We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Club One Seven Phuket
Nearby Hotels
Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
$116
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Nap Patong(Patong)(Great Value!)
$158
$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Patong Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
$70
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$72
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burasari Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
$113
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Patong Beach Hotel(Patong)(Great Value!)
$89
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aspery Hotel(Patong)(Great Value!)
$24
$23
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$144
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banthai Beach Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
$89
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveler rating
193
51
8
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
51
8
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome away from homeparadise complexgay friendly hotelpatong beachairport pickbreakfast is servedpool areathai foodwelcome drinkphuketburmesekhunnightlifepoolsidebaht
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 261 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Staying 17 days at this great place was so nice.
A very important reason for it was the fantastic welcoming and friendly atmosphere created by the whole staff under direction from the manager Daniel. You really feel that they all enjoy working there and they give exquisite service in all aspects.

Since I don´t go to beaches I spent a lot of time in the restaurant working on my computer. Every time anyone of the staff passed they smiled. The food was excellent and served fast. One important thing to mention is that you can get breakfast any time of the day. Perfect!

The internet was also working perfectly during my whole stay. I had some nice "computer talks" with Daniel and maybe he got some new ideas... :)

Another nice thing is that you can send your clothes for cleaning and you will only be charged same price as if you go to the laundry by yourself. Nice!

Even though I had a room facing the street and also used to sleep until midday I never heard any noice from outside, since these rooms have double windows. Good!

Every day the room was cleaned in the late afternoon and the staff made beautiful and different arrangements with the towels. Fantastic.

Of course there was no problem to bring a night guest if so wanted. The location is a 20 min walk from the Paradise area and that is not a problem in my opinion. The Tuk-tuk takes you to C17 in a couple of minutes if you don´t like walking.

In case staying at poolside is an important part of your trip you must know that the pool at C17 is very small. But that is maybe the only disadvantage I can think of right now.

For everything else: Very very nice! Staying at C17 makes you feel really good!
I know where to stay at my next visit!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gelGoE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Club17Phuket, The Inn Keeper at Club One Seven Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Being such a frequent visitor to Phuket, like you, your review and acknowledgement are truly appreciated.
You have stayed in so many different places in Phuket over the years, and this is the first time you have try out Club One Seven Phuket. With true honor and gratitude, thanks for naming us as your new Home here in Patong.
As I always say, to create a home environment for the guests, it has to start from within. All the staffs here at Club One Seven Phuket are like a big family, and we truly called this place our Home. And that is why, we treated all the guests just like our friends.
During your stay here with us, I have personally learned a lot from you (especially on Apple products). I think Apple should give you a good commission for promoting them (lol).
Once again, thanks for acknowledging us as your New Home in Patong.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

This was our first trip to Phuket and we could not have chosen a better place to stay. Close enough to all the hustle and bustle and beach of Patong but a real haven of tranquility. Daniel and his team were welcoming friendly and efficient and went out of their way to ensure that we had a comfortable and enjoyable ten days. Bookings for various activities were made readily by Daniel who also facilitated our involvement in parties at other establishments. The Xmas eve party at Club 17 complete with free buffet meal was fun and memorable. Six members of our family who were staying elsewhere joined us one evening in the restaurant for a birthday meal. What a fabulous evening that was good food and drink and good company plus a delicious birthday cake courtesy of Daniel
Would have no hesitation in staying there again

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank desjohni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Club17Phuket, The Inn Keeper at Club One Seven Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Thanks Kiwis.
As a first time visitors to Phuket, we are glad that you guys had such a great time here in Thailand over the Christmas and New Year period.
Phuket is not just a destination. With the friendship that you have built (both with the guests and us) during your stay here at Club One Seven Phuket, now this is your Home too.
Hongi...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Home again! Home again!
This was our second stay here. As other reviewers have stated, coming back to Club One Seven is like coming home to a home away from home. This time we stayed 12 nights…and enjoyed every minute of it. The staff are like family members, the ones you love and cannot wait to see again.
Daniel and his group are the friendliest, most efficient, and hardest working lot you can imagine. They keep the place in excellent order and the results show, not only in the appearance of the rooms and public spaces, but also in the smiles on the faces of the guests, many of whom are regular, frequent repeat guests, which we aspire to be! Being there over Christmas and New Years gave us the chance to see some of the guests we had met two years ago over Christmas. We always meet the nicest and most interesting people there. It is a great mix of nationalities, ages, professions, personality types, who are there to relax, have fun, explore, or just socialize.
The helpful and collegial attitude of the staff is a big plus for those of us who value the intimacy and cultural insights such of an approach. If you are lucky enough to be there when Daniel organizes one of his “family outing” side trips, you are in for a treat. These trips, usually aboard a hired boat, are available at a reasonable cost to anyone staying at the hotel. This year the group went to a couple of islands off the southern tip of Phuket Island and stopped in at a couple of beaches with sand like icing sugar and made a few stops for snorkelling from the boat with beautiful island landscapes as background. An excellent opportunity to meet others from the hotel and their guests.
Back at the hotel, you will never go hungry or thirsty. The breakfasts (served at any time of the day!) give guests a wide choice of traditional western or Thai breakfast foods. The number of guests not staying at Club One Seven, but who come there to have breakfast attests to the quality. The same goes for the hotel restaurant “Home Dining” that serves excellent food at good prices. And the bar and bar staff are so welcoming and eager to make any drink on or off the cocktail card.
What a great place!
THANK YOU!

Room Tip: G001 was great!
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LifeWanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Club17Phuket, The Inn Keeper at Club One Seven Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Dear Chas and Scott,
Wow, I just read your long review on tripadvisor.
Thanks, thanks, and thanks again for such detailed reviews of C 17 Phuket.
I’m very touched and moved for such great review. In fact, reading it the 2nd time make me tears.
Thanks for appreciating our hard works, and thanks again for the big BOOAST.
Ring Ring, every time someone rings the bell, we will think of you.
Cheers,
The Inn Keeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Since my previous visit several years ago, Club One Seven has remodelled the lobby and dining area. The renovations are great. The lobby is bright and open, and the dining area and bar are well done.
As usual, the rooms were spotless and Daniel and the staff were very friendly. Daniel can arrange tour packages to the various shows in Phuket, or day outings. Ensure that you pre-arrange a private car pickup from the airport and return to the airport on departure. The cost will be included on your bill so you don't have to pay the driver.
The meals in the dining area are very good, and for the included breakfast you have several choices, either cereal, toast, juice and fruit or a cooked breakfast including eggs, sausage, toast, etc.
It is a short walk to the beach and the shops, but a bit far from Paradise or the gay beach area - a 15 to 20 minute walk. You can always get a taxi or tuk-tuk for 200 baht each way. There is often a taxi driver nearby who can take you to Kata Beach for 400 baht, or anywhere else you want to go.
A great place with friendly and accommodating staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room and you will probably get a room facing the back overlooking the garden/pool area.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donmcq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Club17Phuket, The Inn Keeper at Club One Seven Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

I'm glad to know that you like our upgrades.
In fact, the Home Dining Cafe & Lounge has bring in lots of walk-in clients looking for a nice meal in an oasis environment, away from all the hustle and bustle of Patong.
Once again, thanks for your continued supports.
Happy New Year.
Cheers,
The Inn Keeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

This is a reasonably priced establishment in walking distance from Patong beach and the many and varied restaurants and bars in Patong. The staff and owner are extremely friendly and welcoming.
A varied breakfast menu is offered and a lunch and dinner service is also available..

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 187147George
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews