We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious room, great pool and close to Bangla Rd”
Review of Patong Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Patong Resort
Ranked #55 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Spacious room, great pool and close to Bangla Rd”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Stayed in a "Luxury" villa room by the pool. The room had 2 double beds but still had enough room for a couple of suitcases spread out and some bedroom furniture. Great pool with nice gardens and the bar staff were great. I only had to think of getting a drink and they were there with my drink straight away. Very close to the nightlife along Bangla Rd which might be convenient for some but not wanted by others. I hardly heard any noise once I was in the hotel grounds though. Aircon worked well and shower and bathroom was nice. Paid about $450AUD for 6 nights. Only complaint was that front desk staff tried to charge for breakfast to my room service when I had included breakfast voucher with my hotel booking. More of a language issue and misunderstanding.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank who5e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    445
    163
    52
    55
See reviews for
160
335
99
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kempton Park, Gauteng, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Visited Patong in May 2012. Stayed in Patong resort for 10 nights. Find it very central, close to everything, specially Bangla road and the beach was a stone throw away. Found the rooms big and clean. We did not stay in the main hotel but in the garden rooms. Staff was very helpful and friendly. We walked where ever we wanted to go. The pool area was very relaxing and the pool bar convenient. Breakfast was great every morning and you had more than enough to choose form. I will definately go back there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Herman H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shellharbour, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

I travelled to Thailand for the first time in August/September 2012.
I travelled with My husband, our 11 year old son, my father, Step mother, step sister, Aunty & cousin.
We stayed at the Patong resort for 12 nights and found the hotel to be extremely well located and very comfortable.My husband, son & I stayed in a deluxe garden room by the pool which I highly recommend! I found the main part of the hotel to be slightly outdated, though I am told it is being renovated.
The mattresses are quite hard, though a quick call to reception and staff will bring a new mattress no questions asked!
Our son had a roll away, which we would have preferred a separate room for him, though we were never in the room so it never mattered.
Our rooms were cleaned daily and bar fridge topped up, new water delivered and fresh towels provided.
A large monsoon passed through during our stay so we unfortunately experienced quite a lot of rain, though it did not stop us spending all day in the pool, sipping on cocktails and having a laugh with the staff.
We only used the main pool and although it was not massive in size it certainly did the job! The staff were so friendly (and I highly recommend the pina colada's from the pool bar)!
We had dinner at the Roof top steak house on a night when it was raining too heavy to walk elsewhere, which would be one of my criticism! The menu was so outdated and reminiscent of the 80's, though the food itself was fresh and well made, a more modern menu selection would have been preferred. But there are so many restaurants around Patong so you would only eat at the resort if you are rained in like we were.
We ate breakfast everyday at the resort and the selection was quite vast! The seating was cafeteria style but you dont hang around after you have finished so that is no deterrent.
The location would have to be the best part of the hotel! Bang-la road and jungceylon is literally a two minute walk away, yet once in your room you do not hear the noise from the street AT ALL. The beach is also a 2 minute walk away!
Check in and out was without hassle, as we were a large group paying separately it did take some time though that is at no fault of the hotel.
I will definitely recommend this hotel as the price is so much cheaper then other beach front resorts and although it may not be as fancy as other resorts,it is immaculately clean, the staff are outstanding and really you are rarely ever there with so much to see and do!

Room Tip: Ask for a new mattress and stay in the deluxe garden villas!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Kylie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minato, Japan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Pros;
Right in the center of all the "action". If you want to enjoy the busiest, most famous beach in Phuket, girlie/boy bars, and drunken revelry all through the night, this hotel is very well placed.
And in spite of the central location, the hotel is surprisingly quiet. And it's not hard on the wallet either.

Cons;
I definitely disagree with many of the reviewers who are saying it's a "beautiful" and "excellent" hotel. It's dark, old, tired, unfriendly, in need of a huge refurbishment. Extra charges for everything, breakfast is awful with a rush of Chinese/Russian package tourists, and, I'm sorry but the town of Patong is just loud, ugly, smelly and a tourist trap. Couldn't wait to get out of here. If you can, stay in Kata, Karon, or just anywhere else in Phuket.

Room Tip: There are two wings. Do not stay in the main hotel block, try a second floor room in the garden wing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank aritokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durban
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Great facilities, when you are not shopping.. It was good value for money and great service. The hotel put on a spectacular xmas eve dinner and show. it is close to shopping and close to the beach. The hotel staff are very helpful and efficient. The food was great with more than three restaurants to choose from. The hotel is close enough to the shopping areas yet it is quiet and peaceful.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dbnsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012

My parents and I stayed at Patong Resort in Phuket in November 2012 and were overwhelmed with the hospitality that we received during our short 2 nights stay. The food at the hotel and amenities are excellent. The resort is huge, well planned and has all the facilities one could possibly expect from a 5 star property. The deluxe room that we stayed in was spacious and had a good view of the swimming pool. We loved the location of the resort as it is a few minutes' walk from the beach and very near to numerous restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Koyelchatterjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

Patong, Phuket should be on a list of every traveler who enjoys blue water and clean beaches. This hotel was an icing on a cake for us which made our holiday near perfect.

The ever smiling staff makes you feel at home. Nice clean rooms airy windows warm interiors and quick service is the highlight of this hotel.

The biggest plus point of this hotel is the location. Just two mins walk from hotel to the Patong beach and Bangla Road. The area is the most happening place in Phuket. Also famous walking street of Phuket is also stones throw away from the hotel.

Buffet breakfast which is included in the stay package is a nice experience. Along with Thai food it had fair share of Indian food too. The hotel has two swimming pools, free wifi at the hotel restaurant, pool area, a Japanese restaurant on the top floor, chit chat corners and many more facilities.

Bottom line is that the hotel gives you nice warm feeling to enjoy a perfect beach holiday. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SahirHadkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.4 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#23 of 321 in Patong
1,261 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 321 in Patong
714 reviews
0.2 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#27 of 321 in Patong
1,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patong Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Resort

Property: Patong Resort
Address: 208 Raj-Uthit 200 Pee Road, Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#35 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Patong Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"An Idyllic Family Resort at the heart of Patong"Patong Resort Hotel is a superb resort that occupies one of the best locations in Phuket. Set close to Patong Beach, the resort is ideally situated for an enjoyable island holiday with the whole family. Although the resort is just a few minutes walk from the beach, great shopping opportunities and Patong’s famous nightlife, guests may not even wish to leave the grounds of this fabulous property. The resort’s extensive gardens and numerous high quality facilities and attractions provide fun and excitement for all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Patong Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patong Hotel Patong
Patong Resort Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing