably has on a number of occasions. The room was really well equipped and as well as the domestically sized tub there is a separate walk in shower cubicle. Breakfast was included and I had absolutely no complaints with its portion size or quality. Location is ok down a dead end Soi only a ten minute walk from the night time delights of Bangla Rd.
Two other aspects worth pointing out are the fabulous king sized hot tubs on the room and a magnificent swimming pool.

I shall return.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
4  Thank Trexmid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Right in the middle of patong, quiet back street, clean rooms, friendly staff, great breakfast ( noodle soup mmmmm) not far to Patong Beach or Bangla Rd if you fancy some fun ( but far enough away)

Would definitely stay there again! Thanks guys.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Stewy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

This hotel is located in the heart of Patong Beach, Phuket. Even though it's very near the infamous Bang La Road the hotel is peaceful, quiet and best of all has good air conditioning. The rooms and public areas are tastefully decorated with very good modern art. The staff are friendly and efficient. Prices are moderate and include breakfast. I heartily recommend this place to anybody. Although the hotel is perfect for anybody. It's more of an adult neighborhood.

Room Tip: Don't be afraid to spend a little more when choosing a room. They vary. All clean and well appointed. Just a little more cash gets you a very,very nice room.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Don F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

I booked two rooms at Baipho for the 9-15 December for my family because it is the high season and larger / complete resort hotels were overpriced. Managed and owned by Rudy, a Swiss,
we would not have enjoyed Patong, which since my last visit many years ago, has been overbuilt,
underplanned, with traffic so bad, it is almost impossible to cross Beach Road, to gain access to the beach.

Rudy's staff are all female, but administered by him, it made our trip most relaxing and enjoyable as he maintains a very high regard for his guests and this is shown by the attitude of his staff. Nothing is too difficult. You can enjoy nicely brewed coffee 24 hours a day, and despite basic kitchen amenities the cooks provide tasty, value meals that many other major establishments overcharge for with less than acceptable standard.The other residence guests were equally
friendly and added to the charm of the residence.

What topped it all was that my 3 children had a flu virus and Rudy sent me to see Dr Gerhard (yes, a German doctor in Phuket), and without him, my youngest son would have had to be hospitalised.

I cannot say more about our gratitude to Rudy and staff, and would not hesitate to recommend his establishment to anyone.

Denis D'Cotta - Singapore

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank denis d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

I stayed at Baipho on Oct 2011. Although it is quite some time, but the memory still in my mind. Baipho location is quite strategic. Jungceylon shopping mall, restaurants, and Bangla road are within working distance.

We do not have much time to enjoy our breakfast. The breakfast is nice but variety is limited. thanks for the staff to prepare breakfast early in the morning. The first day is a little bit messy but after that we order our breakfast night before and the situation become better.

The staff there are very friendly and helpful.

There is a swimming pool behind the building and jacuzzi at the roof top. We enjoy jacuzzi after tiring day.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carwen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews