We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Calm oasis in spitting distance of craziness.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Phawadee Village
Ranked #90 of 334 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Location spot on. Really close to beach. Close to Bangla for the extreme nightlife if you crave it, but not so close it encroaches on you if you wish to avoid.

Excellent front desk. Beautiful rooms. Pool area never crowded when we were there.

Bit pricey by Thai standards but not extortionately so.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jimmy_S_Tron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (389)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

95 - 101 of 389 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2013

Pros: Nice pool area. Comfortable pool chairs. Air Con. Great breakfast, so many options. Great location, close to the beach and Bangla street

Cons:
Cold showers (80 deg F).
Cockroaches in bathroom.
mosquitos everywhere, I am assuming because of the greenery and plants everywhere.
Loud construction as of May 2013.
Not the most friendly of staff at reception.
I stayed in the cheapest room and it was very small for the price I payed. Not much room to walk around the bed.

Room Tip: Try to to pick the standard room. Quite expensive and you don't get much for your money. We sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanDan4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We chose RPH for something different. the Thai huts were beautiful and the grounds were nice.
We stayed in one of the Villa's (room 501).
when we made the booking (january) the hotel told us that they had had a fire on the top floor above the restaurant, and there would be construction going on during our stay. This was very appreciated.
PROS
--------
It was an excellent room, that had a SPA bath, which was huge.
There was also a nice big balcony with overhead fan which we used every day.
We enjoyed our stay very much.
The villa is really solid and well insulated and did cut down on a lot of the construction noise.

CONS
--------
There is construction going on in the site adjoining the hotel. They were pulling down the existing building, so i am not sure if there will be a new one going up. This was on the right hand side of the hotel (if looking from the front).

The beds are hard...this seems to be a common thing in Asia. The hotel did put down 2 mattress protectors to see if this help, but it only had a minimal affect.

Just want to highlight something during our stay....
While this construction was going on next door, and has nothing to do with the hotel and they have no control over this, the manager offered us to go and speak to the people doing the construction, to see if the noise could be lessened. Even though i thought this would have no affect, it was a very nice gesture on their behalf.

Room Tip: When you book ask if there is still construction going on next door and if so, ask for a room on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abundy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Nice Pool and Garden Area, once you enter Royal Phawadee you´ve made it into a real Oasis in this buzzling Pattong Area. We enjoyed the Hotel very much. Nice breakfast also and professional Staff. We can highly recommend to not choose the cheapest rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 979Ralf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

This is an Oasis in the heart of Patong Beach, pictures on their website do not do it justice. The beach is 150m away and Bangla Road is 10 minutes walk away depending on the way you depend to get there.It is away from the madness of Bangla Road but close enough to walk back after a night out. This hotel is whatever you make of it. You can spend the day in the hotel swimming, getting a massage or just in your nice room relaxing.

I got their basic room which was beautiful and spacious. I loved it. It was clean and well air conditioned. The toiletries in the bathroom were more than sufficient not to mention it was huge.

All rooms have a clothes rack to hang wet towels and clothes after swimming.

The grounds of the hotel have palm trees, grass and lots of plants.It is set up like a Thai village. There are cats walking around so if you are allergic stay away, I loved them as they do not bother you. A lot of thought has been put into the design of the hotel and grounds.

The only let down was the breakfast which did not have enough variety and the fruits were not cooled.

If every hotel was like this one I would be a happy customer.

I would stay here again.

Room Tip: All rooms are well located
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RandomJLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We did enjoy our stay at the Royal Phawadee Village and we will stay there again.
Our room with balcony was tastefully decorated and we loved the wood work and ornaments. Bedroom was spacious and the lounge area was very spacious with sliding doors leading on to our balcony overlooking the swimming pool.
The girls at Front Desk were very friendly and helpful and that made our stay even more pleasurable.
The buffet breakfast which was included in our room rate every morning was ok and adequate and the dining room staff were attentive to our needs.
The only downside of our stay at the Royal Phawadee Village was when we decided to dine in one night after a long day trip out to Phi Phi Island, we ordered satay sticks and when they arrived we were informed there was no satay sauce, so basically all we got were chicken sticks. We also ordered a vegetable dish with a fish cutlet, when it arrived it was just a plate of vegetables with no fish fillet. We were informed that they were out of stock of fish. Seems strange for a Thai Hotel to be out of fish and satay sauce.
Next time we stay there and we will stay there again, we need to remember to only take the buffet breakfast in the restaurant and to eat out for other meals as the restaurant does not seem prepared for other meals apart from breakfasts.

Room Tip: Update to a room with lounge area overlooking the swimming pool is well worth it. If dining in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roscoe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. On arrival - check in, we informed the receptionist that we are vegetarian and requested for vegetarian breakfast. The next day we at breakfast area we find no hot food which is vegetarian, so I asked one of the waitress on duty. She look like a junior so she turn to another waiter who is at the bar counter. The waiter told us they don't serve vegetarian meal, not even checking any information. So i explained to him that we have confirmed with the receptionist upon arrival. He made a call and another receptionist on duty did not know about it. The waiter told us in his basic english and insisted " that is all we have, and we can only make stir fried vegetable for you". after some discussion i gave up and tell them " i'm very surprise you don't cater for vegetarian guests" and walked back to our dining table. After a short while another waitress( seem to be more senior) come and ask what can they prepare for us and finally got us some custom order hot vegetarian food.
The english is really poor, and some people not willing to communicate. I find this very common in Phuket as most of the people are not local.


some part of the hotel is in renovation at the moment.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jarencsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Rayaburi Hotel Patong
Rayaburi Hotel Patong
#204 of 334 in Patong
539 reviews
0 mi away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#68 of 334 in Patong
309 reviews
0.2 mi away
Araya Beach Hotel Patong
Araya Beach Hotel Patong
#118 of 334 in Patong
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 334 in Patong
1,759 reviews
0.1 mi away
Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket
Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket
#54 of 334 in Patong
600 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Phawadee Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Phawadee Village

Address: 3 Sawatdirak Road | Patong Beach, Kathu, Phuket, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#42 Spa Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $66 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Phawadee Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ROYAL PHAWADEE VILLAGE Sanctuary Resort in Patong Beach Experiencing the unforgettable moment at the heart of the Andaman Sea's pearl at Royal Phawadee Village, Patong Beach Phuket, Thailand. Royal Phawadee Village is located in one of Phuket most famous beaches known as Patong Beach Traditional Thai-style Every room types have the designs and decorations based on Thai-style which you will surely be impressed and most signature and outstanding hotel in Patong Beach Phuket. Peaceful Oasis Patong Beach Resort While enjoying the scenery you might also take a rest at the most our beautiful grassy garden in Phuket where you can sit and relax ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Royal Phawadee Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Patong
Royal Phawadee Village Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing