We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Oasis in the Heart of Patong”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Royal Phawadee Village
Ranked #76 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Union, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful Oasis in the Heart of Patong”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I stayed at the Royal Phawadee for the first 7 nights and last 3 nights of my October trip to Southeast Asia. This is the second time I have stayed there (other members of my party stayed at cheaper alternatives). Being in the heart of Patong everything is with in walking distance, with the exception of day trips to other beaches (Kata has always been my favorite). The staff here is excellent and always very helpful and smiling. The rooms are always clean and the beds are some of the most comfortable I've slept in during my time in Southeast Asia. I love this hotel and will continue to stay there in future trips to Phuket.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    123
    50
    19
    10
See reviews for
55
197
43
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
travelpro123
Level 6 Contributor
478 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 407 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

I had this hotel booked online and paid probably more than I should have. But where in the West can you get such a beautiful, peaceful, and quiet setting in a central location for less than $100? The reception is excellent, they gave me two suites to choose from, I decided to go with the room further into the courtyard. The buildings are traditional wooden Thai style, very beautiful. My room was nice and tastefully appointed. I had some issues logging into their Wifi, but a resident computer guru took care of that in a fast and very professional manner. The breakfast bar is excellent. In this price range my only additional requests would be for a bathrobe in the room and a copy of The Nation newspaper at the breakfast terrace.

Room Tip: Not in the main building, parallel to the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelpr0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I stayed here for 6 nights and although I was sick for half of that time, I am glad I was at this hotel as it provide some peace from the chaos of Patong.

The environment is nice and lush, beautiful wooden buildings give a lovely traditional style feel. The room was large and everything worked well except one closet door that was a bit hard to close.

The staff were semi friendly, though when I did check out there was no pleasant goodbye or anything, just felt a bit cold.

I would recommend the hotel to those who want something a bit different and a place to escape the craziness of Patong.

Though for me I won't likely be back as I found Patong too dirty and too many rude people constantly harassing me. Not my idea of a holiday.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JasperCruze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I find it hard to reconcile the current state of the hotel with past glowing reviews on Tripadvisor. I travel a lot and find this property hard to recommend to anyone in its current state which resembles an eccentric uncle's country home. It is undergoing renovation now and my review is valid as of late September.

Positives:
- good location 12 minute walk from Bangla and 5 minutes from beach
- lots of garden space
- felt safe
- reasonable minibar prices

Negatives (some examples):
- hotel pickup did not show up at airport, even worse, no apology offered after waiting 20 minutes and I took a taxi
- grounds are a mess with old fixtures, trash and furniture stacked up haphazardly
- breakfast was appalling with flies hovering in droves over open fruit and staff standing around chatting (not a sign of professionalism)
- my view from the balcony was of their laundry room open to full view!
- gym had rusting equipment, no towels or any amenities (I had to open the wooden lock myself and switch on the a/c at 9am)
- when I checked out after a day, I was presented a bill with a minibar item on it (70bht); when I said I have not consumed anything, I was told "wait, let us check your room" followed by talk in Thai, several ledgers checked, while I waited like a criminal before the judge.

Overall I just don't get the sense of a professionally run operation. There are better options in the vicinity for the same price

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Critical_eye1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 6, 2013

The hotel ambience is very beautiful with a pretty swimming pool and a lot of greenery and very artistically done interiors which give a feeling of having stumbled upon something really exotic. Also the location is very good, close to the beach and the happening places. But our room was disappointing - it was too small and congested. Almost 95 percent of the room was taken up by the bed. Also the bathroom was very non modern. So overall I would say that the hotel is not worth the money.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lyla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The location of the hotel is excellent , close to the Patong beach ,bangla street and popular shopping malls .Even though the restaurants in the hotel is average -may be the restaurants were not fully functional ,there are lot of options to dine around . The hotel has lot of greenery , as if staying inside an orchard and pretty quiet . Really enjoyed and stay and would recommend for couples . The breakfast is not so great ..

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Varun V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed there for 3 days while visiting some of the Islands. The experience was very pleasant, our cottage had its own veranda facing the garden. You can just sit outside and read a book all day, so relaxing. Its location is perfect, right next to the beach and the busy streets that are full of yummy seafood restaurants.. We are planning to go back there for our xmas break.
Please note, its not the 5 star luxury resort but really makes u feel relaxed as you are surrounded by nature.

Room Tip: Take the deluxe room, its like a little cottage that has a very specious bathroom and its own entran...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JEKGE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#58 of 322 in Patong
288 reviews
0.2 mi away
Araya Beach Hotel Patong
Araya Beach Hotel Patong
#92 of 322 in Patong
82 reviews
0.3 mi away
Swiss Palm Beach
Swiss Palm Beach
#62 of 322 in Patong
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
R Mar Resort and Spa
R Mar Resort and Spa
#57 of 322 in Patong
364 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rayaburi Hotel Patong
Rayaburi Hotel Patong
#146 of 322 in Patong
521 reviews
0.1 mi away
Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket
Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket
#65 of 322 in Patong
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Phawadee Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Phawadee Village

Property: Royal Phawadee Village
Address: 3 Sawatdirak Road | Patong Beach, Kathu, Phuket, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#35 Spa Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Phawadee Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ROYAL PHAWADEE VILLAGE Sanctuary Resort in Patong Beach Experiencing the unforgettable moment at the heart of the Andaman Sea's pearl at Royal Phawadee Village, Patong Beach Phuket, Thailand. Royal Phawadee Village is located in one of Phuket most famous beaches known as Patong Beach Traditional Thai-style Every room types have the designs and decorations based on Thai-style which you will surely be impressed and most signature and outstanding hotel in Patong Beach Phuket. Peaceful Oasis Patong Beach Resort While enjoying the scenery you might also take a rest at the most our beautiful grassy garden in Phuket where you can sit and relax ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Phawadee Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Patong
Royal Phawadee Village Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing