We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautifully decorated rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baipho Boutique Residence Phuket
Ranked #76 of 327 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautifully decorated rooms”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

This year was about the 4th stay there, good value for the money, free airport pickup. All the rooms are very nicely decorated and provide all the amenities you need. You can rent a motorbike directly at the reception, no need to deposit your passport, very convenient. Breakfast while not huge is sufficient, even a Thai breakfast (Fried Rice with chicken or rice soup) can be ordered. The staff is very helpful and nice, as is the Swiss owner Rudy. They will arrange a taxi for you back to the airport or to the next destination at fixed rates, the drivers they work with are reliable and friendly. Great location, close to the center but away from the busy streets.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    52
    12
    2
    6
See reviews for
15
71
42
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

unprofessional unfriendly stuff
noisy cos construction around the hotel and inside hotel
very fake people working there
talking behind the back of customer in thai
rooms where dusty and small
breakfast a joke
no value for money

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank maximaxi007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights. Location of the residence was great - a short walk away from patong beach, bangla st and jungceylon mall. Room was clean and comfortable, though a little to the small side. Breakfast is available daily from dawn to dusk, probably to cater to those who enjoy the night life. For the price that you pay, this is extremely value for money!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Weept
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Great family Hotel, all up to date modern fittings.
Really good value for money and in a great location close to nightlife and shops.
Friendly staff and am looking forward to my next trip soon.
Free WiFi and use of pool.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We just returned back from our 5 day stay at this great hotel.. The staff are amazing!!! The hotel is nice.. small boutique place.... Close to everything.. our room was amazing.. we had a jacuzzi suite.. bed was massive.. for the price you really cant get better value... breakfast is included and is sufficient...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank missdez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

So this is my first time me writing a review, vein so dependent on Tripadvisor when making my own bookings, I figured it's only right that I share mine!

My partner and I booked this boutique hotel online. Quick response, free airport pick up, payment on arrival.

The driver for our airport transfer was easy to find on arrival and friendly on the journey to the hotel.
On arrival to Baipho, towels and a complementary drink with a friendly service. We arrived late morning and our room was all ready. Considering we were expecting to have to wait until afternoon, this was excellent as after a 14 hour flight, we needed a shower and a power nap!

The rooms are all decorated in a stylish manner with exceptionally large beds, extra's such as cotton buds, hairdryer etc provided. TV if you did want to stay in the room.

The staff are all really friendly. Okay, so their English isn't perfect, but we are in their country, so I think it would be inconsiderate to not expect to have to make an effort.

Breakfast included which was great. We also ate in the evening here once or twice and the food was great.

Ideal location as it is only a 5-10 walk to the beach of Bangla road, so you're not in the thick of it if you just want to relax.

The staff were exceptionally helpful as we were here for 3 nights, then moving on and as part of our trip were heading over to Koh Phangan for the Full Moon party (amazing btw).... They arranged for the driver who picked us up from the airport to collect us from the Pier (Rassada) when we returned to Phuket from Koh Phi Phi and take us all the way to the Pier to go over to Koh Phangan (Donsak I think) This is a 4 hour drive! So the guy had 8 hours in total driving! You can do this type of journey by flying or shared coach etc and the latter is cheaper, but we just wanted control over toilet/food stops etc! They also arranged for him to collect us when we were returning from Koh Phangan and we spent another night at the Baipho before our flight home. I think we paid 3500 Baht each way which for an 8 hour round trip for him both times was exceptionally good value!

We were upgraded when we returned and the room was huge!! Bed was softer than the first room which was really comfortable!

All in all, I completely recommend this place. Great staff, food, room and location.... So what there is no pool.... You're in Thailand.... Why would you want to sit around a pool???

As a final point, we did the 1 hr elephant trek, I can't remember the name, but its the highest rated on lonely planet. Completely recommend this. The guys take your camera and will take lots of pictures of you whilst on the trek. Just give them a Tip at the end.... Well worth the recorded memories!

Room Tip: Upgrade! You won't regret it!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KPummell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

What is GREAT:
The comfortable room size, the arty decor, the friendly staff, the wifi, and they sell beer at night if you feel lazy, plus the central location-proximity to beach & bar-check!

Best of all, they have 2 jaquzzi which are totally underused on the rooftop. They're awesome! You should bring a book, a pack of ciggies and bubbles to enjoy a relaxing afternoon at the jaquzzi.


Warning:
In the morning when there's only 1 lady working, do not ask for doggy/paper bag... or your head will get chewed off. :P

Room Tip: Baipho consists of 2 to 3 separate buildings at near proximity. So if you are traveling in a group...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paganchee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
C & N Hotel
C & N Hotel
#47 of 327 in Patong
320 reviews
1.2 mi away
Villa Atchara
Villa Atchara
#74 of 327 in Patong
204 reviews
0.3 mi away
Elegancy Sansabai Hotel
Elegancy Sansabai Hotel
#86 of 327 in Patong
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
K-Hotel
K-Hotel
#65 of 327 in Patong
145 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep With Me Hotel
Sleep With Me Hotel
#41 of 327 in Patong
716 reviews
0.0 mi away
Saladee Gallery Residence
Saladee Gallery Residence
#111 of 327 in Patong
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baipho Boutique Residence Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baipho Boutique Residence Phuket

Property: Baipho Boutique Residence Phuket
Address: 205/12-13 Rat-U-Tit | 200 Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Baipho Boutique Residence Phuket 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This recently opened gem of a small boutique style hotel is the first of its kind in Patong. Attention to detail and style ensure that this property stands out from the crowd. There are only 18 rooms which are all furnished in the most exquisite style. This is very stylish hotel accommodation at budget rates. Every detail has been taken care of, leaving you to enjoy the delights of Phuket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Baipho Boutique Residence Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baipho Boutique Residence Phuket Hotel Patong
Baipho Boutique Residence Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing