We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money. convenience location.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bel Aire Resort Phuket

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bel Aire Resort Phuket
Ranked #256 of 306 Hotels in Patong
Bangkok, Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Value for money. convenience location.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

I booked family room for 5 peoples. very big room. Ok for the price I paid. Clean room. Very small swim pool. Just fair services. Can walk to the beach and pub street about 15 minutes. Unconvenience parking lot.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank warunya_st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    108
    82
    39
    36
See reviews for
31
33
17
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Verbier, Switzerland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The staff are lovely, the rooms are clean, what more could you ask for? I would recommend not paying for the inclusive breakfast, as it is easy to find good and more interesting food nearby for a similar price. Otherwise there is wifi in the reception, kettle, safe, TV and fridge in the rooms. The rooms are well lit and spacey with hot water, provided shampoo, soap, earbuds.
I definitely recommend this hotel for backpackers who just want a little bit of luxury for a few nights. It is cheaper than the hostels in Patong, about 5 mins walk from the beach, 7 mins walk from Bangla walking street and is so massive that they always have a room, so no need to book early.

Room Tip: Music from the bars nearby can be heard from the rooms in the building above reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nao91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for 10 nights and I must say that the settings and staff of this hotel are totally impersonal and there is no connect between the guest and the hotel . Break fast which was frugal was also very repetitive . On three occasions they did not serve any breakfast and when asked they would jut say NO HAVE , NO HAVE. Guests with family should by all means avoid this place because of the reasons explained above and down below you have the noisiest bars lined up which play loud music till 3 am everyday. In my case I had gone alone for scuba diving and used to return only in the evenings , hence the hotel was tolerable .

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Puranjay69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Patong hotels

Nairn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

What can i say good about this dump? Nothing. Booked into this dump of a place on 12th may 2014 and was out within a few day's. The room was damp and there was mould everywhere in the room. Also had cold water shower for a few day's and after some complaints was offered a change of room. This to my horror was worse than the room i was in already. As for breakfast, well, lets just say do not expect anything above hale a star on that point. Bars outside hotel stay open till 2am unless one of bar staff is having a birthday party then expect this to extend to 4am at least.

Room Tip: Pick another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Duncan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accra, Ghana
Level Contributor
74 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Stayed in the Bel Aire for 2 weeks in Jan 2013. First impressions count and when I came to the hotel when I arrived in PAtong, i was dissapointed with what i had booked. THe hotel is dated and in need of a major revamp. Breakfast leaves a lot to be desired. Takes forever for something that has run out to be restocked. Pictures of a rooftop pool/jacuzzi and sun deck are misleading. Its lik being on top of an abandoned building up there and only the one over the reception building was open.
Really noisy at night due to the bars downstairs. Some rowdy young guests also but this is out of the control of the hotel in fairness. Receptionists are blatantly ignorant and asking for an internet card gets really annoying after a while. And the internet is rubbish. could barely access fb or mail without it loosing signal every 5/10 mins. And it gets expensive after few days. Be ready to say no thank you every 5 seconds when going to reception from thebars around the front of the hotel. irish bar is good and you can have a drink there in peace before the madness starts.
Good points are; cleaning staff, location and view (of Patong)to an extent. Room service is good value and really reasonable. IF they understand what your saying enought to take the order.
Close to everything and only a 15 min walk to Bangla road.
THe hotel itself is clean but the smell from the street below cancels that out.
I was with a friend who was staying at a diff hotel. We booked sep as when I booked there was no more rooms left in his. His hotel was the same price as mine and much much better in every way so shop around. It says a lot when even the locals look at you when yousay you are staying in the bel Aire.
Shop around and you will get much better.

Room Tip: Best room is in another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CathalConnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

This place is set next to bars which play loud music till 3am. No way you can sleep. Great place for party animals, but avoid if you are there for any other reason. Also lift did not work, plus air condition was not sufficient for the big rooms. Budget place.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Premesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Really big rooms. Friendly staff. Rooftop "pool" even though we preferred the beach, but it's nice to spend a few hours there when you have been out partying the night before.

Unfortunatly it seems like i forgot my camera at the hotel and when we called them they claims they havent seen any camera when cleaning the room. But what to expect, thailand is still a rather poor country.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Felicia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 mi away
APK Resort & Spa
APK Resort & Spa
#221 of 306 in Patong
3.0 of 5 stars 336 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baramee Hip Hotel Patong
Baramee Hip Hotel Patong
#243 of 306 in Patong
3.0 of 5 stars 143 reviews
1.2 mi away
The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Crib Patong
The Crib Patong
#66 of 306 in Patong
4.0 of 5 stars 262 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Brother's Residence
The Brother's Residence
#261 of 306 in Patong
3.5 of 5 stars 62 reviews
1.1 mi away
Jiraporn Hill Resort
Jiraporn Hill Resort
#164 of 306 in Patong
4.0 of 5 stars 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bel Aire Resort Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bel Aire Resort Phuket

Property: Bel Aire Resort Phuket
Address: 59/1-3 Sainamyen Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#42 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#70 Spa Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bel Aire Resort Phuket 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly constructed Bel Aire Resort, features 33 family rooms and 99 superior rooms decorated in traditional Thai style. Conveniently located at Phuket's Patong beach, the hotel offers, Jacuzzi's, Wifi coffee shop, spa, massage, exercise equipment and most of the comforts and amenities found at the more expensive five star resorts at a budget price. The resort is located on a quiet cul-de-sac in the entertainment, shopping area of Patong. It's just a short walk to swaying coconut palms and curved white sand beach lining the shimmering blue water, or the lively dance shows, nightlife, dive shops and Muay Thai boxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Bel Aire Resort Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bel Aire Resort Phuket Hotel Patong
Bel Aire Hotel Phuket
Bel Aire Resort Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing