We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“position position!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Patong Tower Holiday Rentals
Ranked #122 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“position position!”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

we stayed a week here with two friends all sharing a 2 bedroom, two bathroom unit on the 19th floor. Awesome views over the sea! we loved it. Very clean. A good kitchen, functional but getting a bit outdated. Large airconditioned bedrooms with comfy beds. Staff were great. The tower shares a stunning pool with a neighbouring resort, we spent a lot of time lounging around there, perfect, not crowded, very clean. a short stroll to everything!

Room Tip: higher the better, western side has magical views of sunsets and beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank DaleBuchanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    38
    12
    2
    1
See reviews for
32
22
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
malaysia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

we were 8 people and stayed at Patong Tower 3 bedroom flat July 2011. The unit was clean and very well maintained. The view was absolutely stunning. Location was also perfect
I strongly recommend it to big families
you dont have a restaurant in the hotel but plenty of them just outside. Free Wifi that worked well. Once a day cleaning service (but not on sundays) is included
the pool is not much to shout about

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mashtac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

I agree with a lot of what has already been written. I stay at Patong Tower frequently, but there is something of a disconnect. The lobby is like for any apartment building. When you get off the elevators before going into the apartments you wonder....what the heck. Then you get in the apartments and the VIEWS are stunning. The apartments that I have stayed in generally have very nice furniture, very large and comfortable beds. What I found out on my recent trip when I problems with wifi is that the front desk couldn't help me. Many of the floors or units are owned/managed by companies other than the overall building manager which it turns out is Jones Lang LaSalle. I have not been very impressed with their staff. I also know that my rooms are not cleaned every day and sometimes I get fresh towels, but the bed is not turned down or vice versa, not sure what to make of it. Still, I give the property at 4 star rating because of the views and the location. It is the tallest building closest to the beach. It is surrounded by restaurants, eateries, massage parlors (legitimate), stores, shopping, seconds to the beach, transportation anywhere else and lots to do. Yes, there are definitely nicer looking resorts, but they are all 1-2 levels with no view. Although I travel single, I would expect this is a comfortable environment for families because there are large kitchens with regular sized fridges, ovens, etc. It is Patong, definitely commercialized, but you can get anything you want to eat, etc. Oh, something that happens in Patong, the randomly light fireworks at all times. Doesn't matter where you are and sounds travels up! So, be prepared.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mowgli415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2012 via mobile

What an awesome location and spectacular views from the veranda. I rented a 2 bedder with my friends and well I loves the location service well umm nothing to say there but again location is great

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElGeCuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Stayed for a week in April of 2012;booked thru RCI.We had 4 one-bedroom units, all with ocean view as requested. The view was spectacular !!!The bedrooms were spacious, however, the units are much in need of updating. Pieces of furniture are old. The kitchens were not very clean. I had to clean the refrigerator in the unit I was in because there were dried-on fluid spills. My husband was about to use a glass in the bathroom when he was brushing his teeth only to find it dirty with what looked like caked -on toothpaste at the bottom of the glass (and this glass was wrapped with paper indicating it was sanitized!). We showed it to the cleaning personnel and took a picture of it. We had to ask for toilet paper a couple of times because we almost ran out!!!! The shower curtains had mildew and the bathroom towels were so old they were starting to unravel. The personnel though were always pleasant and apologetic. Location wise it was great because it is walking distance to the beach, restaurants, shopping mall,etc.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank star52Dallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2012

This property is located very near to the famous Patong beach (5 min walk), on the way to the beach, you will pass by a lot of bars/restaurants. To me as an Asian, this place is very commercialized and the price of goods and services are inflated. The restaurants at that area sell both Thai and International food - find that very easy for any European.

This property does have a small pool (dirty as well) but you don't really have to care - you have the sea 5 min away and you can "use" other hotels' pools located next to the property. There is also a shop next to the property that provides fair tour guide services. Paid 1500 THB (rented a Toyota Corolla) for a half-day trip around Phuket (you can skip those expensive and impractical tour that brings you to honey farm, jewelry etc). Make sure you bargain as the shop owner does charge different prices to different people. From this property to airport, you should only pay THB 600 max

Property is renovated, clean, convenient, quiet and nice. This is not a hotel hence no such thing like bar, restaurant etc .... but you get all these right outside (McD, Starbucks, Subway, Mall, Bar Street are all within 15 min walk)

Also, if possible - don't engage any water sport facilities at Patong Beach. We paid for one-hour Jeski and after ~ 40 min, the jeski couldn't move in the middle of the sea. Shouted for help and waited for a good 10 min. The staffs came and pulled us back. We were then told that we finished the fuel and the engine is spoil. We were asked to pay THB 15000 for them to repair the engine. This is plain ridiculous, we didn't spoil anything and how should we know the fuel they prepared is not sufficient for an hour? Didn't I pay for an hour? We had to settle the case at Tourist Police Station. Not a pleasant experience. [If you google about water sport at Patong Beach, you read a lot of horror stories and the best advise was - please engage those with license. In my point of view, as much as possible, don't engage any. The best thing they do is to wait and rip someone off then enjoy seafood nearby!]

By the way, you can try

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank pwl17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2012

Patong Tower is in one of the best locations in Patong Beach – 100 metres or so from the beach and within easy walking distance of almost anywhere in Patong. Bangla Road is 5 minutes walk away as is Jungceylon Shopping Centre, especially once you learn the short-cut at the back of Patong Tower through an adjoining resort.

Patong Tower is an apartment building with 24 hour reception. The apartments are serviced every 2 or 3 days. It is not a hotel and so there are no bars or restaurants in the building (and no noise) but there are 8 or so very good restaurants in the short arcade leading from Patong Tower to the beach.

We had a sea-view apartment on the 15th floor. The view across Patong Bay, the beach, the ever-changing flotilla of boats, the cruise ships (on most days) and the lights at night meant we never tired of sitting on the balcony. A magnificent view.

The apartment was in perfect condition and air-conditioned. The building was secure and quiet – good sleeping. There were full cooking facilities, good for breakfast on the balcony, but you will probably find you will mostly eat at the restaurants which are virtually just “down stairs” and are reasonable in price.

There is an adjoining pool but the beach is so close you may not use the pool much.

Thoroughly recommended.

Trevor

Room Tip: Make sure you get a sea-view apartment and that the apartment has been renovated. Ask for photos if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Trevor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
0.1 mi away
Break Point Hotel
Break Point Hotel
#194 of 377 in Kathu
33 reviews
0.1 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#23 of 321 in Patong
1,262 reviews
0.7 mi away
Siam Palm Residence
Siam Palm Residence
#121 of 321 in Patong
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Swiss Palm Beach
Swiss Palm Beach
#65 of 321 in Patong
235 reviews
0.1 mi away
ELLA Bed
ELLA Bed
#22 of 221 in Patong
95 reviews
0.1 mi away
Goldsea Beach Guest House
Goldsea Beach Guest House
#36 of 406 in Patong
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patong Tower Holiday Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Tower Holiday Rentals

Property: Patong Tower Holiday Rentals
Address: 110/21 Thaweewong Road | Phuket 83150 Thailand, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Patong
#40 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Patong tower holiday rentals propose, for rent, at Patong, in the Patong Tower, fully furnished apartments and offering a splendid view on the ocean or the mountains. They include cable channels on flat screen, BBC World, CNN, etc... , DVD Player. Beds at standard "King Size", fully equipped kitchens, ADSL Wi-Fi and some provide Jacuzzi. Daily cleaning, free beach towels. .We offer a range of services included or as extras (local prices), which will make your stay a unique moment of pleasure and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Patong Tower Holiday Rentals reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patong Tower Hotel Patong
Patong Tower Holiday Rentals Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing