We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Location in Patong”
Review of Patong Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Patong Resort
Ranked #51 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Newcastle, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Location in Patong”
Reviewed September 1, 2014

First up this is my trip advisor rating, not a hotel star rating as there seems to be some people getting them mixed up from reading their reviews. This place is in the perfect location for bars, shops and beach, yet predominately hidden back from the noise. This is where room selection is critical. The resort is split into two areas, both having pools. We stayed in the main 8 storey wing on the 4th floor. Our room 417 was spacious and well appointed and faced away from the pool which didn't bother us as it got the afternoon sun and still had a nice view. Unfortunately the water pressure was hopeless. The cupboards could do with more hanging space and an additional draw, which we suggested in our customer review form. We did get a bed softener which did help as it looks like the one factory has provided beds for all the hotels in Phuket and they are firm. The other accomodation area is the garden area and the rooms surround the pool behind trees on three sides and is only two levels. We had friends with us who stayed in this section and the rooms are smaller and more standard, yet well presented. One couple did have an issue with AC which took a while to get fixed. From this area your have a short walk and direct access into Bangla Lane and the bars. Wifi is still only available in reception and the breakfast area. While the breakfast menu stays relatively the same, it is plentiful. My only concern was the cold meats while under cover were not chilled on ice, something I would have thought was a no brainer in the humid conditions, other then that no problem. The reception staff were friendly enough, yet maintain a certain formal position. I think this was a result of a national conference being held with some international dignitaries staying in the hotel. We arrived quite late as a group of 15 and they seem to go into a minor meltdown with our room allocations. There are safe deposit boxes down stairs or rent your own safe in your room for a minor fee. If I was to come back to Patong I wouldn't have a problem staying here, especially knowing what rooms not to get.

Room Tip: In the garden area, don't get rooms 173 up as they back onto a lane and there is a whistle blowi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

948 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    449
    163
    52
    56
See reviews for
163
338
100
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2014

This is a fantastic hotel to stay at, close to all the attractions, shopping and nightlife. The staff are extremely friendly and no request is too hard. The rooms are big, clean and the view is fantastic. The next trip will be our 6th visit to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kim m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2014

This was our 3rd stay in Patong and this was as good as any of the others even though they were way more expensive.
Patong Resort was a great place to stay in th,e center of Patong.
Lane ways lead every way you could wish to go.
From Bangla Road, to the beach on the eastern side and back along to OTop Market on the other side.
There are great food options on all sides, laundry services all around and yet far enough a way to have a great nights sleep and enjoy all the luxury of being in a great resort.
The bed was a little hard but on request they quickly put a soft mattress topper on our bed which made it very comfortable.
The staff were very helpful and offered assistance every time they could.
The breakfast was very adequate with more than you could want for breakfast.
The only small thing was we left all our coins (Baht) in our room and it went missing.
The beach in Patong has under gone a major clean up so the beach is now very assessable by everyone, without being ripped off every time you turn around.
Loved this Resort and will stay there again.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 467 upstairs in a Premium Deluxe, No Noise what so ever. Be carefull of being in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hortonmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George Town, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

check in for a night stay. upgraded to Deluxe room with balcony. wooden floor. can tell was renovated not too long ago. comes with hair dryer and coffee making facilities. clean towel and bed sheets. restaurants and shopping area just outside of hotel gate. Bangla Road direct link via the small gate. 3 mins walk to Patong beach. have to pay for use of safety box and wifi in room.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank lookeatsleep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennington Vic
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2014

This resort is spot on. The check in was easy and simple Rooms were fantastic and clean. The staff were great everybody in the place stops to speak to you it's a few minuets walk to any where you need to go Night life eateries or a shopping centre. It has 2 pools with great staff. Working around them to look after you. Like you wish you could all the time .Breakfast everyday was fresh and hot and plenty of variety for my money I don't think you can do better
Congratulation to all management and staff you do a fantastic job I know I will be back

Room Tip: Premium deluxe rooms are very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kevalilad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in this hotel thrice in the last 4 years just because of it's location, but I never liked some of their policies; I feel Patong Resort should reconsider the following points;
1. They charge hourly/ daily for using the wifi.
2. They charge for using the safety box in the room.
3. They never allow to extend the booking.

But this huge resort is reasonably maintained, with big and airy rooms, almost like a five star property.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Surajit H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Now I understand why but if i have a Thai friend that I would like to take to MY ROOM (and not like that) i have friends from my last trip and we wanted to go up to the room to have a few drinks before going this is not allowed,ooo hang on it is if i want to pay 1000 bhrt per person so this isn't even a respect to families its just a money making scheme also i had no phone an air-con that leaked all over my clothes which i had to get cleaned and every time i walk through the gate i was made to feel like I was the problem not a customer and the manager there absolute PIG just looked at me and said show me proof ??? also no dam WIFI what hotel this day in age has no or even charges for WIFI i would not and will not ever stay here again and i recommend every body to stay clear as this was my worst stay anywhere in the world... STAY AWAY

Room Tip: !!!!!!! do not stay here !!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.4 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#24 of 322 in Patong
1,274 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 322 in Patong
726 reviews
0.2 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#27 of 322 in Patong
1,580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patong Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Resort

Property: Patong Resort
Address: 208 Raj-Uthit 200 Pee Road, Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#33 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Patong Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"An Idyllic Family Resort at the heart of Patong"Patong Resort Hotel is a superb resort that occupies one of the best locations in Phuket. Set close to Patong Beach, the resort is ideally situated for an enjoyable island holiday with the whole family. Although the resort is just a few minutes walk from the beach, great shopping opportunities and Patong’s famous nightlife, guests may not even wish to leave the grounds of this fabulous property. The resort’s extensive gardens and numerous high quality facilities and attractions provide fun and excitement for all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Patong Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patong Hotel Patong
Patong Resort Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing