We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club One Seven Phuket
Ranked #8 of 405 Patong B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
Reviewed January 19, 2012

This was my third stay, and I will definitely go back. The staff really are excellent, nothing is ever too much trouble.

The food is very good, breakfast is included and some days we didn't take it until 3 or 4 pm and it was fine to take it so late. The group I was traveling with ate dinner there often too and as a vegetarian it was very easy and tasty.

Nicely air conditioned, so it seems to be quite popular with non-guests who walk by and come in just to dine.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scottecooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    48
    7
    5
    4
See reviews for
4
87
89
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2012

This was my 3rd stay at club ones seven, this time with my boyfriend.

Staff are very friendly, room is a little basic, but comfortable (the shower/wet room) lets the room down a bit, but we always had hot water.

Breakfast served at any time between 8-22:00 was tasty.

Daniel and his team will look after you, like a member of family.

Only down point was e bad weather- nothing against the hotel though!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MartinQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2012

The staff and personal service makes this place special. Atmosphere is relaxed and inviting; a great venue for meeting other travelers.

The restaurant food is fabulous and inexpensive. My room was basic, but very clean and comfortable.

Location is accessible to the beach but just far enough from all the noise of Patong.

I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jodamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2012

It was a hot unsuspecting afternoon when we stumbled upon Club One Seven. Hungry and bewildered, the much needed aircon and cozy environment tempted us in and boy, we never looked back! The restaurant is amazing!! Food are very well priced and more importantly, scrumptious! You have got to try the Green Curry Chicken, Mince Pork Basil Leaf and Deep-Fried Shrimp Cakes, super awesome! The staff are very attentive and all smiles, all the time. Cocktails come with generous amount of alcohol too!

My sincere thanks to Daniel and the gang for making our second trip a blast. Though i've never stayed at Club One Seven, the place was so etched in our hearts that saw us taking the tuk-tuk from Nanai Road almost every single day up till the day we left. Keep up the good work guys and thank you very much for the everlasting memories!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foxxyhailey_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gent
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2011

Perfect located, not too busy and all in walking distance. Clean accomodation, though the shower needed to be updated. Very friendly staff and a surprising good cook in the kitchen. A place you can recommend to everyone!

Room Tip: most quiet rooms on the back of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2011

I came back here in Nov after staying earlier in the year. I really liked staying here and hopefully will be coming back regularly. The staff are very friendly and helpful. They are able to help with suggestions and hints for the normal tourist things in Phuket. The meals they serve in the restaurant are really good and well priced and are competitive with alternatives. The room I stayed in was very well maintained and is of a very good standard and was well priced.

Room Tip: Choose the Grand Delux Rooms on the ground floor by the pool (there are only 2)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teegeem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Stayed there with my partner and the staff were just sooo nice and couldnt stop smiling, hotel was very good for what we pay and nice and simple.

Room Tip: get a room on the 1st floor as there isnt a lift... hehe
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brenbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.3 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 322 in Patong
717 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Bliss
The Bliss
#51 of 322 in Patong
500 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Blue Ocean Resort
Blue Ocean Resort
#49 of 322 in Patong
740 reviews
0.4 mi away
Seaview Patong Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel
#13 of 322 in Patong
1,609 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club One Seven Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club One Seven Phuket

Property: Club One Seven Phuket
Address: 9/9-10 Prachanukroh Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 405 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Club One Seven Phuket 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club One Seven Phuket is a boutique guesthouse and cafe/restaurant well located in Patong Beach, Phuket, Thailand. Club One Seven Phuket is your perfect base for exploring the many charms and activities available in Phuket. It has everything you would desire in a vacation, from pure comfort and relaxation to great adventures and lively night-life. Hailed by former guests as "home away from home" , Club One Seven Phuket is gay owned and gay managed. All are welcome to this GLBT oriented accommodation, but you need to be gay friendly! Club One Seven Phuket has a newly landscaped pool garden located by the riverside, a Gym and Fitness Center, and Free WIFI and high speed Internet access throughout. It is conveniently located, in a quiet and hassle-free area of Patong, near boutique art galleries. We are just 300 meters to the renowned Patong Beach, with easy access to Karon and Kata beaches, popular discos and bars, Simon Cabaret, shopping malls, Paradise Complex and many other diverse entertainment opportunities for all lifestyles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Club One Seven Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club One Seven Phuket Hotel Patong
Club 1 7 Phuket
Club One Seven Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing