We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bel Aire Resort Patong” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bel Aire Resort Phuket

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bel Aire Resort Phuket
Ranked #279 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Bel Aire Resort Patong”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights over New Years 2013/14. When we arrived, check in was quick and easy however we had no more interaction with staff unless we went to the front reception desk. The lifts often didn't work so we walked up the stairs. Their was only access for wifi in the front reception area which was always busy and you couldn't get a seat. The room was spacious as we had two king beds in the one room, really the only good point of the room. Bathroom was very dirty with squashed dead mosiques on the walls in the bathroom. Bathroom very outdated and not like the the pictures seen on the website. Pool was on the top floor, if you could call it that, more like a spa. We decided not to eat here, so I can't comment on the food. Very noisy at night as you have a street full of hut bars that party on till all hours of the morning. Location was good however there are plenty of other hotels close by that offer better accomodation. Wouldn't bother staying here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rae37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    112
    87
    43
    41
See reviews for
32
42
19
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

We had pre-booked this hotel before traveling to Thailand, and were absolutely disappointed. There is no air conditioning around the hotel, except for the rooms. There are signs warning about keeping doors and windows locked, and no view to speak of. The street below is packed with bars, with loud music at all hours. The room service food was awful. We only lasted one night before finding a new hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank catiepie1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Patong hotels

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

The hotel itself is quite nice. Large, clean and spacious rooms and fantastic location with a couple of minutes walk to Patong Beach and the nightlife. However, the hotel hosts bars on the ground floor which play loud music for loud guests well into the early hours of the morning. While our room was admittedly one of the worst placed for the noise, we were kept up until the early hours every night of our stay, and a couple of times woken up by the loud music. Staff seem to have no concept of the disturbance to their guests. If you intention is to sleep here, look for another quieter hotel in the same area

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natg2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

We were so pleasantly surprised! The accommodation is close walking distance to the beach, easy access to the Main Street attractions (food, taxis, bars, shopping). The included breakfast was good every morning, a good way to start the day. The rooms are so much better than expected! Pretty, large, good facilities and aircon. The road was a little noisy at night as there are a range of bars just below but nothing to keep you up really.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LittleSharde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

This was good value for money, very central and clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The only drawback was that it seemed as if the air conditioner was not really up to the task and took quite a while to cool the room down.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JC E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
460 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

I was short on time in finding a place in Phuket, so I stayed here two nights based on the reviews I read, location and price.

The check-in was quick.

The room while big was spartan and antiquated. The rooms require a key to get it and a sometimes awkward effort to fit the key sleeve just right to activate the electricity. The rooms are ancient and haven't seen a lick of paint or any updates ever!

I think this may be a problem in some hotels, but the drain in the shower nearly cost the life of my new mobile phone and a serious fall while exiting the bathroom following a shower. I had left my shorts near the bathroom door which contained my phone. While exiting the bathroom, not knowing there was water all over the floor, i very nearly slipped and once I recovered from that I realized that my phone maybe fried.

Luckily my phone was seated a few cm's above the water line! WTF!

It was raining a lot on arrival and there also some significant leakage coming from the window. Another safety issue!

This place certainly wasn't a welcoming place and I didn't spend much time in this room. It was dark and old. Did I say it was old already?! Never turned on the CRT TV and there isn't Internet in the room. Get 3G on arrival. Problem solved.

Check out was fine.

I forgot something at the hotel and when I returned the following day no one knew anything about it!

Won't be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank whileitravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

If you like hearing noisy Thai prostitutes keeping you up all night at the alley bars downstairs while they solicit passersby and play loud music and set off fireworks at the bars until 4 in the morning this is the hotel for you. Otherwise stay away. If not for the super seedy location it might be a decent hotel as the staff were helpful and friendly.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Bryce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
1.2 mi away
The Brother's Residence
The Brother's Residence
#285 of 319 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.5 mi away
Patong Holiday
Patong Holiday
#284 of 319 in Patong
3.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.0 mi away
Blue Sky Patong
Blue Sky Patong
#296 of 319 in Patong
3.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
APK Resort & Spa
APK Resort & Spa
#259 of 319 in Patong
3.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
3.9 mi away
KAMALA BEACH INN
KAMALA BEACH INN
#30 of 36 in Kamala
3.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
1.2 mi away
YK Patong Resort
YK Patong Resort
#299 of 319 in Patong
3.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bel Aire Resort Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bel Aire Resort Phuket

Property: Bel Aire Resort Phuket
Address: 59/1-3 Sainamyen Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#43 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#77 Spa Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bel Aire Resort Phuket 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly constructed Bel Aire Resort, features 33 family rooms and 99 superior rooms decorated in traditional Thai style. Conveniently located at Phuket's Patong beach, the hotel offers, Jacuzzi's, Wifi coffee shop, spa, massage, exercise equipment and most of the comforts and amenities found at the more expensive five star resorts at a budget price. The resort is located on a quiet cul-de-sac in the entertainment, shopping area of Patong. It's just a short walk to swaying coconut palms and curved white sand beach lining the shimmering blue water, or the lively dance shows, nightlife, dive shops and Muay Thai boxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Bel Aire Resort Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bel Aire Resort Phuket Hotel Patong
Bel Aire Hotel Phuket
Bel Aire Resort Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing