We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average to poor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Patong Paradee Resort
Ranked #288 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Hoi An, Vietnam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Average to poor”
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

The staff on the front desk could do with taking a few days off and re-evaluating why they have become such awful people. However the rooms are pretty average and cheap considering what you get. Don't get me wrong do not book this for a family holiday, but if you need an upgrade from a hostel you could do much worse.

The main negative is that's it is situated directly next to a heavily polluted river which acts as a motorway for Mosquitos. Someone had the bright idea of building the pool on the rivers banks and we can only assume it was the front desk staff in a major attempt to kill off all visitors with malaria before eventually turning the gun on themselves.

In summary; cheap room, hard bed, not bad breakfast. Could find better.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Williamhiscock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    22
    21
    13
    19
See reviews for
9
23
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

On arrival the extremely rude lady behind the desk demanded that I pay my entire bill, even though I had already paid via Asia rooms some 5 weeks before. Then told that my room was not available and we had to move to another hotel. Then 2000 Baht was demanded for a room key deposit - no cards accepted - cash only. Room 104 almost zero natural light, only window was approximately 8 inches wide. One day later, I was presented with a credit card receipt which I was again asked to pay. Sensibly, I refused otherwise I would have ended up paying twice (USD$70 a night is frankly a joke for this place). All up,a thoroughly depressing few days in a resort that is normally a lot of fun.

I have travelled to 65 countries and never felt compelled to write a poor review - says it all about Patong Paradee I guess...

Room Tip: Avoid 104 at all costs
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Neil925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Patong hotels

Gauteng
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This was my 4th time travelling to Phuket and I was never this unhappy as I were on 17 November 2013 upon arriving at the Patong Paradee Resort. The reception area consisted of fold up desks and dilapidated wooden chairs. The lady was extremely rude and demanded a 1000Baht or $100 deposit per room which we had to pay immediately. We were not informed of this by our travel agent.

Then we were informed of all the rules and regulations around the pool area which was located next to a polluted river – the smell was unbearable. We couldn’t even have our own cold drinks at the pool without obtaining permission from the hotel manager first. I mean really!!!

There were only six chairs next to the pool. We were a group of six so if other guests occupied the chairs before us there was no space for us next to the pool. I suppose we could have moved to the reception area which was located directly next to the pool. Gmf.

All the balcony's we cracked and were "decorated" with dirty plastic chairs.

Also, the chairs in front of the hotel was in dreadful condition. Only 4 seats so if you are six people, you sit on the floor. Not really what one would expect from any hotel.

We then decided to seek alternative accommodation for we could not see ourselves spending 10 days of our well deserved holiday in that dump!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Trudy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

"Phuket, Patong is beautiful place a must visit, but don't spoil your holiday & mood booking this hotel room.. Mostly covered & dark rooms with absolutely no street view.. Rooms are poorly maintanied, shower does not work properly even after a repair, Beware of Cockroaches & Mosquitoes in the room and Front Office Manager (lady) at the Reception area.. Wify connectivity was the only good thing about a this hotel..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elfswa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Only attraction I found was that it's near to Patong Beach and rooms are neat. Everything else is normal and nothing great. Mostly rooms are covered, so less street view, but we were out most of the time so it really didn't matter.. Overall good stay near to patong for a best deal..

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashwini J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davao del Sur Province, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We booked 2 rooms at this hotel and I can say that the room is okay, its big and the AC is working well fine. The problems we have in this room is the toilet, the hot water is not consistent, sometimes it's very hot and sometimes its not working well.

The problem on the hotel is the location/setting, other's say it's close to bangla or jungceylon no it's not, but they have a cheap transportation though. One warning though don't open the balcony. cause the smell of the river is really strong, and it was raining so i wonder how will be the smell during sunny day i bet its gonna be so stinky!

Ohhh the staff also are not that friendly, i don't know if they had bad experiences with other guest,but they must be more friendly to us, we are good people. :)
But this hotel will be a good choice, if you have a car and also if you just plan to sleep here not relax.

Room Tip: choose the second category room, and ask to be located on the building with the lift. hahaha
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jessie77777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip Island, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Stayed at deluxe room in 8.floor, elevator only available for 7th floor, very clean and well furnished room, reception is very friendly , 6 mins to beach, 15-20 mins walking to Jungceylon mall & bangla road, easy to sleep , 10mt to seven eleven, single negative point is hotel is next to the river, choose your room at 7th or 8th floor.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Supawitka P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramaburin Resort
Ramaburin Resort
#157 of 322 in Patong
86 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mazi Design Hotel by Kalima
0.1 mi away
Paripas Patong Resort
Paripas Patong Resort
#73 of 322 in Patong
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Blue Ocean Resort
Blue Ocean Resort
#43 of 322 in Patong
751 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong
Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong
#88 of 322 in Patong
459 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baumanburi Hotel
Baumanburi Hotel
#168 of 322 in Patong
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patong Paradee Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Paradee Resort

Property: Patong Paradee Resort
Address: 7 Prachanukhro Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Family Inn Hotel)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #288 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Patong Paradee Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Patong Paradee Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patong Paradee Hotel Patong
Patong Paradee Resort Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing