We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“nice pool but average pool bar” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Patong Paragon Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Patong Paragon Resort & Spa
Ranked #113 of 307 Hotels in Patong
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“nice pool but average pool bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed there twice. Nov 2010 and april 2013. Great place, bathrooms a little run down compared to last visit.pool great. Pool bar never seemed open.pool access room the best,well worth the extra. Bit of a walk to bangla rd but plenty of food to choose along the beach.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank chereeharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    135
    49
    24
    26
See reviews for
61
174
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

we were on our honeymoon and recommended this place by our colleaque. It was a perfect place for us. Beach resort, not so busy but easy access to anywhere in phuket. facilities wise was superb. Room size was huge and big swimming pool. Breakfast was nice with variety of dishes to choose from. Highly recomend to anyone hwo like to come to phuket

Room Tip: room by the poolside
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

I ordered the pool access room, huge room with big bathroom, design is beutyfull and modern exept the tv thet not flat, this is the first hotel in thailand i been thet the wifi in rooms is free , the locatin is a little far from the center but its good becaus you can sleep at night
When we arrived we got a kg of fresh fruits, the service is good

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

we stayed for 10 nights. 80% staff are lovely the rest either could not speak any English or just did not acknowledge u. It was a birthday and anniversary occasion and our travel agent and I emailed them to let them know (We got no acknowledgment at all for this occasion bit disappointing really as this is when we go away to celebrate our special occasions in life) : The rooms are huge and 8% of cleaning staff did their job well the beds are just so hard really toooo hard we asked for a mattress sponge to soften it and I guess it helped a little. The cleaning staff we had a laugh with most days. Around the pool this is the first hotel we have stayed in and there is no atmosphere. were is the music? and for that matter were are the guests?. Did not see many Aussies in here! We got 1 tiny bar of soap to last the 10 nights so in the end I just went and bought some. The taxi stand out the front have lovely guys ask for E and he will take u any were at a reasonable price (remember to barter with him a little) he is very knowing of Phuket and such a sweet young guy. We travel a lot around the world and I must say I was a little disappointed in this trip, I think the hotel atmosphere let it down a little. The pharmacy is just 2 doors down and a sweet young pharmacist in there is very helpful and knows her stuff, very cheap in there too for any anitbiotics ect. The food in the hotel isn't badly priced but for hotel food we did not think it was up to standard. (except brekky that was lovely with the female chef she could understand everything u said and wanted) We had a pool view 3 floors up and it was fine as far as noise from kids ect. No flat screen tv just an old big monster looking thing ha ha! Overall it was just ok I feel there are a few nicer hotels that we passed so look around first. xx

Room Tip: 3rd floor is quiet and we got a nice breeze at night up there
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smarties888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

The stay was amazing !!!!
great hotel , wonderful location, awesome food, Mind blowing pool and ambiance.
How can I miss the staff, I almost lost my phone they helped me in best possible manner to get it back. great people !!!!

If you are in Phuket, you should be here !!!!

CHEERZZZZ Patong!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 280Saurabh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Rooms and bathrooms very spacious and clean. Pool was lovely. Location- a bit of a walk to Bangla road or taxis can be a bit expensive.
We had to carry our luggage up the ramp at the foyer whilst porter just looked at us.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amazing place - SA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We ended up staying for 2 nights .We were booked to stay at Novotel next door but they had overbooked the rooms.they asked us to stay at the paragon which at first annoyed us but when we saw the room we didn't want to return to the Novotel. The room was massive and the bathroom was just as big which included a massive bath and shower. The pool was huge and breakfast was lovely. This hotel is great value for money and ideal for a family of 4. It is about 15 minute walk to Bengla road but it is a good location, just outside of the chaos. We will return to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melclat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.6 mi away
Avantika Boutique Hotel
Avantika Boutique Hotel
#128 of 307 in Patong
4.0 of 5 stars 255 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa
Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa
#71 of 307 in Patong
3.5 of 5 stars 552 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#6 of 307 in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 1,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#49 of 307 in Patong
4.0 of 5 stars 455 reviews
0.7 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
0.1 mi away
B-Lay Tong Phuket
B-Lay Tong Phuket
#23 of 307 in Patong
4.0 of 5 stars 974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patong Paragon Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Paragon Resort & Spa

Property: Patong Paragon Resort & Spa
Address: 280 Prabaramee Rd. Patong, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Patong
#26 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#49 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Patong Paragon Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Patong Paragon Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patong Paragon Resort And Spa
Patong Paragon Hotel Patong
Patong Paragon Resort & Spa Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing