We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“traditional n beautiful” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bel Aire Resort Phuket

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bel Aire Resort Phuket
Ranked #242 of 306 Hotels in Patong
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
153 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“traditional n beautiful”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

about 40 mins drive 4m d airport, dis resort is very near to patong beach. located very near 2 bangla street, the location of the hotel is very happening.lots of shops n pubs are in the premises of the hotel making it very easy for last minute shopping. shops stock pretty good stuff at quite reasonable prices when compared to the market. the rooms are big clean n traditionally decorated making the stay very romantic. breakfast also very good. loved the rooftop jacuzzi. the whole patong city can be viewed 4m dere...... the sea on one side and mountains on rest three sides. stayed here for 4 days. wud luv 2 stay in dis resort again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doctraveller11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    108
    82
    39
    34
See reviews for
30
32
17
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

Been to Phuket twice and stayed at Bel Aire resort on both times. The hotel look average from the outside but its well maintained in the inside. First of all, I really have to comment on the size of the rooms!! its HUGE! most importantly, it's clean and comfortable. Staffs are friendly and helpful. There was one incident that i misplaced my bike key and i was looking around for it in the morning when one of the security officer of the hotel handed me my keys. Was told that his colleague from the night shift found it and kept it for me. WOW! that is one hell of a service! LOcation is good, in the middle of everything! Easy Access! Room Service is great. served good food. Strongly recommended for young couples or a group of friends. Not suitable for older couples with kids due to the noise of the bars nearby.

Room Tip: Try to get lower floors as you would not have to wait for the lift. (they only have one lift per bui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank yannzten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

I and my wife have stayed in bel aire resort for 5d4n. i enjoyed the bigger room hotel but i cant even sleep as the room that i stayed is facing mini bars which the louder music played
The room is smelly..is also quite far to reach dining

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wan82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Patong hotels

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

On the internet the hotel shows a roof top pool and landscaped surrounds ,no such thing cement and a spa for one person.Unfriendly staff only want your money.Beds worn out.
No hot water ,shower in the toilet.24 hour noise.1 skimpy towel per person.Dining area
disgusting.

Room Tip: stay away much better hotels in the area
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leonard m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

We stayed at the Bel aire resort for 3 days in Dec 2011. The hotel has big rooms, air con, good bathroom and a good location. One block from the beach and the night life, great restaurants and shop all around you. Patong beach is beautiful but very busy in peak season. Patong beach area is like a mini Bangkok and can be a bit too busy. Bangla road is a long street full of bars and clubs with Lady boys everywhere which is a bit weird.

Bel aire is a good option if you want to be walking distance from everything right in the middle of the action. Rooms can be a bit loud with bars right across the from the hotel. The safety deposit boxes cost 3000 Baht to use which is ridiculous, seeing that this is almost the amount for the accomodation for 3 nights! My girlfriend lost 250 US dollars which was stolen from her bag and was well hidden. This could have been stolen somewhere else but with that high price for the safe in the rooms, Im pretty sure this happened here.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Chang_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

I am extremely satisfied with the room. Cleanliness and front desk services were fantastic. It was my first visit to this hotel, I'm extremely happy with their friendly services there.

Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

i've been there in September...i've booked there by emails...for the regular room around 1000bath/night..when entering my room it was very2 shock me because it is very large...the wooden interior design is well maintained and looks really traditional...i went there with 2 more friends and the hotel just only permitted 2 people in that room...and we just sneaked one of my friends in...unluckily the hotel management are really firm about their policy...and what a surprise we manage to let my friends in w/o hotel's permission. But anyway the hotel is really nice and huge too..the breakfast is really tasty...and they even have two Jacuzzis on the top of hotel roof...the location also very strategic and only few miles from the beach...anyway it is the good hotel to relax yourself...finally make sure you don't bring the third person into your room...hahaha

Room Tip: Choose a higher level to see Patong Beach from your window
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kaiserfatra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 mi away
APK Resort & Spa
APK Resort & Spa
#222 of 306 in Patong
3.0 of 5 stars 332 reviews
0.2 mi away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#74 of 306 in Patong
4.0 of 5 stars 240 reviews
1.2 mi away
The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Jiraporn Hill Resort
Jiraporn Hill Resort
#161 of 306 in Patong
4.0 of 5 stars 119 reviews
0.6 mi away
AddPlus Hotel & Spa
AddPlus Hotel & Spa
#151 of 306 in Patong
3.5 of 5 stars 58 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Planet Patong, Phuket
Red Planet Patong, Phuket
#50 of 306 in Patong
4.0 of 5 stars 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bel Aire Resort Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bel Aire Resort Phuket

Property: Bel Aire Resort Phuket
Address: 59/1-3 Sainamyen Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#41 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#70 Spa Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bel Aire Resort Phuket 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly constructed Bel Aire Resort, features 33 family rooms and 99 superior rooms decorated in traditional Thai style. Conveniently located at Phuket's Patong beach, the hotel offers, Jacuzzi's, Wifi coffee shop, spa, massage, exercise equipment and most of the comforts and amenities found at the more expensive five star resorts at a budget price. The resort is located on a quiet cul-de-sac in the entertainment, shopping area of Patong. It's just a short walk to swaying coconut palms and curved white sand beach lining the shimmering blue water, or the lively dance shows, nightlife, dive shops and Muay Thai boxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Bel Aire Resort Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bel Aire Resort Phuket Hotel Patong
Bel Aire Hotel Phuket
Bel Aire Resort Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing