We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“8 night stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Patong Paragon Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Patong Paragon Resort & Spa
Ranked #125 of 309 Hotels in Patong
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
61 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“8 night stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Stayed in a deluxe room for 8 nights. The room itself is very large by Asian standards the bed however is far too hard for European travellers. The pool is very large and shallow with a swim up/walk up bar. The prices were reasonable. The resort itself is situated about 15 minute walk from Bangla Rd and Jungceylon shopping centre north of the main cbd area so is relatively quiet. I recommend that you upgrade to a pool access room. The staff were friendly and helpful. We paid $71 a night which included a buffet breakfast. The bathroom wasn't cleaned very well for days until we got a new cleaner and also there is no internet free wifi access.

Room Tip: upgrade to a pool access room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jodragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    138
    51
    27
    28
See reviews for
65
181
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

We booked through the iinternet as the price was right and the location was so impressive as it located near the beach but away from the busy district, still, within wallking distance. it said to be 4 star but we agreed to say that it iis a 5 star instead. The hotel is not big but not so cramp, there are llot of space to roam about with alll facilities you can expect. Room is bigger than where we have stayed before only annioying was the stiff bedding but they can provide soft mattress for you (some say it is the Asian Standard of bedding ) Swimming pool is beautiful and large. breakfast and serviices staffs were great. very attentive and all smile. We will definitely coming back again next year.

Room Tip: we selected a non smoking room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Walter Ocorner J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

This was our first experiences in far east especially in Phuket, Thailand. I booked this place because of the price and location in the famous Patong Beach. we arrived late at night ,however, the welcome staffs was on hand to greet with smile and room was readied for us. we booked room with the view of the pool. it was a great view with the large pool and the room size is huge and spread the luggages and still have plenty of room to walk about. the bathroom is large and can accommodate two persons very conveniently. food in the restaurant even though the price was a little high but the quality was great and service was good. all staffs smile at you and make you feel warmed . it was not far from the action, just 15 minutes walk to walking street and shopping mall. the beach is also nice with white sandy beach, quiet and peaceful...in general the place is suitable for us and we are high recommend to those who like to relax.

Room Tip: room overlook the swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pate645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

we selected this hotel because of location and price and it turned out better than I thought. It is not a big hotel, located on the quiet corner of the beach, felt warmed and welcomed. staffing was all attentive and helpful. Room was bigger than I had in mind. our room was over looking the pool on 3rd floor which was a nicer view. swimming pool is large and fitness center located by the poolside, very convenient. breakfast was included in the price and it taste good. We had seafood at their restaurant,it was fresh and reasonable. they arranged shuttle free to the shopping mall 3 times a day. opposite the hotel has 7-11 and money changer as well as many restaurants. We felt like home here and promise to return again next year.

Room Tip: room overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Khan419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

I liked the place because they were friendly and the place was good. You can book from there to go to some good islands by boats they come and pick you up and bring you back and other good places.they also have very nice swimming pool that you can go to it direct from your room if the room was in ground floor

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dibsy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed there twice. Nov 2010 and april 2013. Great place, bathrooms a little run down compared to last visit.pool great. Pool bar never seemed open.pool access room the best,well worth the extra. Bit of a walk to bangla rd but plenty of food to choose along the beach.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank chereeharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

we were on our honeymoon and recommended this place by our colleaque. It was a perfect place for us. Beach resort, not so busy but easy access to anywhere in phuket. facilities wise was superb. Room size was huge and big swimming pool. Breakfast was nice with variety of dishes to choose from. Highly recomend to anyone hwo like to come to phuket

Room Tip: room by the poolside
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 mi away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#41 of 309 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
1.6 mi away
Avantika Boutique Hotel
Avantika Boutique Hotel
#133 of 309 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#5 of 309 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa
Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa
#78 of 309 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ramada Phuket Deevana
Ramada Phuket Deevana
#13 of 309 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Lantern Resorts Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patong Paragon Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Paragon Resort & Spa

Property: Patong Paragon Resort & Spa
Address: 280 Prabaramee Rd. Patong, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Patong
#28 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#41 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#52 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Patong Paragon Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Patong Paragon Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patong Paragon Hotel Patong
Patong Paragon Resort And Spa
Patong Paragon Resort & Spa Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing