We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$47
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/21
Expedia.com
$32
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/09/21
Hotels.com
$32
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/09/21
Priceline$43
eDreams$47
Travelocity$32
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (500)
Filter reviews
500 results
Traveler rating
197
169
65
33
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
197
169
65
33
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool access room massive bathroom swim up bar bangla road big pool hotel is located pool side the ground floor stayed here for nights awesome hotel breakfast was included thailand mattress heaps poolside
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
224 - 229 of 500 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

The hotel location is on the end of patong road. If you ride a motorbike and want to get some privecy, this is you hotel. The rooms are very big and comfortable. You have to take the room with the access to the pool. It will upgrade your vacation.

Date of stay: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We have not much to say but thanks everybody at the hotel for making our holiday thebest we ever had for the past 10 years. We are always come to Far East for holiday especially Thailand including Bangkok, Phuket. This is our first time here but for certain, it will not be the last and will be our place for holiday again and again. The big size of the room, the large swimming pool and very delicious Seafood restaurant. Beach is only a few step away. Famous Thai Restaurant Baan RimPa is couple of minutes walk from the hotel. 15-20 minutes walk to entertainment joint and walking street called Bangla. Can't eraborate more, we loves Phuket and the hotel. Highly reccommend to anyone to love to relax and be pampered..

Room tip: room near elevator facing the pool
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We usually spend out time at the member's hotel only and this was our first attempt to stay here because one of our friend recommended and said this is a gems..quiet & peaceful especially noone care about what you are (Gay). So we did and found out that it was a lovely place as advised. Arrival was early but reception did her best to allocate room for us without any extra.She did with a smile and attentive. room given was overlooking a large swimming pool with a bar in the middle of it. Fitness centre & sauna was a great relaxation, Food at breakfast was delicious & hot, refilled made quickly and moreover the lady cook was very nice, she even remembered what we like (we stayed for a week). The place is clean and surround area is safe to walk at night and not very far from beach itself, just a stone throw, Opposite the hotel is 7-11 and Money Exchange plus a famous No9 Restaurant. Patong has lots of Gay bar and within a walikng distance only and I heard that Patong have a Gay Carnival in April every year, we might come back again if we could and for sure, we would stay at Paragon again. Highly reccommend to anyone indeed.

Room tip: Room overseeing pool area
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and 4 days. The whole experience was beautiful with fantastic staff and great food. The rooms are spacious and well done. The hotel is situated steps away from the beautiful patong beach which makes it all the more a good stay

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nami16
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

I'm surprised to read such negative reviews as my husband and I had a great stay at this hotel. We perhaps paid a little more than we'd have liked as we booked the day before we arrived with little research as the hotel we had booked had a fire. We were more than happy with our room though - even at £180 a night.

We stayed in a pool access room - so good being able to just jump in the pool quickly when you get back from a day trip or first thing in the morning. The room was huge - probably bigger than our london flat! It was well equipped with minibar fridge (not overstocked so could fit a couple of things in), microwave, coffee machine, kettle, iron and ironing board.

Other than the huge bed which we found comfortable, there was a sofa and small dining table in the room. There was also a handy rack on the balcony for hanging up our swimmers.

We found our airconditioning fine - you can adjust it, there are instructions in the hotel folder.

The food from room service was lovely and the service was very efficient although one night it took us a while to get them on the phone. We also had a lovely dining experience in the all day lounge. We didn't enjoy our experience at the seafood grill restaurant - I think the staff at this one place just didn't speak enough English for it to be pleasant. The food was very nice though. We always found the breakfast staff to be friendly and efficient and the breakfast was more than adequate with both Asian and English/American options (you have to order your English breakfast for fresh cook but it's included and very quick - maybe that's why some people seem to think it's only Asian breakfast?).

We found the reception staff very friendly and helpful and we were able to check out at 3pm for free as noone was booked into our room - just check on the day.

Tours all went without a hitch being picked up from here. Often we were the last pick up and first drop off which was nice! Because of the one way traffic system, it can be helpful to get the van to drop you on the other side of the road, otherwise you might have quite a long tour around Patong dropping off others before you can come to the right side. There is a crossing right there though.

We found the bell boy particularly helpful and friendly. Very efficient with our luggage and reminded us to book an airport transfer then took care of it. Also remembered us and provided us with beach towels when we needed them as well as making some suggestions for local activities.

The wifi was very slow and easily disconnected on my mobile but was much better on my laptop. They included ours for free.

We didn't really go down to the beach until the last day - fast to walk there. Likely would be a bit further walk to the nightlife side of things but that's why we liked the location ;) Seemed much quieter and more pleasant than some other areas of Patong.

Overall we had a great stay and wouldn't hesitate to go again!

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LilMissDotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews