We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Location...good price” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lamai Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lamai Inn
Ranked #148 of 309 Hotels in Patong
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Location...good price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

Lamai Inn is a perfectly adequate hotel in Patong.

Pros:
The bed is comfortable, the AC works great and they provide a large flat screen TV, DVD player, computer and printer in every room. 5-10 minute walk to Bangla Road or beach

Cons:
Noise from Rat-u-Thit road and music in Bar. No pool.

Lamai Inn is a great place to "crash", but not a great place to relax! Would I stay there again? Maybe. The price was excellent, the people are very nice. Patong is chaos anyway, but there are better options if you are seeking a quieter hotel.

Room Tip: no elevator, so if you have a lot of luggage or do not like stairs, get a room on the second or thir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eric306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    15
    13
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
7
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Drammen, Norway
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

I was checking out this hotel for my staying and it was so good looking and a good price also.
Stay for longer get better price, and its now low season so if you take the twin room you got flatscreen also with own computer and printer so here you got everything for a good price.

Room looks clean and the staff is so sweet and friendly.

Worth a visit!

Room Tip: Twin room got everything you need as a backpacker and traveler.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

my wife and i have stayed here on numerous occasions while in patong ,, we have tried a few different hotels but keep coming back to this one ,, the staff are helpful ,, the rooms are large and the food is good value for money

Room Tip: never had a bad room here
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nuiEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederiksvaerk, Denmark
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012

i have travelled to thailand 5 times , and i have never been to a more rundown sleezy hotel than the Lamai inn,
the walls are paper thin , you can hear the foot steps on the road from the 4 floor.
there are ants and mold on the bathroom,
the worst and most expensive breakfast in thailand,
there are worn out madresses on the hallway , some with red and white stains.
my safety box belonged to another man , there was his passport ,tickets, and 10.000 euro in it.
eating dinner resulting in fighting of the cockroaches,
even one night i felt a ticking on my feet , only to see a giant rat under our dinner table.
we had prepaid for 3 rooms 10 days but checked out halfway throug our vacation beacause of lack of sleep and hygiene - could not get any money refund
NEVER NEVER EVER AGAIN !!!!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank taengmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2012

We stayed here for a week and then returned in august. Staff speak little English which can be frustrating (like when tryin to find the hospital!) but very nice. You get massive wide screen tv, DVD player and computer with speakers and head set for skype. Oh and printer and scanner-which is why we went there really. Cleaners will give you fresh towels etc but not much cleaning..
The more we were there we realised its pretty worn down, only went back cause its familiar. Went somewhere else in September..
Massive menu, food hit or miss.. Some good some awful.. Expensive tourist prices so you are better going elsewhere..
10 min fast walk to shopping centre and the pub street

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lainey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2012

Overall it was good. The location is perfect, although the taxi driver had some problems finding the hotel, confused by the fact that there is a "Lamai Hotel" very close to "Lamai Inn". The room had a giant TV and had a computer with internet access and even a printer, although the printer didn't appear to be really functional.

On the bad side, the room didn't have windows, which make them a bit depressing. The staff could have been more friendly, as they gave up pretty quickly when we couldn't communicate in English with them. We saw some problems with the electrical wires and even saw some smoke, but nothing more.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puchong, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

We stumbled upon this place when making comparison with the other hotels along the same road. Its facing a main road, opposite a very large massage center.

The rooms are cleaner, bigger and more comfortable compared to the others with similar pricing. It comes wtih a lift and a massage parlour. A convenience store is just 2 min walk from the hotel. JungCeylon Shopping Center is just a 10 min walk away.

Each room comes with 42" Plasma TV and an internet connected desktop (electrical stuff must be cheap around here)..

Room Tip: The rooms comes with bathtub too =)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoanneCfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Rico's Hotel
Rico's Hotel
#128 of 309 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.1 mi away
P.S. Hotel
P.S. Hotel
#198 of 309 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.0 mi away
C & N Hotel
C & N Hotel
#57 of 309 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lamai Hotel
Lamai Hotel
#257 of 309 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sai Rougn Residence
Sai Rougn Residence
#90 of 309 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.3 mi away
Limburi Hometel
Limburi Hometel
#192 of 309 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lamai Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lamai Inn

Property: Lamai Inn
Address: 209 / 19-21 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee Road, Phuket Patong Beach, 83150 | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#25 Best Value Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lamai Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Lamai Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lamai Inn Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing