We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (762)
Filter reviews
762 results
Traveler rating
348
257
108
24
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
348
257
108
24
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool bangla road patong beach night life the general manager rooms are clean egg station breakfast spread house keeping walking street bw gym nightlife
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 762 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2019 via mobile

I stayed here from 16th to 19th May and had booked my room for 2 Adults and 1 kid. On arrival we had travelled for almost 15 hours and the reception staff wasn't able to find our booking for a good 20 mins. While keeping us waiting till they checked they did not even offer us water. Upon being asked to at least serve water to us, the receptionist said its a 3 star hotel and we do not serve water or welcome drink to arriving guests.
Once they found our room booking, their next confusion started when they mentioned that we have to pay for the child's breakfast whereas the payment was already made to Makemytrip our booking partner. The confusion wasn't resolved even till our checkout and makemytrip asked us to pay and claim from them once back in India. Pathetic.

Rooms are extremely small, the bed is good only for 2 people at the best and they knew that we had booked for 3 people even then the small room was offered even after paying for 3 people. We struggled to manage on the small bed.

On the plus side:
1. Swimming Pool is good
2. Very approachable to the market

While we were departing they said that one teaspoon was missing from the room, it took sometime to explain to the reception guy with his limited knowledge of English that the housekeeping took it while cleaning food from our room.

You can get better in Phuket. Would be best avoided if your 3 or more people

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank wolverine007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM P, General Manager at Best Western Patong Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2019

Dear wolverine007,

Thank you for taking the time to share your latest experience with us and the TripAdvisor community.

Needless to say that it is disappointing that you did not thoroughly enjoy your stay with us and based on your feedback provided, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay.

It is important for us though as a Hotel however, to clarify the following:

1. All our guests are being offered water if they are in need for it. This is the normal hospitality mind set. After analyzing the CCTV footage in our lobby (including audio), I am happy to learn that your claim about our receptionist misbehaving in the way how you are describing it is not correct.

2. The original booking we received over the agency you have booked included 2 adults only. The fact that you were checking in with a child of 5 years old without having this included in the booking was the reason it took the team longer to locate your booking.

As a kind reminder, please be advised that we did not charge the child for breakfast as we could see you were not satisfied with the overall situation. We decided to do this since we do want our guests to enjoy their holiday with us.

3. All of our rooms are the same size. The additional set up and charge for the extra bed was declined from your side.


It is very unfortunate that the shortfalls which occurred throughout the booking process made such an huge impact on the rest of your stay but we still hope that you will treasure the overall experiences made in the Land of Smiles.

Many thanks for staying with us and we do hope to see you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Tristan

Tristan Kuehneisen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2019 via mobile

Excellent Hotel with professional staff ready to help anytime.
Spacious clean rooms with nice interior.
Perfect Location Near to many Attraction points in Patong by walking.
2 minutes walking to Jungcylon Mall.
Non-noisy location and rooms at night.

A Must try Hotel.
Highly recommended

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
2  Thank HenryAk85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM P, General Manager at Best Western Patong Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2019

Dear HenryAk85,

What a delight to receive such a nice review. Thank you on behalf of the team for taking the time to share your positive impressions after your recent stay at the Best Western Patong Beach with us and the rest of the TripAdvisor community.

This Hotel seems to have been designed for you and your preferences - the team is waiting for your return and in the meantime we will keep on smiling until you are back !!!


Thank you and Best regards from the Land of Smiles!

Tristan

Tristan Kuehneisen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2019 via mobile

Room itself is spacious, huge comfortable bed. Decent air con, lovely big and powerful shower.

Breakfast average, but nice omelettes.

Wifi none existent, better in the lobby but it kept cutting out in our room and wasn’t strong at all.

Great location, 5 minute walk to Bangla Road or the big shopping centre.

Nice pool area, plenty loungers.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank rachael181291
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM P, General Manager at Best Western Patong Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2019

Dear springdaisyhollybush,

Many thanks for sharing the latest impressions of your recent stay at the Best Western Patong Beach with us and the rest of this online community.

We are delighted to learn that you overall enjoyed your stay with us and the kitchen team member in charge of the omelettes sends his Best regards since he saved the day!

Your constructive feedback has been well received for further follow up from our side and we do hope of being able to welcome you back in the near future.

The team and myself are sending warm and sunny regards from the Land of Smiles!


Yours sincerely,

Tristan


Tristan Kuehneisen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2019 via mobile

No problem with the hotel really. It’s located on a very busy street so it’s extremely noisy if you plan on getting a good night’s sleep. You will hear motorcycles well past midnight. The hotel itself is very lovely. Comfortable bed and good shower. The staff is wonderful, very friendly and helpful. We didn’t have breakfast here but the restaurant is good for lunch and dinner. I would just prefer a more quiet atmosphere.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank poughzp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM P, General Manager at Best Western Patong Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2019

Dear poughzp,


Thank you very much for writing such a kind review and for taking the time to share your latest impressions of your recent stay with us and the rest of the community.

While we can not change the Hotel's location itself, we are glad to learn that our team and the Hotel overall matched your expectations.

We do hope you took advantage of the opportunity to visit Patong and its surrounding, vibrant entertainment area.

Please do let us know if there is anything else we may do for you and in the meantime we are sending sunny greetings from the Land of Smiles!


Best regards,


Tristan


Tristan Kuehneisen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2019 via mobile

I had to stay with my family for 10 nights here. I was shocked how far the distance between the motorbikes parking lot and the entrance of the hotel. They put us in the farest rooms so we had to walk long everytime we need to go out or to come back. The "Satellite TV" they called is poor and most of channels are weak. The breakfast was nice but expensive (300 bahts for two or for 1 person alone).
The hotel located in great area, staff are nice and security level is high.

They prevent guests from smoking on balcony (strang) yet this was not mentioned when we booked.

The balcony is too small and miserable in width (only 14 inches).

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Ahmed_BN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM P, General Manager at Best Western Patong Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2019

Dear Ahmed_BN,

Thank you very much for writing down your latest experience at the Best Western Patong Beach! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and would also like to Thank You for the constructive feedback provided.

Please note that smoking is in general not allowed in our rooms or on the balcony in order to maintain our high standards. It does increase the overall safety of all guests and employees and it eliminates the risk of unpleasant smell in the guest accommodation.

We would like to apologize if you had to walk a bit more than usual, but your booking request led to this particular allocation.

Thank you once again for your lovely feedback and we do hope of being able to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,


Tristan

Tristan Kuehneisen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews