We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice staff”
Review of Lamai Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lamai Inn
Ranked #153 of 329 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed September 4, 2013

A great 'jumping off' point but if you're used to going to LOS you know there are the same quality/much cheaper in the area. Most are very close to this so at least guarantee a room to start. Say Hi to Pan {bon} and get a foot massage after walking around. Incredible!

Room Tip: Get room on 2nd floor unless elevator working.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank K T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 17 of 46 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

First of all the food in the restaurant is 5 star. And the best part its in prime position and lady friendly. Staff are very friendly and will help you with anything you need..the only down side is no pool. But other then that its perfect. The rooms are great flat screen TVs and the aircon works with no noise.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rob2518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

My wife and I stayed here in April, 2013. It is about a 5 to 7 minute walk to the nearest beach and convenient to convenience stores, restaurants, a large shopping center, and massage parlors. It is a small hotel and is older, but is has character...marble, nice wood work, and a simple, but friendly layout. We moved here after some problems at another hotel and found this to be very convenient and comfortable. The price included free computer and printer in each room (but printer did not work in my room and connecting computer to wifi was sometimes a problem). The bed was comfortable, the linens good quality, air conditioner worked very well, and the shower was very good..strong water flow and enough hot water. The hotel was clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. I would be happy to stay here again. It is basic bit comfortable, clean, and just has a god feel to it. it is also quieter than some other hotels we used.

Room Tip: Do not confuse this with the Lamai hotel or the Lami Resort
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wilebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

I stayed for 5 days in this hotel,exacly 2years ago ! the hotel is verry nice, as the room has everything provided sush as computer, fan, minibar etc, there ar motorbikes to rent and the hotel is just a 5min walk from the patong beach, unfortinatly at night we had some bugs crawling in the bathroom but i do not mind, i did not make a point of it. anyway this hotel is good for a few days.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wouter ch G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

The location is great & the best thing about the hotel, but I wouldn't want to have a longer stay here to be honest. Family Mart just across the road, but watch the traffic when crossing. Had a room at the back which I'm quite sure will be much quieter than the front, but there is a lot of internal noise, 1st night, I was woken up at 4am, 5am, & 5:45am by drunks coming back to the hotel, talking loudly & slamming doors. Window faced directly onto a wall 2ft away, & little daylight as a result.There is very little sound insulation thoughout the building and you won't have a quiet stay. The noise is by far the worst problem.

Room was very small, but A/C & wifi worked fine, bathroom good & bed was comfy. Room was clean as well. Restaurant downstairs pretty decent.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaynewcastle11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Lamai Inn is a perfectly adequate hotel in Patong.

Pros:
The bed is comfortable, the AC works great and they provide a large flat screen TV, DVD player, computer and printer in every room. 5-10 minute walk to Bangla Road or beach

Cons:
Noise from Rat-u-Thit road and music in Bar. No pool.

Lamai Inn is a great place to "crash", but not a great place to relax! Would I stay there again? Maybe. The price was excellent, the people are very nice. Patong is chaos anyway, but there are better options if you are seeking a quieter hotel.

Room Tip: no elevator, so if you have a lot of luggage or do not like stairs, get a room on the second or thir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eric306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I was checking out this hotel for my staying and it was so good looking and a good price also.
Stay for longer get better price, and its now low season so if you take the twin room you got flatscreen also with own computer and printer so here you got everything for a good price.

Room looks clean and the staff is so sweet and friendly.

Worth a visit!

Room Tip: Twin room got everything you need as a backpacker and traveler.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
P.S. Hotel
P.S. Hotel
#128 of 329 in Patong
73 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rico's Hotel
Rico's Hotel
#118 of 329 in Patong
100 reviews
0.0 mi away
K-Hotel
K-Hotel
#83 of 329 in Patong
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lamai Hotel
Lamai Hotel
#226 of 329 in Patong
73 reviews
0.1 mi away
C & N Hotel
C & N Hotel
#53 of 329 in Patong
325 reviews
0.2 mi away
Safari Beach Hotel
Safari Beach Hotel
#163 of 329 in Patong
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lamai Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lamai Inn

Address: 209 / 19-21 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee Road, Phuket Patong Beach, 83150 | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $14 - $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lamai Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Lamai Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lamai Inn Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing