We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Halaal Food”
Review of Al Burj Restaurant

Al Burj Restaurant
Ranked #507 of 796 Restaurants in Patong
Price range: $3 - $19
Cuisines: Indian, Seafood, Thai, Pakistani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating
Description: We serve best Arabic food, Indian food, Thai food and seafood. Welcome to enjoy your time with us. 10:00 am to 5:00 am open
Reviewed December 28, 2016 via mobile

Food was nice restaurant was clean. Wasnt easy to identify as name has changed to One50 restaurant. They could add some more flavour to the chicken tikka though. Overall good food.

Date of visit: December 2016
1  Thank farzanahm5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 15 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2016 via mobile

I stumbled upon this restaurant. The Al Burj is a small restaurant with a wide range of Halal prepared food. I had the Arabic sampler. It had a good selection and a lot of food for the price. Very tasty. I would come back to the restaurant if I was in area for a few days.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank jackmandl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2016

We ordered few gravy items and Nan. They were really tasty. We didnot expect such a great taste. Service was good. The staffs were politely asking if there was any problem. The only item, which we did not like was "Masala tea". It felt like it is ready made.

Rest of the dishes were amazing. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank prabhat857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2015

We went to the place at around 12 .. it was open till 3 ... the place offers good alcohol options with good indian food options with excellent hukka.... also it was not that expensive... the staff was very friendly .. i would visit it again if i go back to phuket...

Date of visit: May 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DAM_209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2014 via mobile

Currently sitting at Al Burj having the lobster and chicken curry. Hands down best Halaal food you can find in the patong area. The place is extremely clean and they also have a shisha lounge. To get here, ask the taxi driver to stop at the Simon Cabaret. It is opposite the Simon Cabaret about 100 metres down. Excellent food.

Thank Mohamed I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Burj Restaurant also viewed

Choeng Thale, Thalang District
Phuket Town, Phuket
 
Bang Tao Beach, Choeng Thale
 

Been to Al Burj Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing