We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paragon Hotel 5nights”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Patong Paragon Resort & Spa
Ranked #120 of 327 Hotels in Patong
Durban, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Paragon Hotel 5nights”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

4 star but could have been classed as 5star. Spotless huge bedrooms, luxuary bathroom ,superb view of swimming pool. Situated a bit far along from the Patong beach. That meant a lot of walking but good excersise .Staff helpful and could speak english.Nothing was too much trouble. Downside no free Wi Fi. hotel combi availabe free of charge to transport you to local shopping mall. Food was suitable for all nationalities , fruit out of this world, complimentary 1kg of food for room on arrival, all our excursions were booked at our hotel. Next door was a laundry very cheap for keeping up with our clothing so nicely ironed and packaged. Tuk tuk rides to the hot spots were 200bht. Highly reccomend this hotel.

Room Tip: we chose an upstairs room as the ground floor rooms have their own steps leading into the swimming p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pateann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    154
    61
    29
    33
See reviews for
73
206
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
1 review
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We were part of a tour group from India. At first we thought that Paragon was just another tourist hotel but infact it was a great hotel both service and facility. We are all vegetarian and we have had a dificult time at other hotel at breakfast but here they went out their way to serve us, they even make a vegetarian menu special for us every morning ...it was lovely gesture from their Management & staffs . We thanks our Travel Agent who chose this hotel for us.. We will definitely be back again...

Room Tip: This hotel has a large room and all are the same but good view is facing swiming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunjay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We decided to book an overseas holiday for our 1st year anniversary. First time overseas. We chose to stay at Patong Paragon by recommendation from a good friend who stayed here last year.
We emailed the hotel days before to enquire about hotel transfers from the airport to the hotel and was reassured someone would meet us. We got to Phuket Airport Ontime and we waited over 25 minutes out front being heckled and harassed by every taxi and tour operator in Phuket.
We had no means of contacting the hotel. So we opted to have a taxi company to supply us a min van to our hotel.. Worst idea.. About 10 minutes after leaving the airport we pulled up at some shop and the driver said he had to sign some paperwork. Next minute a lady came over to the van trying to sell us tours, packages, return transfers. When we declined she got all nasty slammed the door on the van shut.

Apart from this horrible start we have had a fantastic holiday at Patong Paragon.

Staff are lovely, inviting, helpful (when they can understand what you want).

Pool access room is amazing, definitely recommend it if you don't handle the heat well.

Restaurant is a bit pricey compared to other restaurants.

There is a great restaurant across the street called Number 9 (opened from 11:30am until 10pm)

There is a currency exchange booth, 7-11 and tour operators across the street.

Room Tip: Try and get a pool access room if you can. Great to have after a long day in the heat..
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Civonergu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Receptionists are so rude !!!! Sea view room are rubbish, with the busiest road in patong just in front. Internet is not free like in others hotels and the trip and motorbike rent cost 3 time than in the outside shop. The hotel is to noisy because is full off kids. The pool service is .... self service with 10 sun beds for 400 guests !!!!

Room Tip: pool view are decent
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We travelled all the way from South Africa to Bangkok for 3 days and then 7 days in Phuket as arranged by our Travel agent. First impression of the hotel was not so much. It like an ordinary
small boutique place but when we were welcomed by a friendly & efficient staffs and freah our room and found that it's huge !with full amenities and most importantly was cleanliness. Our perception was change to a good one. The swimming pool is large, I was told that it is around 1200 square metre free-form. My children were very much enjoyed this pool. Hotel have some Daily Activites for you to join, some are free and some are not. We did a Thai Cooking Class
once, the lady chef was great, freindly and speak good english. We learn how to make a world famous "Tomyumkoong" (spicy prawn soup) and sweet and sour fish. after finsihed, we received a Certificate as well. It was fun. The Hotel fitness centre was nice with lot of equipment plus a Sauna Room for you separately for male and female. Drink by the pool bar was nice, a little expensive but affordable. Beach on this side is more cleaner and quieter than other part of Patong. Those who like entertainment, just a walking distance to Banla Road or you can take a motorcycle taxi or Tuktuk to anywhere in Patong only 100 baht for one person one way but we rented motorbike ourselves to wandering around. It safe to drive here (Thailand like England that drive on leftside of the road) Hotel have underground carpark with security 24 hr. so you do not worry about your rented vehicle to disappear..If you find Hotel food rather boring, we suggest No9 restaurant opposite the hotel..Price is cheap, food taste OK.. We were very happy to stay here and will come back again next time

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2012

At first, we thought that reakfast becoming a Middle Eastern might have some difficulty staying here like some other Countries that we have been, they looked as if we were terrorist BUT here, on the contrary, we were treated like any other guests in the hotel which was filled up mainly Aussies & European. Room by the pool was lovely & spacious, full amenities provided, chambermaid come to clean to room regulary. Staff were all friendly, smile & helpful. Buffet breakfast was delicious and hot menu change everyday(only basic remain unchange like eggs, breads, salad, cereals, fruit etc)
One good thing to remember here is their customer, they seem to be middle & high class and they behave well, why, because, some other places, when they see my wife(who wear traditional black gawn & with viel cover the face) they seem to scare & behave like we are not human in this planet
here, they just look at us, smile and act normal. Tour counter in the hotel was great, the lady there was very helpful and we were enjoy the trip that she had arranged. Hotel also provided shuttle bus to the Big Shopping Mall called " Jungceylon". Beach is only a few steps away from the hotel. All in all, it was a great experience & relax to stay at Paragon. We deffinitely recommend to all my colleague in the office back in Dubai.

Room Tip: rooms by the poolside is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alfayad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We really enjoyed our recent stay here. The room was clean & spacious and overlooking the pool. The beds were very firm. The pool area was great, although not many sunbeds for the size of the hotel. Breakfast choice was excellent, the lady chef spoke good English and was very obliging.
The staff in general were very helpful, Internet cafe within the hotel had free Internet which was a bonus. The only negative was the young guy that picked us up from the airport drove like a mad man, we told the reception staff who said they would speak with him and 2 hours later he picked up our friends and their journey was the same. We were really tired after a long flight and the last thing we wanted was to be sitting on the edge of our seats for 45 minutes to the hotel.

Room Tip: We had 207 & 307 which overlooked the pool. Nice spacious rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackie2102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.5 mi away
The Bliss
The Bliss
#48 of 327 in Patong
509 reviews
0.7 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
0.2 mi away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#29 of 327 in Patong
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ramada Phuket Deevana
Ramada Phuket Deevana
#14 of 327 in Patong
572 reviews
0.7 mi away
Araya Beach Hotel Patong
Araya Beach Hotel Patong
#89 of 327 in Patong
86 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shanaya Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patong Paragon Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Paragon Resort & Spa

Property: Patong Paragon Resort & Spa
Address: 280 Prabaramee Rd. Patong, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Patong
#29 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#56 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Patong Paragon Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Patong Paragon Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patong Paragon Hotel Patong
Patong Paragon Resort And Spa
Patong Paragon Resort & Spa Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing