We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marise / Leb : ACCEPTABLE VALUE/PRICE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Patong Cottage Resort
Ranked #202 of 329 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed August 12, 2008

We stayed in Patong Cottage on our honeymoon in June 2008.

The hotel is nice, overall clean rooms, so quite (low number of visitors) and very nice sea view.

Its an average hotel for those who dont want to pay high price since the whole day will be spent outside in tours or whatever. it is also good for relaxing period but it is a small hotel with only 1 restaurant, it doesn’t have activities like spa and others,...the value the hotel give is acceptable compared to its price.

the only major problem is its location, its on a hill, quite far from patong beach area, so you need a taxi to go or u have to schedule your time on their free shuttle basis the hotel give. but we didn’t have that big problem since all our days were spent on tour basis. we needed taxi only upon our return late at night (after 9 p.m.) where there will be no shuttle service.

I recommend the hotel for people who want to spend calm and quiet vacation or those who are like us who will spend most of their time outside the hotel so there wont be a need to pay more for higher class hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marrouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

34 - 40 of 85 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2008

The hotel itself is fine - clean and well presented. The staff are friendly and helpful, although no more so than the majority of Thailand Hotels in my opinion.
However we did find the location a real pain. Located on the top of a very steep hill it is really too far from anywhere to walk and the hotel transport is only available about 6 times a day so any visits involved Tuk-Tuks. Moreover as the hotel is located on the hillside we counted 8 flights of stairs between the reception and our room. Ok if you want to work out but not great for a relaxing break!
Overall I think there are many better located and better value hotels throughout Patong. We moved to one after two days at Patong Cottage.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank MarkAsh33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2008

Be 4 we went i read some reviews and was put off a bit when i read about the unfreindly staff and the hill well i can honestly say the hill is big but with the free transport and the tuk tuks there is no need to climb the hill. But we did a few times and it was not that bad. And the staff are so plesant ,freindly and very helpfull. we had a great time and some of the people that were staying at hotel had been there 2 or 3 times so dont take in all you read.


m dainty colchester

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank magso77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2008

this was a really cool place. we loved the peace, and the view. the saff was friendly, and the cottage we stayed at was so lovely.
the problem was the many stairs we had to take to reach the room. we both loved the place.

  • Stayed: February 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yalda_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2008

staff is friendly but we stayed at a cottage so be prepared to climb many many flight of stairs before reaching ur room. Breakfast was buffet style, simple and with egg station. we booked for a hotel room and requested for honeymoon package so in the end the hotel switched us to a cottage which has a nice seaview. Quite nice of them. The pool was nice,2 levels with some shade. but there is limited parking space for vehicle. We rented a car but luckily when we were there, there was just enough space for us to park. Definely will stay again

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DearPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Ambrine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
7  Thank Кристина З
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.7 mi away
Phuvaree Resort
Phuvaree Resort
#302 of 329 in Patong
39 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jiraporn Hill Resort
Jiraporn Hill Resort
#149 of 329 in Patong
143 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chang Residence
Chang Residence
#166 of 329 in Patong
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Azure Phuket Hotel
Azure Phuket Hotel
#262 of 329 in Patong
5 reviews
1.6 mi away
Patong Bay Residence
Patong Bay Residence
#223 of 329 in Patong
15 reviews
1.3 mi away
PGS Hotels Patong
PGS Hotels Patong
#230 of 329 in Patong
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patong Cottage Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Cottage Resort

Address: 205 / 14 Nanai, Patong Beach, Kathu | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #202 of 329 Hotels in Patong
Price Range: $23 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Patong Cottage Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 345
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Patong Cottage Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patong Cottage Hotel Patong
Patong Cottage Resort Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing