We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Patong Resort”
Review of Patong Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Patong Resort
Ranked #55 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Auckland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Patong Resort”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We are a family of 4 2 adults and 2 children 6 and 8.

In all occasions where I have seen bad reviews on trip advisor our experience of that resort has been totally different and positive, for us this time it is the other way around.

Excellent location in Patong. Short walk to all everything. The room we had was in the 4th wing and was a one bedroom. Although the room was done up well it was not finished. We had a microwave jug and toaster in the kitchen area but no power points so pretty much useless unless we moved it to the lounge area. We also did not have any power points near the bed so the lounge was your only option to charge phones cameras Ipads.

We felt the resort lacked at the level it is reported here. The room is up to standard maybe if it was finished but you should not have to pay for the extras etc like safes etc. The resort itself was quiet but as it is near the beach fireworks would go off through the night even at 2 and 3 in the morning which did not make for a good nights sleep. So if you want a good nights sleep stay further away from the beach.

It is not really a family Hotel so may be worth choosing another option if you have a family although Patong is not an ideal location for a family it is a good location to do day tours from Phuket from which is what we were there for.

Staff were generally helpful if you pushed them. Found the pool bar staff tried hard but were out of some of the items they advertised.

The food was fine as we ate in but the Sweet Restaurant heading towards the beach offered good value food.

The rating for us was dragged down by the checkout process we were charged 50 bt for a broken glass and 200 bt for a dirty flannel. We have bought this flannel home and put it through the wash and it is now clean perhaps they would like us to send them a clean flannel back. This is small change in the scheme of things but we have travelled the world and this has been the only hotel to have picked up on such things. We also were not shown a price list of the item prices we have been charged we feel they just made it up. The glass price maybe close but not the flannel price.

It is the small things that can count on the overall experience of a hotel. We have a few small things that added up to make this not a great option for us.

We hope other guests have a better experience than us as it is expensive to have a holiday and not enjoy the accomodation you stay in.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bryan-Lisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

941 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    447
    163
    52
    55
See reviews for
160
335
100
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Nice hotel close to the beach. The property is located in the center of attraction. Its very close to famous Bangla street. Breakfast spread is huge and good. Staff is smiling. The property is 45 mins away from the Phuket airport. Over all very good experience. On my next visit to Phuket i will definitely stay back in this hotel. Swimming pool is amazing and huge.

The moment you come out of the hotel u will see plenty of Thai restaurants which serves really good food so please try those.

The hotel is currently being renovated especially the lobby section but we didn't face any inconvenience.

The hotel also has safety box located next to the reception there you can keep all your valuables as in room lockers are chargeable.

Only one minus point we came across was they just provide one key to the rooms they don't provide extra key. Also the key should be replaced with card system.

Overall we had an amazing stay. Would definitely recommend to my friends to stay in this property.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ninad W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Stayed here last weekend, stayed in the new Wing 4 and was impressed for its location and price per night. Staff were very helpful and very nice at no point felt i was left in the lurch.
The resort is very close to Bangala road so very convenient, also Jungceylon (local shopping mall) with pretty much everything needed all in there (make sure you venture all the way through didnt realise until a friend took me, lots of food places out back).

The view from my room was awesome, had hill top and views (complete opposite to pool and beach view) but was still nice, only drag was the morning traffic noise, but wasnt too bad.
Breakfast was half way decent but for the 350 baht (about AU$13-14) was a little steep. But sometimes had to pay it cause was the only place you could get WiFi access =/
Which leads me to the other drag no WiFi in the rooms... Thank for the the TRUEmove H SIM card with 1GB on 3G.
Lastly last thing they tell you the room has an in room sage but they dont tell you that you have to pay for it. Only 50 baht (AU$1.80) per day.

Overall i would recommend this resort, for the price you pay it is worth wild especially in Patong, but dont forget to check outside of Patong a lot of nicer resorts/appartment/hotels with heaps to do and only a short cab ride into Patong.

Room Tip: street/hill view have king size beds but little noisy pool view only have 2 singles
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

this resort is in the best location, close to beach and shopping
there is renovations going on at the moment but it didn't bother us
we were on the 4th floor, room had been renovated and was perfect
please note the beds are very hard, but you can request a top mattress
housekeeping was average and i had to remake our bed because bottom
sheet never reached bottom of bed
breakfast was excellent as was the staff.
we had room service a couple times and the meals were excellent and took
no longer than 15 min.
we have been to thailand many times and found the food in patong a little bland
but overall would stay at this resort again

Room Tip: 4th fl overlooking pool was perfect for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank broma48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

When we first arrived I was a little disappointed, there was a number of renovations taking place.I expected our travel agent would have mentioned this. However this did not effect the great time we had at this Hotel.Rooms were large with a balcony overlooking the pool,we stayed in section 4.Very close to everything with a number of exits from the hotel.Breakfast every morning with a huge choice,what made it even more enjoyable was the staff,being greeted with a big smile every morning made you forget the hangover! The girls on the desk were very helpful advising on prices to pay for tut tuts and places to see.Would not hesitate to return!
One warning the beds are very hard!

Room Tip: A room with a pool view either pool,the garden pool is the one with a spa!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katemeriott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2013

This place was amazing. Not only was the resort fantastic! Everyone was so lovely and welcoming. I will definately be going back to Thailand to stay in this resort again! The location is the perfect spot. The breakfast was great and had a good range of choices to select from. My Partner has stayed at this resort on more than several occasions and raved about it everytime. glad i got to come and check it out.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jesslowe37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

All you need in just 2 min walk, even if you just like to shopping-swim-sun-food-party. This Is a good value of money, if you know how to say stop when you but things. The staff need to be improve Their service though

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.4 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#25 of 322 in Patong
1,262 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 322 in Patong
717 reviews
0.2 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#27 of 322 in Patong
1,563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patong Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Resort

Property: Patong Resort
Address: 208 Raj-Uthit 200 Pee Road, Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#35 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Patong Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"An Idyllic Family Resort at the heart of Patong"Patong Resort Hotel is a superb resort that occupies one of the best locations in Phuket. Set close to Patong Beach, the resort is ideally situated for an enjoyable island holiday with the whole family. Although the resort is just a few minutes walk from the beach, great shopping opportunities and Patong’s famous nightlife, guests may not even wish to leave the grounds of this fabulous property. The resort’s extensive gardens and numerous high quality facilities and attractions provide fun and excitement for all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Patong Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patong Hotel Patong
Patong Resort Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing