We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Downtown Phuket's best family stay apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Patong Tower Holiday Rentals
Ranked #118 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Mumbai
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Downtown Phuket's best family stay apartment”
Reviewed May 25, 2011

After a lot of net surfing I located the owner of an apartment on the 15th floor...Ken Soerensen who agreed to lease me the apartment for a week. Ken has done a marvelous job of ensuring that virtually everything a person could possibly need is available in the apartment. We were a family of three and the entire week just flew by, as all good times get over so soon. The management of the apartment by the local agent was meticulous and when we arrived from the airport there were also some chilled sodas in the fridge waiting for us. So thoughtful. All in all I will recommend this apartment as one of the best maintained in Patong Tower. Ken can be reached on +45 50285700 or ptvacations@gmail.com and his website can be viewed at www.patong-tower.net

Room Tip: Book early as Ken has lots of regular customers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FootLoose_Mumbaikar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    38
    12
    2
    1
See reviews for
32
22
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2011

Sea facing tower, spacious rooms with balconies at two sides, always feel cool breeze. Very near to beaches, market also very closeby. In the night safe to visit rock cities. Very beautiful panorama from windows.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prakash95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2011

We stayed 4 nights in PTC, Patong Beach in March 2011..initially we were apprehensive about this hotel as this is regular Condo and do not have any restaurant, room service etc.. The rooms were spacious and it was like home ..location is good, lots of restaurants including McD nearby, for laundry we could give it as 50baht per kg at the QVC reception area with the kind middle aged lady ..she also has many tour programs..internet is cheap, 1 baht per minute. On the backside of the hotel, there are many shops and the JungCeylon mall within walking distance.

The road to PTC from the main road is lined up with massage parlours and not too clean.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GoGlobal_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2011

Stayed at Patong Tower with friends for 6 days and found it to be very good.
The location is pretty central and the apartment was well equiped and cleaned daily.
We were on the 18th floor with mountain views and one negative was the wind swirling around all night . Our other party were on the 10 th floor with sea views with no wind issues ??
I would not recommend going here if you are travelling with a family as it does not have the "Resort "feel. but if you are looking for a reasonably priced clean ,centrally located apt. then I dont think you would be disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bigwilie_4163l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin, texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2010

Just finished up my second stay at Patong Tower. We were on the 13th floor this time. Unbelievable view of the Andaman Sea from our balcony, where we spent a lot of our time. Our condo was very well furnished and clean, but they are individually owned so you need to check that the one you rent has been remodeled and is not the rather primitive original model. The building is right in the center of Patong, about 150 meters from the beach, and there is a nice area in front of the building leading to the beach which is full of restaurants, some of excellent quality (Be sure to try Sweet's restaurant for a good budget meal. There is also an excellent Swedish restaurant directly in front of Patong Tower, but I forgot the name.). Behind Patong Tower is a large hotel with security so there is a good atmosphere all around. It is only a five minute walk to Soi Bangla, which is the main street in Patong, and where you will find excellent restaurants, bars, and other types of attractions for which Patong is well known. It is about a 45 minute drive from the airport. We paid 650 baht for the taxi.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dougkeene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
out of world
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 6, 2010

This is very good place to stay in at Phuket , Thailand .It is just opposite to Patong beach
property is very clean , room service is very good, free internet etc etc , view of Rooms are to to to to good. very enjoyable ...............

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank junil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gold coast
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2010

very central to everything
self contained so what more do you need

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ghecko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
0.1 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#25 of 322 in Patong
1,272 reviews
0.1 mi away
Break Point Hotel
Break Point Hotel
#163 of 378 in Kathu
36 reviews
0.0 mi away
Patong Tower by United 21 Thailand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Safari Beach Hotel
Safari Beach Hotel
#151 of 322 in Patong
276 reviews
0.2 mi away
Absolute Bangla Suites
Absolute Bangla Suites
#86 of 322 in Patong
320 reviews
0.8 mi away
Swiss Palm Beach
Swiss Palm Beach
#64 of 322 in Patong
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patong Tower Holiday Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Tower Holiday Rentals

Property: Patong Tower Holiday Rentals
Address: 110/21 Thaweewong Road | Phuket 83150 Thailand, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Patong
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Patong tower holiday rentals propose, for rent, at Patong, in the Patong Tower, fully furnished apartments and offering a splendid view on the ocean or the mountains. They include cable channels on flat screen, BBC World, CNN, etc... , DVD Player. Beds at standard "King Size", fully equipped kitchens, ADSL Wi-Fi and some provide Jacuzzi. Daily cleaning, free beach towels. .We offer a range of services included or as extras (local prices), which will make your stay a unique moment of pleasure and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Patong Tower Holiday Rentals reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patong Tower Hotel Patong
Patong Tower Holiday Rentals Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing