We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing villa and staff, value for money for a...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 22
Patong, Kathu, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Klodster
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Amazing villa and staff, value for money for a big group”
Reviewed August 15, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This was our second stay there as a group (previous stay was 2 years ago). The group of villas makes it easy to cater for a large group and even allows growing the group by adding a villa last minute if it's available! I stayed in the 7 bedroom villas but we also had our group in the 5 and 3 bedrooms villas. The 7 BR villa was the central hub for the whole group (20+ pax) for most activities (breakfast, dinner, etc.) even though they're all equipped very well; but the main villa is big enough to cater for a big group.

The staff was great, stocking up on food and beers ahead of time, they even received a delivery of craft beers a few days before our stay and had it chilled in ice boxes and friges ready for our arrival! Food was great, they managed to cook up feasts two evenings in a row!

The villa is spread over 3 floors, the lower floor has a bit less of a view but has a games room (pool table), the bedrooms are a bit more basic there compared to the standard of the rest of the villa (which are all pretty good!). The main floors have a decent view (but the best view is from the 5BR villa). One of the side of the pool looks out to a part of the hill that seems to be under construction (but not active, there were no workers or noise), so it is a bit less interesting (nothing jarring, but some concrete foundations and construction artefacts), but the larger side of the pool looks down to Patong and the sea, so it's mostly fine. The villas are located up a hill off of a rather busy main road, so it's not the most convenient to get around by foot, but it's a very short tuk tuk ride to patong and they can even arrange for scooter rentals.

Overall, it's one of the best ways to spend time in Phuket with a big group: no worries, the staff caters for all your needs and there is plenty of room for everyone to do what they want.

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great service from the staff.
Liked least: The view from one side of the pool could be better (overlooking a part of the hill under constrution)
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leon G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent service, great good, awesome place.”
Reviewed August 15, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The villa staff would allow you to choose almost any sort of food available in the markets and cook them for you. The best part of that is the cost of it is only about 15% of the original cost of it in the grocery market! Food tastes awesome as well.

As far as the environment goes, the villa was perfect, great swimming pool and leisure rooms.

Service wise, they were awesome. The food cooked tastes good, staff were friendly and available most of the time to help with almost anything.

Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillaume...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed July 30, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Quiet, confy and spacious villa. The staff were very accomodating and the food was simply amazing. I would gladly recommend this place to my friends and familly.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamL1981
Mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed November 10, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

So we rented this villa for 3 nights. We were 9 of us (all friends)

The villa has 7 bedrooms with 7 attached bathrooms. There is a tv room which can also sleep one and it has an attached toilet.

Suzie (the care taker ) and her team made our stay just fantastic. They are 3 of them who looked after the day to day chores. They are extremely efficient and always catered to all our requirements. We asked them to cook thai meals for us on 2 separate occasions and both the meals were fantastic.(chicken green curry, beef curry, pad thai,som tam, etc etc)

We hired our own car and The villa (suzie) recommended we use Tony as a driver. He was very reliable and it worked brilliantly for us. The villa is about a 5 min drive from patong beach.

The only small fault i could find with the villa is the water pressure in the rooms on the higher level.(Again this aint a big deal)

Other than this the villa is brilliant and the staff is just exceptional.

Will surely visit again next year.

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Service
Liked best: Staff/service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 11, 2015
Dear Sam,

Thank you so much for your kind review, i am so pleased to hear you had a good time. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again at the patong hill estate villas in Phuket Thailand.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing