We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“They dont know the meaning of hospitality” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Patong Paradee Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Patong Paradee Resort
Ranked #282 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Pune
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“They dont know the meaning of hospitality”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

No one wants to greet you at the reception when you check in/check out. Couple of times they spoke with me even without looking at me and kept on chatting with a friend on Facebook sitting at reception.
One of the buildings doesn't have elevators, Many rooms (209 and 309 for sure) doesn't have windows as well. OK, though I wont be spending much time sitting in hotel room but having good view always helps.

Few good things about this hotels are, its close to beach (10 mins walk), shopping street, market with Chemist, currency exchange etc..

Room Tip: Always make sure you do not get the room without windows, rooms 209 and 309 are such rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank varadj83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    22
    21
    13
    19
See reviews for
9
23
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
The World
Level Contributor
84 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

I need to start by putting this review into perspective... As a person who has stayed in places from "campgrounds" in third world countries to the Burj Al Arab in Dubai and some even better, in 42 different countries (my travel map does not show all my destinations) I have the ability to evaluate things at different levels and at different price ranges while keeping things realistic... Most people may not understand the value vs. what they have paid... In other words was that $3000 USD per night suite worth all that money or what did I get for my $28 USD per night (low season rate) for 5 nights here at Patong Paradee Resort..?

The answer to that question is I got a lot more than what I paid for... Back in February this year I stayed at one of the more popular hotels in Patong and paid almost 3 x's more the price... This was without breakfast and substandard service for the price I paid or even substandard at $28 USD ...So, at $28 USD, I got a lot... To include an excellent location, breakfast, a very clean and good room and very good service..!

The location is perfect for those that want to be close to everything but not in the middle of it all... Patong is a location that has it all and is very convenient as just about everything is within walking distance... The beach is about 2.5 km long... The area that has most of what you will do is about 2000m x 800 m... Patong Paradee Resort is located about 220 m from the beach at the very south end of the beach... This is the quieter end and puts you a 5-20 minute walk from most points of interest to include Jungceylon Shopping Center and Bangla Road where most of the night life is... The area in the center of Patong is extremely noisy from about anytime after it gets dark till morning... So, if you like it quiet or are traveling with family this is something to keep in mind..!

The hotel it self was built in 2 different phases that we will call old and new, built on 2 sides (in the shape of an "L") of a small but very clean and nice swimming pool... All of the common areas were clean... The lobby is an open air type with staff on hand 24/7...

I will speak about the "Deluxe Rooms" as this is the type of room that I had as well as 2 other people traveling with me in another "Deluxe Room"... These are located in the new phase of the hotel which has an elevator/lift to all floors... The room was very clean and everything worked properly... The bathroom was a good size and was fairly modern with the wall between the bathroom and bedroom being mostly glass with louvers for privacy... Most "3-4 Star" hotels in S.E. Asia are like this... The room itself was well big enough for a family with 1 kid... It had a built in sofa bench at the window... The balcony was big enough for 2 chairs and most useful for drying out the beach stuff... The TV was a medium sized flat screen... A small fridge was in the room and kept things very cold... The standard "room safe" was inside the sliding closet (another review on here said that the bell boy sets the code for you... This is not true if you actually listen to the bell boy... He just demos it for you with a code and then you follow the same procedure to set your own code as he suggested)... Absolutely no complaints about the room even if I had paid 2x's more..!

The breakfast area is on ground level and has more than enough seating... First thing by the entrance is where you can order eggs as you like or even an omelet (fillings available: onion, tomato, pepper and chicken sausage)... Then there is a small hot buffet area with 5-6 different things... Next to that is your selection for cold and hot beverages... Then you have an area with breakfast cereal and different kinds of bread with a few toasters and some butter and jam... At $28 USD a night it was better than expected... If you are 2 adults and a kid it is an even better value at the same price..!

I found the service to be excellent at this price point or even if the price were 2-3 x's more (keep in mind what I said in my first paragraph)... As a person that travels as much as I do and Phuket being a repeat destination at 2 times a year, I do not need much assistance as the usual 1st time visitor but on a few other special requests and some logistics issues the hotel's Assistant General Manager, Saichon Yathip (Chony) was extremely helpful and her English was very good... Many hotels assume that it is your first time in Puhket and most likely your last... Most do not think about you as a repeat visitor... I did not get this feeling from the hotel staff or "Chony" who also road to the Airport with me and the 2 others traveling with me who stayed in another Deluxe Room... She was very interested in talking about my previous visits and experiences in Phuket..!

For the best price and transportation options from the Airport to Hotel, check out their website... Their website also clearly states "with breakfast"... Other normal travel sites did not... The other bonus is that if done this way the room is not paid for until arrival... Your credit card number is only given as a guarantee for the reservation... If you do not show or do not properly cancel then you can figure out the rest..!

So, being a regular repeat visitor to Phuket... I can truly say that the "Chony" and her staff will see me again on my next trip to Phuket sometime in the next 6 months... This will be my normal "Go-To" hotel when staying in Patong..!

www.patongparadeeresort.com
Phone: +66 7634 9935, +66 7634 0051

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy1pilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

This my recent experience at patong paradee in brief , failed to pick up at airport the room was small and the hotel had no hot water for a shower. The main thing problem though was the bed I like a firm matress but this one was like prison hard . The ac blows directly on the bed , even though it's at the end of patong it's still noisy .Finally the woman on the desk was just unpleasent and unhelpful .Its hard to find a positive regarding our stay maybe the square pressed sandwich ham for breakfast maybe...

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Patong hotels

Hobart Tasmania Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

FIrst night of 7 they told us they couldn't give us the room we booked - which was a room shown to us in a picture when we signed the contract with the travel agency, of a room with a window with view, a balcony with view, and two double/queen/king size beds. Myself and my male friend, not partner, were given a musty smelling, mould filled, tiny room with one queen size bed.
Upon our indication that this was not the room we had contracted for, we were told our room had been sold for the night, they were fully booked (later found out that was crap) and we would have to stay there until the next day. The next day we were given a room with a window and balcony that looked onto an enclosed wall and two single beds. Again we indicated that was not what we contracted for and they refused to change it. The staff (with the exception of one lovely female manager) were unhelpful and unfriendly - especially the night manager who needs a lesson in hotel etiquette, and the room was unclean and generally poor standard. This hotel touts itself as three star, but in actuality, it should be one star. Please, all Australian and English speaking people, do yourselves a favour if you're considering staying at the Paradee, and run a mile to some other cheaper, but much better appointed hotel. There are plenty of options in Patong and the Paradee should only be desperation accommodation if nothing else is available.

Room Tip: Go anywhere but the Patong Paraee
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harvey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

I was in Phuket in July 2012. And checked in Patong paradee resort for 3 days. Importantly the hotel rooms and bathroom are clean. Room rates are affordable. Also walkable distance from the patong beach and main patong area. Even the staff is helpful. Great place to stay, value for money.

Room Tip: Hotel have two wing for rooms. One with balcony and one without balcony. Having the same sq area of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SJ_Ind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

I did not expect anything great - just an average, clean hotel with nice and helpful staff would be enough. Unfortunately my expectations were to high. The room was ok, with fresh bottled water every day, quite comfortable bed and internet (on the top floor - so they improved it since January), although I have no idea why was it called deluxe as in my opinion it looked similar to the others rooms (which I saw through the open door while beeing cleaned). However the bathroom was auwful - it smelled like sewage, drains were blocked and the water was yellowish - that was absolutely disgusting! I complained about that twice and they did nothing to repair that. Staff was rude, unfriendly and could not speak english (the only helpful person was a Russian girl at the reception desk - I think the only one that could speak english and was nice). The breakfast was nothing special - thai dishes were not good at all and I think they serve for breakfast what they did not sell the day before (as there is a restaurant also - I do not recommend it - there is much nicer place 1 minute walk towards the beach, selling also ice creams), so I used to eat only fruits - if you have choice not to book a breakfast just do it as for 2 pounds they ask for it you can have a really nice breakfast somewhere else. I would also like to mention that the swimming pool is really small and there is no sun afternoon and that they charged me more that they write on their website for the airport transport

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Me137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

Stayed overnight at Patong Paradee in January. just the right distance from the heart of action! good hospitality! will go there again!

Room Tip: Chose the top floors! Good view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SubbuJois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramaburin Resort
Ramaburin Resort
#137 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mazi Design Hotel by Kalima
0.2 mi away
Simple Boutique SeaBreeze
Simple Boutique SeaBreeze
#253 of 319 in Patong
3.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Bliss
The Bliss
#59 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
0.2 mi away
Avantika Boutique Hotel
Avantika Boutique Hotel
#150 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.4 mi away
Patong Rose Guest House
Patong Rose Guest House
#159 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patong Paradee Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Paradee Resort

Property: Patong Paradee Resort
Address: 7 Prachanukhro Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Family Inn Hotel)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #282 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Patong Paradee Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Patong Paradee Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patong Paradee Hotel Patong
Patong Paradee Resort Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing