We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful deli”

Chou Chou Deli Shop
Ranked #1 of 10 Dessert in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
Description: Chouchou represents the new generation of Deli shop, blending authentic recipes to in-trend tastes and colors.
Restaurant details
Description: Chouchou represents the new generation of Deli shop, blending authentic recipes to in-trend tastes and colors.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Delicious chocolate cake, superb service by Belle. Inside the Mercure Hotel. Clean, serene, a quiet place to relax. Definitely recommend it when in Phuket

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank danyellao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple_GMPP, Guest Relations Manager at Chou Chou Deli Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear danyellao,

Thank you very much for your great review! We are happy to learn you enjoyed our chocolate cake and satisfied the hospitality of Bell! We hope to have the chance to welcoming you back here soon.

Best regards, Chou Chou Deli Shop Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (186)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a great coffee with belle.. amazing coffee and amazing host. The coffee was amazing and was so fresh and the service was spot on.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank 509kapila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple_GMPP, Guest Relations Manager at Chou Chou Deli Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 509kapila,

Many thanks, great to see you enjoyed our coffee and level of service from Belle so much.

Hope to see you again soon...

Best regards,
Chou Chou Deli Shop Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2019

I was staying in the Grand Mercure so thought that I would pop in to the deli for a well earnt coffee and treat.
The selection of pasteries, cakes, sandwiches and other treats was excellent. The lovely lady serving, her name was Pink, was a credit to the place. She was polite, cheerful, knowlegeable and focused on providing a first class service.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BigG208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple_GMPP, Guest Relations Manager at Chou Chou Deli Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear BigG208,

Thank you very much for your review posted on TripAdvisor!

We are happy to hear you really enjoyed the cakes and the service from our team, especially Pink. We hope to have the chance to welcoming you back here soon.

Best regards,
Chou Chou Deli Shop team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2019 via mobile

Located just beside the lobby of Grand Mercure, Chou Chou is a nice place for desserts. Beside the usual ice-creams and pastries, they also had Thai desserts which we could not find anywhere else in the vicinity. Very friendly staff and good ambience for an after dinner treat.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Travalor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple_GMPP, Guest Relations Manager at Chou Chou Deli Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Travalor,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience at our Deli Shop!

We are really pleased to hear your positive comments about the atmosphere, the variety of sweet menus. It is very glad to know you enjoyed our local Thai desserts as well.

We hope to have the chance welcoming you back here soon!

Best regards,
Chou Chou Deli Shop team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2019 via mobile

Really loved the tasts of coffee and bakery at Chou Chou ,first time I went here by recommend from Khun May,my lovely bro. to visit and try a bakery at Chou Chou 2 years ago after that when I come to working in Phuket I never missed to come here!
The coffee is good I got a recommendation to trying their new sweet menu by Belle and Pink lovely staff at Chou Chou,such a precious afternoon time!
Of course I always takeaway!! Lol

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank KaronHill_Hotel_Res
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple_GMPP, Guest Relations Manager at Chou Chou Deli Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear KaronHill_Hotel_Res,

Thousand thanks for this amazing review.

It is our pleasant moment to welcome you back again after the 1st visit 2 years ago. We are glad to hear you continuously support our bakery by giving chance to try our new menu as well. We will definitely share this lovely feedback with our team, especially Belle and Pink.

Hope to see you everyday here.

Best regards,
Chou Chou Deli Shop team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chou Chou Deli Shop also viewed

 

Been to Chou Chou Deli Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing