We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“will stay again”
Review of Lamai Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lamai Inn
Ranked #146 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Bordon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“will stay again”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

my wife and i have stayed here on numerous occasions while in patong ,, we have tried a few different hotels but keep coming back to this one ,, the staff are helpful ,, the rooms are large and the food is good value for money

Room Tip: never had a bad room here
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nuiEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    17
    15
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
9
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frederiksvaerk, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2012

i have travelled to thailand 5 times , and i have never been to a more rundown sleezy hotel than the Lamai inn,
the walls are paper thin , you can hear the foot steps on the road from the 4 floor.
there are ants and mold on the bathroom,
the worst and most expensive breakfast in thailand,
there are worn out madresses on the hallway , some with red and white stains.
my safety box belonged to another man , there was his passport ,tickets, and 10.000 euro in it.
eating dinner resulting in fighting of the cockroaches,
even one night i felt a ticking on my feet , only to see a giant rat under our dinner table.
we had prepaid for 3 rooms 10 days but checked out halfway throug our vacation beacause of lack of sleep and hygiene - could not get any money refund
NEVER NEVER EVER AGAIN !!!!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank taengmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2012

We stayed here for a week and then returned in august. Staff speak little English which can be frustrating (like when tryin to find the hospital!) but very nice. You get massive wide screen tv, DVD player and computer with speakers and head set for skype. Oh and printer and scanner-which is why we went there really. Cleaners will give you fresh towels etc but not much cleaning..
The more we were there we realised its pretty worn down, only went back cause its familiar. Went somewhere else in September..
Massive menu, food hit or miss.. Some good some awful.. Expensive tourist prices so you are better going elsewhere..
10 min fast walk to shopping centre and the pub street

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lainey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2012

Overall it was good. The location is perfect, although the taxi driver had some problems finding the hotel, confused by the fact that there is a "Lamai Hotel" very close to "Lamai Inn". The room had a giant TV and had a computer with internet access and even a printer, although the printer didn't appear to be really functional.

On the bad side, the room didn't have windows, which make them a bit depressing. The staff could have been more friendly, as they gave up pretty quickly when we couldn't communicate in English with them. We saw some problems with the electrical wires and even saw some smoke, but nothing more.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puchong, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

We stumbled upon this place when making comparison with the other hotels along the same road. Its facing a main road, opposite a very large massage center.

The rooms are cleaner, bigger and more comfortable compared to the others with similar pricing. It comes wtih a lift and a massage parlour. A convenience store is just 2 min walk from the hotel. JungCeylon Shopping Center is just a 10 min walk away.

Each room comes with 42" Plasma TV and an internet connected desktop (electrical stuff must be cheap around here)..

Room Tip: The rooms comes with bathtub too =)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoanneCfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 21, 2009

I stayed at Lamai Inn for 2 nights during our trip to Phuket early december. The room price is reasonable given that the hotel is located at the heart of Patong town. Room was spacious but the floor was a little oily and the air refresher was a little too strong for my nose. Took me awhile to get use to it. But overall, the location was good and it's value for money.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NatMalaysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
P.S. Hotel
P.S. Hotel
#122 of 328 in Patong
71 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lamai Hotel
Lamai Hotel
#221 of 328 in Patong
69 reviews
0.0 mi away
K-Hotel
K-Hotel
#66 of 328 in Patong
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rico's Hotel
Rico's Hotel
#121 of 328 in Patong
99 reviews
0.1 mi away
C & N Hotel
C & N Hotel
#49 of 328 in Patong
320 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Swiss Garden
Hotel Swiss Garden
#189 of 328 in Patong
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lamai Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lamai Inn

Property: Lamai Inn
Address: 209 / 19-21 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee Road, Phuket Patong Beach, 83150 | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#23 Best Value Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lamai Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Lamai Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lamai Inn Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing