We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (762)
Filter reviews
762 results
Traveler rating
348
257
108
24
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
348
257
108
24
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool bangla road patong beach night life the general manager rooms are clean egg station breakfast spread house keeping walking street bw gym nightlife
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 762 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2019 via mobile

Room itself is spacious, huge comfortable bed. Decent air con, lovely big and powerful shower.

Breakfast average, but nice omelettes.

Wifi none existent, better in the lobby but it kept cutting out in our room and wasn’t strong at all.

Great location, 5 minute walk to Bangla Road or the big shopping centre.

Nice pool area, plenty loungers.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank rachael181291
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM P, General Manager at Best Western Patong Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2019

Dear springdaisyhollybush,

Many thanks for sharing the latest impressions of your recent stay at the Best Western Patong Beach with us and the rest of this online community.

We are delighted to learn that you overall enjoyed your stay with us and the kitchen team member in charge of the omelettes sends his Best regards since he saved the day!

Your constructive feedback has been well received for further follow up from our side and we do hope of being able to welcome you back in the near future.

The team and myself are sending warm and sunny regards from the Land of Smiles!


Yours sincerely,

Tristan


Tristan Kuehneisen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2019 via mobile

No problem with the hotel really. It’s located on a very busy street so it’s extremely noisy if you plan on getting a good night’s sleep. You will hear motorcycles well past midnight. The hotel itself is very lovely. Comfortable bed and good shower. The staff is wonderful, very friendly and helpful. We didn’t have breakfast here but the restaurant is good for lunch and dinner. I would just prefer a more quiet atmosphere.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank poughzp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM P, General Manager at Best Western Patong Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2019

Dear poughzp,


Thank you very much for writing such a kind review and for taking the time to share your latest impressions of your recent stay with us and the rest of the community.

While we can not change the Hotel's location itself, we are glad to learn that our team and the Hotel overall matched your expectations.

We do hope you took advantage of the opportunity to visit Patong and its surrounding, vibrant entertainment area.

Please do let us know if there is anything else we may do for you and in the meantime we are sending sunny greetings from the Land of Smiles!


Best regards,


Tristan


Tristan Kuehneisen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2019 via mobile

I had to stay with my family for 10 nights here. I was shocked how far the distance between the motorbikes parking lot and the entrance of the hotel. They put us in the farest rooms so we had to walk long everytime we need to go out or to come back. The "Satellite TV" they called is poor and most of channels are weak. The breakfast was nice but expensive (300 bahts for two or for 1 person alone).
The hotel located in great area, staff are nice and security level is high.

They prevent guests from smoking on balcony (strang) yet this was not mentioned when we booked.

The balcony is too small and miserable in width (only 14 inches).

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Ahmed_BN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM P, General Manager at Best Western Patong Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2019

Dear Ahmed_BN,

Thank you very much for writing down your latest experience at the Best Western Patong Beach! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and would also like to Thank You for the constructive feedback provided.

Please note that smoking is in general not allowed in our rooms or on the balcony in order to maintain our high standards. It does increase the overall safety of all guests and employees and it eliminates the risk of unpleasant smell in the guest accommodation.

We would like to apologize if you had to walk a bit more than usual, but your booking request led to this particular allocation.

Thank you once again for your lovely feedback and we do hope of being able to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,


Tristan

Tristan Kuehneisen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2019

Stay was very good. Located near Bangla road Phuket. You can walk to many places from here. Staff was good. Food quality was also good. Doesn't have many options in the breakfast though, but it was enough. You can do much more if you stay in Best Western Patong. Coming to Phuket, you would want a hotel which is located in the center of many tourist attraction. I would definitely want to stay again here. Very Practical choice.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shekhardesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM P, General Manager at Best Western Patong Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2019

Dear shekhardesign,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property and for sharing your personal impressions with us and the rest of the community.

It is a true delight to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are happy to hear that the team took good care of you . Our breakfast buffet is designed to cater towards all different preferences and the team is always happy to hear and learn from the guests' feedback and observations.

Thank you for you kind words and constructive comments which have been shared with our team. We do hope that you will visit us again and remain with sunny greetings from the Land of Smiles!

Best regards,


Tristan

Tristan Kuehneisen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2019

Comfortable stay and great value for money. Stay in 4 floor, the corridor was dark with minimum lighting. Roof top pool is a good place to relax. The location is near to shopping, massage, food and Bangla street.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ckloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM P, General Manager at Best Western Patong Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2019

Dear ckloke,

Thank you very much for sharing the details of your recent stay with us and we highly appreicate that you chose the Best Western Patong Beach for your recent stay.

Your kind comments have been well received and the Team has undertaken already the necessary steps to rectify this shortfall.

The Pool staff from our roof top are sending their sunny regards and have already asked me when you will be returning back to our property.


We do hope of being able to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,


Tristan

Tristan Kuehneisen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews